We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect city hotel with amazing staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #19 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Perfect city hotel with amazing staff”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was one of the best small hotels I have been to so far. The staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful. The location is very central. The different places for breakfast are really unique. It's a great start for the first time in Tel aviv. I will definitely come back again.
Thanks for the great time!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tilmann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Tilmann B,

It is wonderful reading your kind feedback!

We loved being your host during your stay in Tel Aviv and are happy our staff had a hand in making your stay at the Brown beyond your expectations. We are truly fortunate to have the best of Tel Aviv at our doorstep enabling us to offer guests a special, fun and exciting view of this great city!

We are looking forward to your return and please do not hesitate to contact our Reservation Department to plan your next trip to Tel Aviv!

Warm regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    231
    47
    19
    18
See reviews for
57
467
172
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

very friendly staff and a very warm welcome! free bikes and towels. Perfect location!
The rooftop bar is also very nice and offers a great view on TLV. Try one of the cocktails from the bar, for example the Ohhh Basil.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Simon M,

Thank you for your positive feedback of the Brown TLV !

We are so happy we showed you a wonderful time while you visited Tel Aviv and it is great hearing you enjoyed our different amenities offered within the hotel.

And we have to agree, we having some killer cocktails at the bar and Ohh Basil is definitely one of our favorites! Next time be sure to try our Strawberry Daiquiri dusted with chocolate syrup and cocoa powder - another classic Brown Bar cocktail!

Until next time,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you're visiting Tel Aviv and are looking for an affordable good quality hotel then stop looking. Brown exceeded my expectations big time. Friendly staff, nice rooms, awesome bar and sunroof made my stay very enjoyable. If you don't want to stay in the hotel full of suits then this is the place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d3c4r7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear d3c4r7,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for the Brown TLV Hotel.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and that a small boutique like ours was able to surpass all your expectations. It was a pleasure hosting you and showing you all the best aspects of Tel Aviv and we look forward to you returning because there is even more we would love the chance to share with you!

We hope to see you soon lounging on the rooftop with a glass of cava in hand!

Kind regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We splurged and stayed here for our honeymoon. Location was great but service was so so. They tried hard but the fact that every employee was under the age of 25 worked against them. They tried hard but we had to keep asking them to fix things over and over. The system of giving vouchers for breakfasts in local restaurants is awesome though.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear D C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the Brown TLV Hotel.

We were very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We of course take service very seriously and make sure we employ only the most friendly and capable staff and have never felt that age hindered their readiness to deliver top quality service. Yet again, we are sorry for any miscommunications that may have occurred and hope you will give us the chance to redeem ourselves by returning to us again for a visit. We will be grateful to be able to show you what real pampering is like at the Brown!

If there is a possibility you can return, and we hope you do, please contact our Reservations Department either via email at, reservation@browntlv.com, or by calling +972 37170200 - we would be happy to assist you!

Warmest regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The advantages of staying at the Brown are truly numerous: excellent service, access to free bikes to cruise the city, a wonderful selection of restaurants that offer the guest breakfast and fabulous grounds. The only downside was the compact size of the rooms - my husband's feet hung off the edge! But it was cozy and had everything we needed.

The location couldn't be better either: a 5 minute walk (less by bike!) to the adorable Neve Tzedek neighborhood with plenty of shops, restaurants, cafés and delicious frozen yogurt (Anita!) It's worth paying a little extra for such a carefree stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear LostNCheeseland,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such wonderful feedback !

We are thrilled to read you experienced all the amenities we offer at the Brown, as we feel they are the best ways to to get to know the real Tel Aviv . From dining with locals to cycling up Rothschild Avenue, we love being able to show our guests the best sides of this wonderful city.

We hope you will visit again soon and please note that we have two other categories of rooms that you might find suit your needs better - such as in our Deluxe room, which offers a king size bed and lounge area.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Reservation Department to book your next stay so that we can find the perfect room for you!

Kind regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stylish and very friendly Hotel in the neighbourhood of Rothschild Boulevard. Cosiest Lobby every seen and the bar is also a must see! Very cool they have agreements with closeby restaurants for breakfast. So you can go elsewhere every day.

Room Tip: Pick the bigger rooms and not the ones close to the stairways and the elevator (Rooms xx1 and xx2 th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregerlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Gregerlee,

Thank you for taking the time to leave the Brown TLV feedback.

We are so happy you enjoyed our prime location next to some of the best restaurants and sight-seeing spots in the city. It is wonderful hearing you felt at home at the Brown as this why we choose to design the hotel the way it is- we want to be your home away from home !

We hope the next time you return to Tel Aviv from Zurich you will be in contact with our Front Desk or Reservation Department so that we can choose a room that better suits your needs. Perhaps our Deluxe Room with it's king size bed and lounge area will help make your stay even better than the last.

Warmest regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This small boutique hotel is located in the middle of life; still in the calm side street. Personal is extremely friendly, the hotel is very cozy. The terrace with view on Tel Aviv, sitting places and even shower - absolute highlight. I like the way breakfast is provided - you can go to any place around and have your breakfast. There is plenty of such places, from simple ones frequented by locals to high end on the Rotshield Boulevard. I haven't found one that wouldn't be part of Brown program

Very much recommended for people who like to feel the vibrant life of Tel Aviv!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Alexander M,

We are beyond thrilled reading your kind feedback and were so happy to be able to host you for your stay in Tel Aviv.

One of our main goals at the Brown TLV is to show guests what the city has to offer through the eye's of the locals while also offering world-class service; to know how well we were able to succeed means so much to us.

We hope you will return to us shortly as there is so much more to see and do!

Please do not hesitate to be in touch with our Reservation Department either through email or by phone so that we may help in making your return visit!

Kindly,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
949 reviews
1.1 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Property: Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing