We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Funky, original, boutique hotel in great location with amazing service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, Rhode Island
1 review
“Funky, original, boutique hotel in great location with amazing service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Amazing staff! Stayed here only one day, because they and most hotels in Tel-Aviv were full after that. Front desk manager spent a complete afternoon with us helping find accommodations for the remainder of our stay. Paola was incredible. Other staff, including young new immigrants from US, (Andrea from Western MA), and others from Austria, and Argentina, were gracious and lovely. This hotel picks its staff very carefully! Perks of wine, water and chocolate in the room. Hotel just small enough to give this great personal service. Lots and lots to do within walking distance. We visit israel at least once a year--and will definitely come back to the Brown TLV.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoniTal28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Hello RoniTal28,


It truly makes our day reading your wonderful feedback. We are so, so happy you were able to spend at least one night with us so that we can show you what Tel Aviv spirit is all about!

We are fortunate to have such amazing staff but having the opportunity to host guests like yourself truly makes our job much more fulfilling.

So, please do return soon and do not hesitate to seek out our Reservation Department so that they may assist you in booking your next stay.

See you back in Tel Aviv soon!

Kindly,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    218
    45
    16
    16
See reviews for
52
428
162
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Brown Hotel was the perfect place for our 4 days trip to Tel Aviv. It is perfectly located between the beach, Rothschild Boulevard and Neved Tzedek. Every place is reachable within a couple of minutes. The rooms are nice but small. The best place in the hotel is the roof terrace with its great view over Tel Avivs roofs. The employees are very friendly and helpful. Over all I can say that I would go there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Florian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Florian O,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback of your stay at the Brown TLV.

We are so happy you found your stay to be pleasant and that you were able to lay back and enjoy our beautiful sun deck, prime location and with the assistance of our helpful staff.

We do hope you will come back again for another visit and please do not hesitate to seek the assistance of our Reservation Department when doing do. We do have different categories of rooms that I think will suit you much better for your return stay!

Warmest regards from sunny Tel Aviv,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Dedicated staff, funky decor, fun perks! Loved the free champagne on the roof deck, and the complementary breakfast at any suggested neighborhood cafe (we loved Espresso Bar). Will be making Brown TLV a fixture of my future visits to Israel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Ashley K,

So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Brown TLV Hotel and were able to get truly pampered during your visit!

We hope your "future visits to Israel" will be in the very near future as we would love to host you again so that you can experience our spa, if you haven't, and amazing cocktails we create at our Garden Lounge Bar.

Please be in touch soon!

Kindly,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Brown is the ideal hotel if you want to enjoy TLV as a local. All places where you want to be are at walking distance (beach, Neve Tzedek, Rotschild Ave...)
The hotel has 3 floors and which makes it perfect sized for me. Just enough people to make it alive but quiet enough for your night's rest.
The rooftop is perfect to enjoy the sun, the bar downstairs for the morning coffee or your after work or before dinner drink.
Parking under the hotel if you would travel by car.
I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Don't think there are rooms with a view as the building is small. Slept on the third at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mik S,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback! We are so happy you felt at home and comfortable in our intimate hotel, and we hope this means that you have found your new home in Tel Aviv with us!

Please return soon so that we can continue to show you more of Tel Aviv, from the hot spots to the local bars!

Warmest regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was my second stay at Brown TLV and I was extremely pleased once again. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the decor contemporary...the color scheme is brown, of course. Brown's location is great and the rooftop deck is wonderful. I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Linda M,

We are looking forward to your third stay with us already!

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to offer us feedback and please be in touch with our Reservation Department so that they may assist you in reserving your next stay with us!

Warmest regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

i will definitely book it again, as not only the location is great but also the hotel itself and the service is really wonderful. within 5 minutes I was by bike (for free) at the beach after having breakfast at 5 of very different choice and tasteful coffee places. The location is also great if you like to go out as the rothschild blvd is just around the corner and other places, and the hotel is still in a quiet street so you have no disturbing area around. the room was always tidy and very clean. the staff was very helpful and recommended me day trips that were better than those I would have probably done without their recommendation. further more when I had personal things to manage they were more than helpful and discrete and took care of me in every way and this is also why I am leaving comments about that hotel now in the internet that i usually skip.

Room Tip: Would recommend a double room even when you travel single as the rooms are quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Monkiee,


Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave the Brown TLV Hotel such wonderful feedback.

We are always thrilled to show our guests how wonderful Tel Aviv is and it is quite easy to do because of our prime location, wonderful amenities and most importantly having such wonderful guests (we're talking about you!).

We hope you can return to your new home away from home soon so that we can once again show you an amazing time.

Warmest regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

From the welcome glass of cava from the attentive and kind staff to my quick and painless check out, the Brown TLV was wonderful. Over my 5 nights there the staff went out of their way to accommodate me, and it was a pleasure after a hard day of work to ride one of their free bikes back, get a warm greeting, and have a fancy cocktail on the roof. Included in my room special was a massage and bottle of wine, which made my stay even more awesome. Breakfast at local restaurants is so fun, and with all of the hotel amenities this is a bargain.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SeekSunUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear SeekSunUsa,

It was wonderful reading your feedback!

I am speaking on behalf of the entire hotel staff when I say it was absolute pleasure to host you during your 5 night stay in Tel Aviv. It is guests like you that make us love what we do everyday and we are grateful for it! We also love hearing that our guests felt pampered and at home and are pleased to know you took advantage of the many amenities the Brown has to offer.

We also hope you enjoyed your complimentary message that accompanies a 5 night stay at the Brown? If by any chance you did not, you must return so that you can experience our spa!

Please feel free to contact our Reservation Department when planning your return trip and we will be sure to book a special treatment for you to enjoy upon your arrival.

Warmest regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#26 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Property: Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing