We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Brown rocks!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brown rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is a real discovery in pricy Tel Aviv. It is in a quiet street (which is a luxury per se in Tel Aviv), yet in the city centre, close to the beach and prime shopping areas, bars, restaus and night clubs. I was impressed by the very attentive service and super efficient check-in (all is done by a kind and diligent receptionist while you are sipping your welcome Cava). Remarkable design, and although the room was not large, everything was thought through the detail for the guest comfort. You will find a hair dryer, safe box, umbrella, etc. And, "le coup du jour" is that a bottle of wine and chocolate are complimentary. I have been staying in various hotels in Israel for the past 5 years on a monthly basis. I take the liberty to proclaim Brown my favorite choice so far.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanzibarica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Zanzibarica,

The entire Brown TLV staff wants to say a huge, "Thank you!"

Your kind words and well-rounded feedback is so important to us. It was our absolutely pleasure to have the opportunity to host you during your stay in Tel Aviv and are thrilled we had a hand it making it one of the best stays yet!

We hope this means you will be returning soon to your new, 'home away from home' in Tel Aviv.

For next time, we would like to invite you to contact our Front Desk or Reservation Department to help organize your next stay with us so that it can be as successful as the first.

Warm regards from beautiful Tel Aviv,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    214
    44
    16
    16
See reviews for
50
400
155
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
100 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a Design hotel - and everything about the hotel is funky. Its not your ordinary hotel. Has great service, very nice but small rooms and everything you may want from a boutique hotel. The location is really fantastic - lots of cafes and bars within 2-3 minutes walking distance, and the beach is a 5 minute stroll away. Has a beautiful sun-deck, and i would really recommend that in the right weather. The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful, not stiff and woody. They make you feel very welcome. It does not have a pool or fitness center but has a tie-up with a good gym about 2-3 minutes walk away. I really did like the entire look and feel of the hotel. Very cool, young and breezy. The only issue, and the reasons for 4 stars, not 5, is the fact that it has no restaurant and hence, no food at all!! It has a fairly large bar though. There are times when you just want to nibble on something or need a glass of milk, juice etc. At those moments one does not feel like stepping outside, even for a minute long walk, to sit and order at a cafe. The hotel should at least have a small sandwich bar with the basics. I can understand it does not want the hassle of a kitchen or the space for one. However, it has a well spread out bar. Would not hurt to keep some stuff to eat, round the clock. The hotel has a tie-up with 4-5 different restaurants for breakfast and I would recommend Coffee House - excellent place, great location (right on Rothschild) and awesome food with friendly service

Room Tip: If you are big (over 6 feet tall) and/or heavy (over 90 kgs) then please check the size of your bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Sameer2011,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your thoughts of the Brown TLV Hotel.

We are so glad you enjoyed our design & rooftop, found our staff helpful and our location convenient. It is important to us that you found the Brown to be an intimate yet vibrant and exciting place in which you felt at home in.

I am sorry to hear that there was a miscommunication surrounding food being offered within the hotel. While you are correct that we not have a fully-functioning restaurant, we do have an incredible Kitchen Bar that serves, in my honest opinion, some of the most delicious pizzas, salads, bourekas and desserts in Israel - all freshly made by our in-house chef!
It truly breaks our heart to hear you felt even slightly hungry in a city that has so much wonderful, delicious food to offer, all which can be found just downstairs or a stone's throw away at the many chef restaurants in the area.
Once again I apologize for the misunderstanding but we do hope this means you will return to the Brown TLV so that we may have the chance to pamper you with personal, chef-made Israeli treats.

We invite you to contact our Front Desk or Reservation Department so that they may assist you in reserving your next stay and to insure you learn every aspect of the Brown TLV Hotel - there is more than just a kitchen that might peak your interest!

Warm regards from sunny Tel Aviv,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel Brown tel aviv is located in the center of tel aviv, close to the best restaurants and bars. It has a great atmosphere, sweetest staff and warm hospitality. The 60ies mad men look of the hotel gives is really well done. The hotel made our trip to tel aviv so special ! Thank u

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Louisa K,

Thank you! Your kind feedback made our day!

It is wonderful to hear you were shown the best-quality service from our amazing team at the Brown and that you enjoyed our cozy, 60's/70's style. Did you know that many of our promotional photos and decorative ornaments are actually from that era?!

We hope you will be able to return to the Brown soon as we loved hosting you and would love the opportunity to show you more of our beautiful city.

Warmest regards from sunny Tel Aviv,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Brown was a great experience! The room was nice (although very small), very clean, and came with both complimentary wine and water. The location was great close to cafés, restaurants, the beach, etc. And the roof top was amazing - too bad the bar wasn't open up there.
The choice of 5 different restaurants to go to for breakfast was so great! This way I could pick exactly the type of place that I was in the mood for!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sisseroland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Sisseroland,

It was truly a pleasure reading your feedback!

We are so happy we were able to offer you the Tel Aviv 'experience' through our complimentary gifts, knowledgeable staff, location, breakfast options and more! Each amenity we offer is because we want our guests to feel at home as well be able to experience the real Tel Aviv.

We hope you will be returning this summer season as our rooftop really comes to life!

Warmest regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eas1
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very nice hotel, the atmosphere is lovely. The rooms are a bit small, NY or Paris small, and the price is also comparable to those cities. But the rooms are tidy and clean, and nicely decorated. The area is great and the staff very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Eas1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave the Brown TLV Hotel feedback!

We are so happy you enjoyed our cosy atmosphere and welcoming staff. It means a lot to know that our guests felt at home!

We hope you are able to return soon and place be in touch with our Front Desk or Reservation Department so that we may assist you in making your next stay with us the best possible.

Warm regards from sunny Tel Aviv,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

The Brown TLV is an awesome, trendy boutique hotel that made my already wonderful stay in Tel Aviv that much better. The rooms are moderately sized, with comfortable beds, a bath/shower, and a small balcony. But you don't stay here for the rooms; you stay here for the atmosphere. There are two bars, one in the lobby and one on the rooftop, that serve amazing cocktails and have great seating areas. The rooftop has a great view of the city and several outdoor beds that are great for relaxing on and watching the sunset. There is also a jacuzzi and a small "spa" area that consists of a closed-off tent with two massage beds. The staff was incredibly accommodating and helpful, always willing to call us taxis, give us recommendations for lunch and dinner, and provide us with towels for the beach. On top of everything, we were given free breakfast deals at any of five local restaurants handpicked by the hotel. Overall, a wonderful experience, and I will definitely be staying here again if I ever return to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Zach C.,

We are already looking forward to your return stay with us!

It was great to be able to host you and share our perspective of Tel Aviv and are happy to hear you had a successful trip all together!

While you listed quite a few amenities offered at the hotel we have even more to give and hope that when you return you will be able to experience them all. How about complimentary bicycles to use when you are heading to close-by Jaffa for dinner? Or if you are looking to sweat, we also have a complimentary partnership with one of the best gyms in Tel Aviv!

Please be in contact with our Reservation Department when booking your next stay so that we may continue to be able to show you the best that Tel Aviv has to offer.

Warmest regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great hotel, the rooms are abit small,but its very nice, nice bed on the porch, the service is top notch, not what you expect in a usual Israeli hotel with the isreali attitude, breakfast; an option of 5 places, great idea as I can have also late not just till 10am as with most hotels, on vacation why get up early?

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ushi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Ushi26,

We are so thrilled to hear you enjoyed the Brown TLV Hotel and thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.

It is wonderful to know you enjoyed our attentive staff and were able to sleep in and enjoy Tel Aviv! The reason we offer the breakfast the way we do, by offering 5 local restaurants to choose from, is because it means the guest does not have to work around any schedule but their own!

We hope you can return to Tel Aviv soon and that you will choose the Brown TLV for your return stay!

Kindly,

Andrea
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#25 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#3 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rothschild 22
Hotel Rothschild 22
#20 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.1 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Property: Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing