We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best service I have ever had” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best service I have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I wondered whether the hotel's hip reputation meant that the atmosphere might be cool but unfriendly. Nothing could have been further from the truth. The service from the reception desk was the best I have ever had. We were there for a four-night stay and had a variety of queries and needs. The team dealt with them all in a way which was consistently friendly, thoughtful and willing. The bar staff were also exceptionally pleasant and human. The bar is a perfect space, stylish but very comfortable and informal. The location is ideal: we were spoilt for choice for places to eat within a short walk. The choice of breakfast places works very well. The "classic" rooms are decidedly small, but that wasn't a serious problem for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Nicholas U,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback about the Brown TLV Hotel and especially concerning our staff! We are elated to know we were able to offer remarkable service that had a positive affect on your stay in Tel Aviv. We hope you can return to us soon from London so that we can pamper you further and show you more of what Tel Aviv and our hotel has to offer.

Do not hesitate to be in touch with our Reservation Department when you decide to return so that we can assist you in making the reservation and to also help with any inquiries!

Warmest regards from beautiful Tel Aviv,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    701
    218
    45
    17
    16
See reviews for
52
425
160
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

A Boutique hotel in the hip part of Town. We're from NYC WVillage & felt at home here. We arrived smelly from Petra on their famed Tues Art nite the lobby swarmed with Artists, Photographers, Muses and median age of 28. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming, Champagne and our rooms were great. Prior to arriving we had been looking at antiquities, now WE were the antiquities, though never felt unwelcome. The choice of five local restaurants for Bfast is genius, also a great way to explore the 'hood.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the Street. There's a lot of construction in Tel Aviv and they begin a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mieksg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Mieksg,

We were so happy to have had the opportunity to host you at the Brown TLV Hotel and always love hearing that our guests felt right at home, as they should!

It is great to hear you felt our area was similar to that of the West Village - we definitely are in a trendy area that offers guests an exciting and authentic Tel Aviv experience. Our breakfast options are only one of many examples of this, as they are all delicious, hip, local restaurants that are a stone's throw away.

We hope you can return to us soon to experience more local art during our Art Nite exhibitions and please be in touch with our Reservation Department when you do so that we can help make your next stay the best it possibly can be!

Warmest regards from sunny Tel Aviv,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a really pleasant stay at the Brown Hotel.

Very helpful and friendly staff. The Hotel is placed in a very hip and cool area in the center of the city surrounded by a lot of cafés and restaurants. Even the beach is very close. Shopping addicts will get satisfied as Sheinkin Street is just a stone thrown away.

The atmosphere is very chilled and we loved the music in the lobby. Breathtaking rooftop. Can imagine how crowed it must get during summer. I also loved the fact that you can enjoy your breakfast in the neighborhood. You have a choice of 5 different cafés in the close surrounding serving breakfast till noon.

Only sore point is, that the rooms are really tiny and the prices rather high. Apart from that i would go back anytime.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank giramondo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Giramondo77,

We are thrilled you loved the Brown TLV Hotel !

We are fortunate to be located in such a vibrant, interesting and central area of Tel Aviv that offers our guests a lot to see and do. And yet, if our guests find that they wish to stay within in the hotel we are happy to offer great views from our rooftop and great drinks in our Garden Lounge Bar. We hope you can return during our summer season to see our rooftop bar come to life and to watch the sun go down while enjoying a relaxing Jacuzzi !

Please do be in touch with our Reservation Department when you are planning your return trip so that we can recommend to you our Relax and Deluxe rooms that offer more space for our guests.

Thank you for your kind word and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Warmest regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed for one night. When stepping into the hotel you get the feeling of stepping into the 'Mad-Men' set - very 70's! The staff are excellent, the room is small but designed well and fitted our needs.
The idea of doing breakfast in one of the great caffe's nearby and not in a Hotel dinning room is great! You get the feeling of Tel Aviv vibe that way....
Would very much recommend staying at the hotel for tourists visiting Tel Aviv - the location is central to all the great places in Tel Aviv.
Would also recommend for couples as a way of enjoying Tel Aviv and forgetting your troubles for a day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Yael S,

We are so happy you loved our trendy 70's urban theme and design - we love to transport our guest back to one of the funkiest decade's of all time !

And we have to agree with you about our breakfast options; we chose them especially because they offer our guests authentic Israeli cuisine while also representing Tel Aviv's unique essence.

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to your return to us so that we can further pamper you with all we and Tel Aviv has to offer !

Warmest regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Having been many times to Israel, I found out that our stay in the BROWN Hotel from 26.3.-31.3.2014 was one of our finest experiences so far ( and I am allready quite some age!)
The warm welcome, the overall cosy atmosphere, the sympathic, young, always helpful young staff and so many other great advantages we had, (for instance the sunny rooftop with beds, chairs, tables,, the whirlpool there, sunset and a cocktail or coffee up there...)made us feel even better than at home!
Great service, we got, also a fantastic massage was included and specially the idea of having 5 different coffehouses for breakfast ( we nearly couldn t finish the great Israeli breakfasts!) made us feel like in heaven (specially as breakfast was in some coffeehouses up to afternoon and night!)
We really recommend you, only the bathing gowns were too small and short for me and my wife!
Best regards
Norbert and Gigi S.
Vienna/Austria

Room Tip: Just tell the nice staff your wishes
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norbert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hello Norbert S,

You are so kind to leave us such amazing feedback !

We could not be happier that we had a significant part in making this stay in Tel Aviv the best ever. Know that giving someone a truly memorable experience in Tel Aviv means the world to us and we so hope you can return so we can continue to demonstrate how wonderful this city is.

I am sorry to hear the bath robes were too short - for your next stay we will be sure to carry longer robes so that our taller guests do not catch a chill! For next time, know that the perfect way to remedy the colder days of March is by enjoying our sizzling hot jacuzzi with a glass of bubbly cava!

Warmest regards from sunny Tel Aviv,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wurzburg, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

fantastic hotel, which is really refreshingly different with excellent and very kind staff! I love it!
I had been there for business, so I didnt have time to use the spa of the hotel. But my Tel Aviv customers told me, that this BROWN spa also has to be really good!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Oliver B,

Thank you for your lovely words about the Brown TLV Hotel!

We are thrilled you chose to stay with us during your business trip to Tel Aviv and hope you will return to us next time when you are looking to relax and indulge - I think an appointment with our spa, a drink at the bar and a dip in our rooftop Jacuzzi sounds like the perfect schedule to accomplish this!

Please do not hesitate to contact our Reservation Department or our Front Desk for your return stay so that we can happily assist you in making your next reservation.

Warmest regards from sunny Tel Aviv,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Brown TLV was a great stay. The rooms are small and there is construction going on but the location is great (easy walk to the sea, restaurants, nightlife) and the hotel staff are wonderful. The bar on the main floor is a fantastic casual spot for a drink and conversation with the friendly bartenders. This hotel aims to please and you feel like you get to know the people. The best thing they do is give you a choice of six different neighborhood restaurants in which you can have a complimentary breakfast. It forces you to explore the city and is an idea more hotels should adopt.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Traveler003,

Thank you taking the time to offer your gracious feedback. We are thrilled to hear we successfully pampered you during your stay and that our entire hotel staff had a part in making your visit to Tel Aviv a pleasant one. We are happy to know you enjoyed our breakfast options – we are lucky to work with each of them and find that it is one of the greatest ways to experience real Tel Aviv/Israeli cuisine.

We hope to see you again for your return visit to Tel Aviv!

Warmest regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#25 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.1 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Property: Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing