We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #20 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Very classy amazing style. Wish there were food available on site at the hotel but other than that everything was amazing. The bathroom was quite luxurious and the overall ambience was just perfect and retro.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Yael A,

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and your time at the hotel but we do hope that you will be back soon to explore our bar menu. While our breakfast is served at 5 of our favorite neighborhood cafes our bar serves food from 8 pm until last customer. We have delicious cocktails and, if we may say so ourselves, the perfect mix of sexy, late night dishes to go with them.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Cool hotel with a 70's vibe to it. Good location, excellent bar with a creative menu and outstanding staff - there wasn't a thing the veritable UN of staff couldn't answer, help with or sort. With a smile!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 211Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear 211Peter,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to hear that our team took good care of you and that your found our bar menu to your liking. We are planning some special surprises on the menu for February and you are of course invited over for a tasting if you find yourself back in Tel Aviv.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards,
Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

From check-in (complementary glass of Cava), to check-out, we had a great experience at the Brown TLV. Good location, a nice bar downstairs, free wifi and an excellent breakfast at Lulu in Neve Tzedek topped off the experience.
The room was small but designed in a plush, comfortable urban way that made it feel welcoming. I have to say there is something very "New Yorkish" about the design.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gulig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear gulig,

Thank you for your kind words, we are very flattered to hear that you found our rooms to be plush and comfortable. We are, indeed an urban boutique hotel and although we want our guest to see and explore as much of Tel Aviv as possible during their stay with us we always want to be a warm, welcoming and comfortable place to return to in the end of the day.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I came to the hotel for a weekend getaway with my wife. The check in was easy and accompanied by a glass of cava. The room was small but cosy rather than cramped. We had cocktails at the bar (excellent) and went out for dinner at a trendy restaurant nearby. The meal was included in the price of the room as a 24 hr deal. As was breakfast at a high end cafe around the corner. To top off the stay we had a couples massage, also part of the deal. All told, a relaxing, pampering stay that we both greatly enjoyed.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reuben1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Reuven1973,

We are so happy to hear that your weekend getaway was a truly relaxing, pampering experience and that our front desk welcomed you in style. We are very proud of our bar team and their cocktails and it is a pleasure to read that you also found them excellent. As you know we offer breakfast at five different cafés so we hope to see you back soon to explore a bit more of our neighborhood or maybe treat yourselves to a massage at the roof top when the weather permits.

Thank you for your lovely review,
Kindly,

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

great location - near neve tzedek, nac'lat binyamin and a walking dist. to the beach., wormly welcome, very nice staff and veryy good spa.
it is oir second time at the brown TLV - higly recomedndd
dont miss the exprience !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lior n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear lior n,

Thank you for recommending us and for your kind words about our team and the spa. It is always a pleasure to host returning guests and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay this time around as well. We hope we can welcome you back for the third time soon,

Kind regards,

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

A very clean and cool hotel. Hip, young and modern, without being too stark.
It's small (four floors) and the rooms are on the small side, but typical for Europe.
Lobby and bar area is very nice, and I can see that it could get busy (and therefore noisy) in the warm months. Not an issue for me at all, I stayed on the top floor and the rooftop was closed.
A 24hr convenience store is a block away.
Breakfast is not served at the hotel, you have to walk a block or two and choose from 5 cafes if your breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric_yld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Eric_yld,

Thank your for such a great review. We are flattered and happy that you liked the vibe of the hotel, as members of Design Hotels we are always proud when our guests comments on our style. Although our roof-top is one of the most coveted spots for cocktails during the warm months we always put our guests and their comfort first and never allow the bar upstairs to become too busy. The roof-top is of course always open as a sundeck for our hotel guests, with al fresco showers and a Jacuzzi overlooking the skyline and the sea.

We hope to welcome you back soon again.

Kind regards,
Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The Brown hotel is very nice, with an exquisite design, clean, central position close to Neve Tzedek and the promenade. Staff is friendly and the welcome with wine bottle and a cava glass really appreciated. The room was a little bit too small, in fact they give you the opportunity to store your luggage once unpacked. A part from this I'd like to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gsquared75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Gsquared75,

Thank you for recommending us and for your kind words about our team. As you mentioned we are located right on the border of the historical neighborhood of Neve Tzedek, with Rothschild Boulevard, the Carmel Market and the beach just around the corner which gives you an excellent starting point to explore the city.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and would like to suggest that you have a look at our Relax and Deluxe rooms that can host three to four people, a great alternative to our more intimate standard bedrooms.

Kindly,

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 101 in Tel Aviv
990 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
0.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Poli House by Brown Hotels
0.3 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#18 of 101 in Tel Aviv
627 reviews
1.1 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#5 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £118 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing