We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Fantastic hotel - really helpful staff , hotel has a relaxed relaxed feel and great style. First time I have stayed in a hotel with no breakfast....but a deal with local cafes so you get to go for a walk in the neibiurhood and chose the cuisine you fancy and it all goes on the hotel bill - GREAT idea ! Even better you get a free coffee to get you awake ! Only niggle is poor attention to detail in room servicing with basics not being replaced ( free water, toilet roll, towels). - highly recommended will stay here again

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Richard G,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed having breakfast like the locals. We love our neighborhood and want our guests to really experience Tel Aviv while staying at the Brown. Thank you for your lovely words about our staff and style and please be assured that your comment regarding attentiveness to details in the room amenities has been taken to heart and will be handled.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Kindly,
Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

644 - 650 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

While visiting my son in Tel-Aviv in September 2013 I stayed overnight @ Hotel Brown. After a lovely evening I took a cab back to the hotel and only after it pulled away did I realize that I forgot my expensive Nikon camera with a week and half worth of pictures on it in the cab. I was devastated and it didn't escape young women at the reception. After they have heard my story, two of them got on the phone and started calling all the taxi companies. They spent over an hour on the phone and finally tracked down the right car and driver brought my camera back. I was extremely happy and very grateful to the Brown staff for being so kind and persistent. I would highly recommend Hotel Brown to anyone wanting a great and unique experience in Tel-Aviv.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Michael K,

Thank you for your kind words. We are very proud of our team here at the Brown and they always go above and beyond to assist our guests. I am happy to hear that you got your camera back. Hoping to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Fabulous staff and friendly service. Great breakfast options. A very contemporary and modern decor. Excellent location. Both rooms we stayed in were extremely small and a bit dark for my liking. No great views from the room but the rooftop bar a good respite.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InLuxuryLap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear InLuxuryLap,

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and service. We are proud of our team here at the Brown and we hold ourselves to a very high standard for the level of service we want to provide. The view from the roof is lovely and for hotel guests the roof is open 24/7 even when the bar is not working.

We would love to welcome you back and our classic rooms are indeed quite intimate but kindly note that we do have larger room types as well.

Sincerely,

Rebecka Norman
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Décor super cool, trendy, friendly staff. Very good drinks at the bar. Rooftop with amazing view of the city. Nice mix of travellers and locals. Excellent location. Complimentary bottle of wine, chocolate and massage at the spa (-: Loved everything about it! Definitely going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabioMilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear FabioMilman,

Thank you for taking time to post such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that both the cocktails and the crowd in our bar were to your liking.
It is also very nice to hear that you found some time to relax in our spa. For next time, why not try a spa treatment in the cabana up on the rooftop?

We hope to welcome you back soon.
Don’t keep us waiting too long (-:

Kind regards,

Rebecka Norman
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Friendly staff and located just in the middle of everything. And very stylish! Loved the bar and the roof top. Very nice that you can have breakfast at different places (and very nice ones too). We borrowed the hotel's bikes everyday and saw the entire sea line and also went to Jaffa. Would love to come back.

Room Tip: It is not soundproof, so ask for a room that isn't next to the elevator/stairway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camilla Bertilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Camilla Bertilsson,

We are happy to hear that you made good use of our hotel bikes; they really are the perfect way to get to Yafo and the seafront in an instant. Thank you for your lovely words about our staff and the bar. It was a pleasure hosting you with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindly,

Rebecka Norman
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Hipster hotel. Small rooms but actually no problem. Just a glass wall between bathroom and sleepingroom makes it a bit humid. And the water from the shower flods the floor. Service was great. Nice staff. Cool bar in the "backyard" and a very very good restaurant called Mizlasa close by

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lionheart37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Lionheart37,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. We were happy to hear that you were pleased with our service and our staff and that you enjoyed your stay in our cozy bedrooms. We consider both our Garden Lounge bar and Mizlala to be two highlights in the Tel Avivian evening scene and are delighted that you found time to visit both of them. Please be assured that your comments regarding the rooms has been taken to heart and will be handled immediately by the maintenance department.

We hope to get an opportunity to welcome you back to us soon,

Kind Regards,

Rebecka Norman
Brown TL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Came here for two nights earlier in October and it was fantastic.
It is a very cool retro vibe hotel on Kalisher street, just north of Neve Tsedek and Rothschild Boulevard within walking distance of Carmel Market. We actually drove our hire car from Ben Gurion Airport and parked it in the underground car park which was an added bonus for us.
Service upon check in and throughout the stay was exceptional, everyone was more than helpful recommending bars, restaurants and things to do etc.

The rooms themselves were adequate, fair size and very clean and stylish.

We both enjoyed ourselves on the rooftop sun loungers and the hot tub, spent a very nice afternoon having a siesta on a bed soaking up some rays.

The bar downstairs again was very good, service spot on and the drinks went down well.

Will be coming back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear John C,

Thank your for sharing your thoughts about the Brown with us and for the kind words about the team. All of us here at the hotel share a deep love for the amazing, cool and vibrant city that is Tel Aviv and I am glad you found the recommendations from us useful when exploring the city.

As you so rightfully pointed out our location is perfect for discovering the city on foot or with the help of our hotel bikes and we will make sure to keep you updated on all the new things to see and places to visit when you return.

Thank you again for taking time to post your lovely review. Hope to see you back with us soon,

Kind regards
Rebecka Norman
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,054 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Poli House by Brown Hotels
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
0.3 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#17 of 103 in Tel Aviv
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £128 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing