We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wellcoming, designed, excellant hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #18 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wellcoming, designed, excellant hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stuff is very friendly, helpful and professional. The location of the hotel s just perfect, in the historic area of tel aviv, and rooms are so comfortable and well equiped. Prices are very reasonable, more than recomended!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yehuda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Yehuda H,

It is wonderful to hear a local's feedback and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review!

We hope this means you will return soon and please do not hesitate to be in touch with our Reservation Department so that they may assist you in making your return stay even more successful!

Regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    218
    45
    16
    16
See reviews for
52
429
163
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We loved this boutique hotel right in the center of things- waling distance to rotchild avenue, shalom shabbazi street, carmel market and the beach. It's small but very well appointed- with a nice spa, lovely lobby and deck off of it in the back, and a great rooftop overlooking the city. The room itself was small but well appointed and stocked. Like any big city, space can be at a premium so don;t be shocked by the small but well appointed bathroom. Rather, if you're on the roof avail yourself of the jacuzzi or showers there as well. Included breakfast is out at one of 5 intriguing restaurants nearby which gets you up and walking, but you can still easily order a coffee and sit on the lobby lounge. Toiletries, towels, sheets and pillows, bed and free wifi all wonderful. If you like well managed design hotels this is the spot for you. Relaxed and not so cool that service suffers. We'll be back...

Room Tip: rooms in back may be quieter but corner rooms better like 110, 210 etc. Hotel only has 3 residence f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theworld2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear theworld2013,

Thank you so much for your feedback of the Brown TLV Hotel.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay while visiting from California and we hope you enjoyed our beautiful beaches minutes from the hotel!

We hope you are able to return and if so, please contact our Reservation Department or Front Desk so that we can assist you in making your return stay even more enjoyable.

Warmest regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Essex
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Only 30 rooms, attentive staff and a very relaxing yet funky hotel not far from Rothschild Blvd. Welcomed with Cava and we stayed in a deluxe room, the others are very small. Tel Aviv is a place that needs getting used to like a mini New York in terms of noise, smell and mess but unlike New York the Tel Avivian's are friendly and much more fun to be with. Food poisoning meant I spent a lot longer in the hotel room than I wanted, but the bed was comfy and the room not too bashed about.

Just to warn you the walls and a lot of the public areas are in a seventies dark brown colour but I thought it added to the ambience, our friends thought it made the place gloomy.

Like the complimentary massage and the five choices of local restaurant to take breakfast, the advantage is that you get to really sample local life. The disadvantage is that you need to wake yourself up enough to safely get to breakfast, pedestrian crossings most traffic light sequences seemed to get ignored by the Tel Aviv motorist.

By the way once the staff found out I had been unwell they plied me with ginger and mint tea that was very refreshing. The best bit about the hotel is the roof terrace, it has a small bar and a jacuzzi and plenty of lounge-around furniture to chill on whilst you are serenaded by urban hits of the 1970s

Room Tip: 2nd floor was a good compromise we were in Room 210. Away from street level and just low enough dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CreativeRadioUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear CreativeRadioUK,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the Brown TLV Hotel such comprehensive feedback. We learned so much from your words and appreciate your review!

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to experience many aspects of the hotel and most importantly of Tel Aviv.

We hope you will return to the Brown soon so that we can continue to expand your love for this wonderful city!

Warmest regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

There is no better place to stay in Tel Aviv than The Brown Hotel. The service is incredible good. Great rooms, great rooftop terrase with jakoozi, great drinks. And good help in all matters at the front desk. Will be back 100%. The breakfast concept is perfect to see mopre of Tel Aviv and expertience nice locations you might not have seen in other cases.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Enno M,

We are already looking forward to your stay and thank you for your kind feedback!

It is wonderful to hear our staff had a hand in making your stay with us the best possible. Our main goal is to show all of our guests the real Tel Aviv which includes all the wonderful sights, activities and of course, delicious world-class food, most of which is featured right in our neighborhood!

Please let us know if we can assist you when making plans for your next stay, we are only a quick email or phone call away!

Kindly,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

A small boutique hotel in the heart of Tel Aviv. Eclectic lobby with a very nice outdoor bar. A "Kava" sparkling wing is their welcome drink at the lobby. The room was very well equipped, cozy and comfortable. A bottle of Israeli red wine and a small box of chocolate awaiting you at the room. A rooftop bar over looking the city. The staff was very nice and helpful. Your breakfast is presented to you by choosing fantastic 5 restaurants in the neighborhood you choose which style of breakfast you prefer, a great touch!! Had a great stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fufu Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Fufu M,

A big thank you for the photos! It is wonderful to know you documented the Brown TLV Hotel and may we say we look lovely in your photos!

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed many aspects of the hotel and that you appreciated our special touches.

We can not wait to welcome you back and please do be in touch when you are planning your return so that we can make your next stay even better than the first!

Warmest regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Love the place. great location in the heart of Tel Aviv.
Celebrated there anniversary and it was a great experience.
Many restaurants near by 5 min walk. The market close by is also nice.

Not too spacey, but very clean.
The SPA is nice... also the roof terrace with Jaquizi great.
Atmosphere is awesome.....
Service superb.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Jony F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave the Brown TLV Hotel feedback.

We are so pleased to know you enjoyed Tel Aviv and our hotel! We hope you will return to us soon so that we may once again pamper you and show you more of what Tel Aviv has to offer.

Warm regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We celebrated our Birthday Party on the roof - bar. We spent the night in a RELAX Room and it was great. The Room is small but beautifully designed. . The staff was very kind. Only one downside was the Breakfast at the Coffee House ON Rothschild BLV

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamaryekutieli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations Manager at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Tamaryekutieli,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of the Brown TLV Hotel.

We are so happy you chose to celebrate your birthday with us and we hope you enjoyed our delicious cocktails and friendly bar staff!
I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy Coffee House. We would love to welcome you back to the hotel so that you may try one of the other 4 breakfast options we offer. May we suggest Lulu's Kitchen in Neve Tzedek - they cook up delicious eggs benedict that we are sure you will love!

Warm regards,

Andrea Nathan
Guest Relations
Brown TLV Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#26 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Property: Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing