We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence in Hotel Culture”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #16 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Excellence in Hotel Culture”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Brown Hotel = TLV.
What you need for a stay in Tel Aviv you will get there: best location, authentic vibe, best service, good style, maintaince of individality.
One gets the base to what it means to be in Tel Aviv.









  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XxXxYx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear XxXxYx,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are always trying to make our guests feel at home at the Brown and like locals when they step out of the lobby doors to explore the city. It is a great compliment for all of us that you found authenticity and a true TLV vibe as well as great service during your stay with us. I hope we will get a chance to welcome you back to us soon.

Kind Regards,

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    224
    46
    17
    16
See reviews for
54
442
163
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Giv'atayim, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had a lovely experience at the Brown TLV hotel.
The Hotel is in a prime location in Tel-Aviv. The service was very good, the room was clean and welcoming.
Both Dinner and breakfast we used in our package were excellent, not to mention the massages.
All in all, I’m positive we will be back to the Brown hotel, and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Dan G,

Thank you for your heartfelt review. We are happy that your stay with us lived up to expectations and that you enjoyed everything from the room, to the food and the spa treatments. We are indeed very proud of our professional spa therapists and it is a pleasure to hear that we will be welcoming you back among our guests again.

On our web site you will always be able to stay updated about new additions and of course our winter specials. Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Kind Regards,

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Brown definitely is not trying to be just another hotel and it shows. I came to Tel Aviv to get a taste of the new cool urban movement that is building on the Bauhaus history and adding it's own flavor. Brown was honestly the nicest thing I could afford but turned out to be the exact match for me. Rather than spend money on having their own breakfast restaurant, gym etc they pay for your breakfast at any of 5 local great restaurants. I think this is the way to go establishing a great neighborhood scene rather than the usual mediocre accommodations.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zocade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Zocade,

The whole team here at Brown was thrilled to read your review. We are aiming to give our guests a true Tel Aviv experience, not only to be just another hotel, and we are proud to hear that you found us to be the perfect home base for discovering this amazing, happening city. Our breakfast places are handpicked for showing our favorite neighborhood cafes and as you know, we are located right in the beginning of the historical Neve Zedek neighborhood and just behind Rothschild boulevard where you find lots of great restaurants and bars.

We hope to welcome you back to us soon so we can show you more of our favorite Tel Aviv hangouts and hidden gems.

Kindly,

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Just came back from a quick visit to Israel and stayed for 2 nights at the Brown. Loved the location, the décor and the style of the hotel. Service is great, really makes you feel like home. The room was rather small, but who wants to stay in when you are in amazing Tel Aviv. The bar is great because lots of locals come to have drinks. Really recommend the hotel. Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: as they are renovating the building right across from the street, ask for a room facing the back are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelVinceDotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear vicktravel,

Thank you for taking time to post a review for us. We are happy to hear that our team succeeded in making you feel at home and that, just like the locals, you discovered that our bar is the place to be for people watching and delicious cocktails.
We hope to welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards,
Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

If you are looking for a get-away in the middle of bustling Tel Aviv, look no further! The Brown TLV Urban Hotel is in the perfect location- close to trendy Rothschild St with your choice of restaurants and bars, Neve Tzedek with its own special environment of old yet new and its boutiques and bistros, and within a short walking distance to the beach. The hotel itself has a wonderful and relaxing terrace serving drinks and light appetizers/snacks plus the lobby has ample seating area to gather guests to plan the evening's itinerary or to check-out the selection of the books in the hotel library. The hotel also has a spa and offers a discount off the service corresponding to the number of nights reserved. The rooms are small but comfortable and although the hotel does not have its own restaurant, it offers a B&B package where you may select from another of area restaurants for your breakfast that is covered under the room rate. The hotel staff is extremely service-oriented and helpful and will recommend restaurants and places to visit for the unfamiliar guest.

I highly recommend this hotel and hope to return here the next time I visit Tel Aviv!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biztraveler04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Biztraveler04,

Thank you for such an amazing review. We hope to see you back with us soon again and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. It made me especially delighted to see your remarks about our lobby since this was exactly what we aimed for, an open area for guests to gather and spend time, a living room where you will feel as relaxed and comfortable as in your hotel room.

Thank you again for taking time to review us and we do hope that you will find yourself heading back to Tel Aviv in the near future.

Kind regards,

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The location of the hotel was great - close to beach and trendy bars, restaurants. The service level at the hotel was realy high. Their guest manager was outstanding. We highly recommend this hotel.
We can´t wait to come back.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are quiet small - buy a larger category.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Jonas P,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Tel Aviv. We are indeed located right in the middle of some of the best restaurants and bars in the city and our team is always trying to make sure that the guests gets to experience as much as possible of our neighborhood vibe.

We can´t wait to welcome you come back.

Sincerely,

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed for one night, and it was a really refreshing experience. Ideal location, friendly staff, close to everywhere. Rooms are not big but the bed was very comfy, we had also booked a massage at the spa and it was delightful. highly recommending this lovely hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GP131112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear GP1112,

What a pleasure it is to hear that your stay with us was a memorable experience and thank you for taking time to recommend us. We are very proud of our professional team of spa therapists and happy to hear that you enjoyed your urban spa experience.

Next time, might we suggest you book your spa treatments in the cabana on the rooftop? With outdoor showers and a Jacuzzi tube to pamper yourself in after the treatment our “al fresco” spa is a refreshing alternative with a captivating view.

Kindly,

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#28 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Property: Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing