We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special hotel in Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Special hotel in Tel Aviv”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We re here for 3 nights and every person in this hotel is a gem. Paula is the new manager and truly cares about us. Yoaz, Tamar, and Leah are so friendly and have servants hearts. Prices reasonable. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: 104 is one of the biggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KYTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear KYTraveler7,

Thank you for your kind words about our team. We are delighted that all of them made you feel welcome and well taken care of and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Paola, Yoaz, Tamar and Leah and the rest of us hope to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards,

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    227
    46
    17
    16
See reviews for
54
446
164
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Terrific location, within walking distance to everything in the Carmel Market, Neve Tzedek area and environs. Excellent, excellent service and the room was always spic and span. Take the package with breakfast included and you will get to experience 5 wonderul spots to eat.

Room Tip: Try for a room that is not close to the bar area since the hotel is very popular as a late night spo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear joanne r,

Thank you for posting such a nice review. We agree with you that our location is indeed great and we are happy to hear that you liked our breakfast options. We are very proud of our team and it a pleasure to hear that you found the service excellent.

We hope that we will get to welcome you back to the Brown sometime in the future,

Kind regards,
Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The Brown hotel was wonderful. The design of the lobby area and the rooms is unique and fresh. We loved coming back to our hotel after a day walking around the area. We were amazed at how cleverly our room was decorated. It was very pleasing and unusual. The service was exceptional. The location could not be better - we strolled through the very fashionable Neve Tsedek to the beach promenade and down to the Old Jaffa port, and the next day strolled along Rothschild. We absolutely loved the restaurant they sent us to in Neve Tzedek for breakfast (Lulu's), and would never have found it on our own. There is not a doubt that we will return to this hotel when we return to Tel Aviv. It had a lot to do with our enjoyment of the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear retiredatty,

What a delight to read that we added to your enjoyment and experience of Tel Aviv. We do absolutely love this city and we strive to share this with our guests. There is always something new to discover in Tel Aviv and we hope to get a chance to welcome you back soon and help you continue your explorations.

Thank you for your lovely review,

Kind regards,
Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Very classy amazing style. Wish there were food available on site at the hotel but other than that everything was amazing. The bathroom was quite luxurious and the overall ambience was just perfect and retro.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Yael A,

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and your time at the hotel but we do hope that you will be back soon to explore our bar menu. While our breakfast is served at 5 of our favorite neighborhood cafes our bar serves food from 8 pm until last customer. We have delicious cocktails and, if we may say so ourselves, the perfect mix of sexy, late night dishes to go with them.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sverige
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Cool hotel with a 70's vibe to it. Good location, excellent bar with a creative menu and outstanding staff - there wasn't a thing the veritable UN of staff couldn't answer, help with or sort. With a smile!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 211Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear 211Peter,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy to hear that our team took good care of you and that your found our bar menu to your liking. We are planning some special surprises on the menu for February and you are of course invited over for a tasting if you find yourself back in Tel Aviv.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards,
Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

From check-in (complementary glass of Cava), to check-out, we had a great experience at the Brown TLV. Good location, a nice bar downstairs, free wifi and an excellent breakfast at Lulu in Neve Tzedek topped off the experience.
The room was small but designed in a plush, comfortable urban way that made it feel welcoming. I have to say there is something very "New Yorkish" about the design.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gulig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear gulig,

Thank you for your kind words, we are very flattered to hear that you found our rooms to be plush and comfortable. We are, indeed an urban boutique hotel and although we want our guest to see and explore as much of Tel Aviv as possible during their stay with us we always want to be a warm, welcoming and comfortable place to return to in the end of the day.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you back again.

Warm regards,

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I came to the hotel for a weekend getaway with my wife. The check in was easy and accompanied by a glass of cava. The room was small but cosy rather than cramped. We had cocktails at the bar (excellent) and went out for dinner at a trendy restaurant nearby. The meal was included in the price of the room as a 24 hr deal. As was breakfast at a high end cafe around the corner. To top off the stay we had a couples massage, also part of the deal. All told, a relaxing, pampering stay that we both greatly enjoyed.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reuben1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Reuven1973,

We are so happy to hear that your weekend getaway was a truly relaxing, pampering experience and that our front desk welcomed you in style. We are very proud of our bar team and their cocktails and it is a pleasure to read that you also found them excellent. As you know we offer breakfast at five different cafés so we hope to see you back soon to explore a bit more of our neighborhood or maybe treat yourselves to a massage at the roof top when the weather permits.

Thank you for your lovely review,
Kindly,

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#30 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 100 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Property: Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing