We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good design and central position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Milano
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good design and central position”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Brown hotel is very nice, with an exquisite design, clean, central position close to Neve Tzedek and the promenade. Staff is friendly and the welcome with wine bottle and a cava glass really appreciated. The room was a little bit too small, in fact they give you the opportunity to store your luggage once unpacked. A part from this I'd like to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gsquared75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Gsquared75,

Thank you for recommending us and for your kind words about our team. As you mentioned we are located right on the border of the historical neighborhood of Neve Tzedek, with Rothschild Boulevard, the Carmel Market and the beach just around the corner which gives you an excellent starting point to explore the city.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and would like to suggest that you have a look at our Relax and Deluxe rooms that can host three to four people, a great alternative to our more intimate standard bedrooms.

Kindly,

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    228
    47
    19
    18
See reviews for
56
457
167
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We've traveled to Israel for almost 2 weeks and we booked this hotel for our final night.
We planned our vacation rather hastily, so we didn't have time to check a lot of reviews. All we knew is that the hotel was 4* and the location seemed ok. So we booked it as a good place to rest after a very active vacation and stroll around the central area.
What we got was a lot more than that!

I loved the hotel from the first time I've seen the outside: it has bookshelves in the hallway which give it a very cozy look, but the overall ambiance and the central location close to the hip area make it a very urban hotel.

The staff was beyond helpful, wonderful really, making us feel so spoiled. They were not just the usual polite and with a corporate smile persons you see in hotels, they were really really interested and I really regretted not having more nights to spend here.

The bar is very chic and really gets you into the going out mood and it was just what we needed after a tiring trip across Israel, before going out.
The rooftop is also super, but unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy it as we arrived late evening and next day we used it all to walk around the city.

The idea with the breakfast in 5 different places from which to choose is great! I love diversity and if I stayed in a hotel for several days I would love to have various places from which to choose from. We checked them all out in the evening and it was difficult to choose one, as they all looked so nice and each had a different style.
The one we chose served breakfast all day long, which is great and the meal was very rich and delicios, we had several options to choose from

The only minus was the bathroom door made of sliding glass which made using the bathroom a bit awkward (that's why I didn't rate excellent for the room), but otherwise, everything was more than perfect!

All in all, it was definitely the best hotel experience we had in Israel and if I return to Tel Aviv I will definitely choose Brown!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SugarSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Sugar Sunshine,

We are happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and we are very proud to be named your best hotel experience in Israel over all. One day really isn’t enough to explore all that Tel Aviv has to offer and we hope that you will be back with us soon again so that we can help you to get to know the city better and of course so that you will have time to pamper yourself in our spa and on the roof-top. Please be advised that we do have rooms without the glass wall option for the bathroom, which we of course will happily reserve for your next stay.

Thank you for your amazing review.

Warm regards,
Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

We went there with 2 friends to discover Tel-Aviv. We have been very pleased throughout. Amazing location close to all the boutique shops, restaurants and bar! Super nice staff: they give great advice, recommended us (and organised fpr us) only excellent restaurants at walking distance. Although the hotel is very nice, what really made a big difference were the staff and having to take the breakfast in nearby coffee places. Definately a nice boutique hotel. We felt "so locals"! We will come back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Elomir
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Elomir,

Thank you for sharing such a lovely review. We are indeed very proud of our team here at the hotel and it is a pleasure to hear that you were well taken care of during your stay and that we succeeded in making you feel like a true tel avivian.

Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Kindly,

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Looking forward to welcoming you back,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I’ve stayed at a few hotels in Tel Aviv and this is easily the best. The service is unbeatable – it isn’t just about polite employees, it’s about people who seem genuinely interested in you and go out of their way to help. The bar is super, the barman really knows his cocktails and unlike your standard hotel bars, it also attracts locals – giving you a taste of Tel Avivian demographic. The bar, like the rest of the hotel, has this cool, retro feel which makes you feel like you’re in a movie from the 70s. Instead of breakfast in the hotel, you get to choose from one of five local restaurants – which is just another quirk which makes the Brown top notch for giving its guests a real feel for Tel Aviv.
TIP: Ask for Pavel at the Spa, he gives the best massages and we got a great deal because we were guests at the hotel. If the weather permits, check out the hotel’s rocking rooftop – it’s got great views of Tel Aviv and is decked out in funky furniture which meshes cacti with Jacuzzis!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoram D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Yoram D,

Thank you for your kind words about us and our team. We are so proud to hear that all of our team members managed to convey their enthusiasm for great service and made you feel welcome. We are also happy that you found the atmosphere in our bar to be representative of the Tel Aviv vibe. Our aim is to provide our guests with a true Tel Aviv experience, all from eating breakfast like the locals in our favorite cafés, having the most knowledgeable team that will be able to direct you to their personal favorite spots in the city to drinks with a true tel avivian crowd.

Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon,

Warm regards,
Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

An incredible hotel in an amazing location. The concierge was extremely helpful in providing everything we needed, whether that be a taxi or dinner reservations (at a delicious restaurant nearby called Mizlala - must go!). The room was cozy and clean with an amazing shower, and the rooftop was a gorgeous place to relax. Definitely the place to stay in Tel Aviv!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear M W,

Thank you for you kind words, we are truly delighted to hear that you felt well taken care of and that our team helped making your stay a memorable experience. We hope we will get a chance to welcome you back again. Come summer and the roof-top really becomes the perfect place to work on that tan or to sip cocktails in the Jacuzzi, all while taking in the Tel Aviv skyline in background.

Kindly,
Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Very good hotel. Prfect location, design and service. The room we got was a little bit too small. The hotel has no breakfast, but we got a coupones to a very good nearby cafe's. Tel Aviv is a great all-season city!

Room Tip: Beware: some of the rooms are too small :-(
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addishinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Addishinan,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our favorite neighborhood cafés and we completely agree with you that Tel Aviv is a destination worth a trip 12 months of the year. If you find that you would appreciate an alternative to our intimate Classic rooms, may we suggest that you have a look at the Relax and Deluxe rooms? They are both great alternatives if you are more than two people that would like to share a room or if you would like to pamper yourself a little extra.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Warm regards,
Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We took the gourmet deal that included dinner, a night at the hotel, breakfast and a couple's massage. Other than the massage which was meh, everything was great. The room was awesome the shower was great, the kavaa bottle yummi, both dinner and breakfast were fantastic, hotel staff was insanely nice, location is amazing. And the price was the best thing about it! Great time!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronitb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear ronitb123,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would be happy to welcome you back again soon.

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
924 reviews
1.1 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#34 of 100 in Tel Aviv
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Property: Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing