We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at the Brown TLV”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #19 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I was only at the Brown (and in Israel for that matter) for 2 nights, but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff is knowledgeable and personable -- answering any questions you may have. The rooms are a fine size, clean and all that. And the bed was FABULOUS. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Jane R,

Thank you for your kind feedback and wonderful recommendation. Although your stay was short we are proud to know we could represent Tel Aviv and Israel in such a positive way. Please let us know when you return to Tel Aviv so that we can offer to pamper you again – maybe with a massage treatment in our spa room?!

Regards from Tel Aviv,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

I had a wonderful time, but I do have to say that there was a poor quality of service when it came to room service. It was mentioned that there was a lack of time and effort given to some of the guests as well. Although the bar area is relaxing and necessary, I felt the price did not match the overall effort give by its staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yechiel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Yechiel A,

Thank you for offering the Brown TLV feedback – it is important for us to continue to learn what makes our guests happy with their stay. We understand that room service is one of those features yet unfortunately, do to our limited staff and as best we try, we cannot always offer direct room service to all of our guests. We hope that our front desk/concierge staff and barmen, with their great efforts, are able to provide as much personal service as possible, but I am sorry we were not able to deliver during your last stay. We do hope you will return to us again so that we can make up for this.

Warm regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We had a great time warm wellcome and great service
Very recommended hotel
The staff are very kind and helpful the room clean and very
Comfort we took the relax room will back again for sure
The price was worth it
The massage was great and very
Professional








  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mdan64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Mdan64,

We are thrilled to hear that you will be returning to us and we can't wait to welcome you back. Thank you for your kind words about our spa, we are indeed very proud of our therapists and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed you urban spa experience. Did you find some time to pamper yourself in our roof-top Jacuzzi? The hot tube on the roof is available 24/7 for hotel guests. Relaxing in the Jacuzzi with a cold glass of cava and taking in the Tel Aviv skyline is in our opinion one of the best ways to end your day at the Brown.

Until next time,

Sincerely,
Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

A very stylish hotel. Nice friendly girls at the reception, a bottle of wine and water in room, great breakfast at Cafe Lulu. The room is small but very cute, and even with a small balcony. Be sure to stop in at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Tatiana P,

Thank you for your lovely recommendation. We are happy to hear that you like Café Lulu as much as we do. Out hotel guest have a choice of 5 different cafés in our neighborhood for breakfast and we hope to welcome you back and hear your opinion on the other 4 as well.

Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to welcome you back soon,

Warm Regards,
Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Wonderful staff , they are taking a great care of every single guest :)
very convinient location, walking distance to the sea and Neve Tzedek, Carmel Market, Rotshild AV ...
single rooms - v small but cosy, always perfectly clean, for longer stay take a bigger room
loved the books in the lobby, left one of mine alrady read. hope some other guests will leave theirs for others to read :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ewa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear ewa p,

Thank you for your kind words about our team. We are so happy you felt well taken care of and that you enjoyed your stay. It is also a pleasure to hear that you took advantage of our great location to explore all there is to see in our neighborhood and that you spent some time in the lobby/living room exploring the library. Some other guest will for sure enjoy bringing your book with them to the roof-top or maybe curl up in the sofas for a cozy afternoon in.

We hope to welcome you back to us in the future,
Kind regards,

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

No doubt about it: we really enjoyed the design concept (except the bar, for some reason). We stayed first in one of their small rooms (305) which are, even by TLV standards, small. Think Paris. Then think smaller. Later on we stayed in a larger room (210) with a sofa and desk. Be wise and get a bigger room. The little extra makes all the difference between disappointment and general satisfaction.
The layout of the small room was not thought through: why have a rather spacious shower (even for two people very comfortable), but absolutely no place to put your toiletry bag? Or no place to open your suitcase except on the bed? Apart from that, there isn't much of design in the small room except the brown color concept and the questionable experience of only glass seperating bathroom from the rest of the room. (Obviously only designed for those sleeping alone or not having to get up during the night...) Because of the glass walls of the bathroom, from the bed you could see the glue lines on the back of the mirror and the grout from the sink through the glass. Not the best design feature either.
But what mostly caught our attention in both rooms were the finish and upkeep of the place: limescale in the corners and the showerhead, missing knob on the shower fixture, dust on doors and handles. This and a few dents and scratches in the walls and ceiling suggest that the hotel needs better maintenance and a bit of renovation.
Apart from that: location of the hotel is great, the staff is very helpful. They did listen to our comments and tried to compensate.
The idea with having breakfast outside the hotel is nice (Lulu was good, Coffee house not so), but it doesn't substitute an on-site option.
There is a construction site right accross the street. You might want to avoid a room facing the street.
All in all, even for a design hotel, design only is not enough, especially giving the prices they charge. There are other design hotel options in the city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maverickberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Maverickberlin,

Thank you for your time in offering the Brown TLV Hotel feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not like the design of the hotel. As a member of Design Hotels, we feel that we have created something quite beautiful but can understand that we do not all share the same tastes. We happily continue to improve and build as we receive feedback, as this will only make us a more unique hotel, so thank you for your words. If you are to find yourself in Tel Aviv again please let us know so that we can have the chance to try to pamper you once more. Maybe a massage in our spa or a dip in our rooftop Jacuzzi might be a step in the right direction?

Warmest regards from Tel Aviv,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We re here for 3 nights and every person in this hotel is a gem. Paula is the new manager and truly cares about us. Yoaz, Tamar, and Leah are so friendly and have servants hearts. Prices reasonable. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: 104 is one of the biggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KYTraveler7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear KYTraveler7,

Thank you for your kind words about our team. We are delighted that all of them made you feel welcome and well taken care of and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Paola, Yoaz, Tamar and Leah and the rest of us hope to welcome you back soon,

Kind regards,

Rebecka Norman
Guest Relations Manager
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,009 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Poli House by Brown Hotels
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#18 of 101 in Tel Aviv
636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.1 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £119 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing