We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel, wonderful location, fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #18 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

As soon as my partner and I entered the lobby we knew we have chosen a great hotel.

We were greeted with a nice and warm smile and, despite the formality of a normal check in, we felt part of a family or as if we were getting into a friends home. A glass of sparkling wine was offered to us while the room was getting ready.
They did their best to please us in every aspect, even when i was not feeling well, the receptionist (an Austrian girl) was very attentive and genuinely concerned about my health condition and asking if she could help me somehow.
At our final night they gave us an upgrade, which was nice surprise because we were already in love with the hotel and the staff, but made us feel even more welcome. Danny, the general manager was there to greet us. He provided us an outstanding feeling!
Well done guys!
We came back desiring to stay for another month.
We will certainly return.

Room Tip: If possible, try the rooms at the third floor. But all of them are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Filipe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

We had a great stay for the weekend. Someone thought about all the details. Everyone working there from housekeeping to management was friendly and more than helpfull. For breakfast you have a choice of five different places up to 5 minutes from the hotel. The two we went to (Lulu and Barzilai farm) were great - the other options look as good.
The atmosphere at the bar was fun, the food was excellent (you have to try the Brown special pizza) and Yoaz the bartender knows his way with Alcohol
In short - just book a room and have fun

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Excellent staff in every area. Great bar, nice rooms, cool vibe, great rooftop!
Looking for a different experience, I decided to stay at Brown TLV after three nights at the Crowne Plaza City Center (also a very good hotel) and am very glad I did! VERY COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL STAFF!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 39djames39xdesed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Graet location!!!!!!!. Wonderfull service. The spa and the roof top are amazing. The room was very clean. Alot of great resturant in the area, all in a walk distance. We had a wonderfull time. We will come back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehud_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Brown hotel is an institution for modern Tel Aviv visitors. We stayed one night and found a very friendly welcome of competent staff. The rooms are stylish yet small an kept very well kept. The roof terrace offers a nice night view on the city.
The breakfast is offered in external locations of choice, which works well.
The underground parking as well as the bikes at guests' disposition are great. Bikes were great to discover the city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charly_CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

It's a very beautiful hotel with great interior design.a fantastic roof terrace to chill on with a view of the sea and jacuzzi. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and easy to feel comfortable with

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Beau T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff was very friendly. The breakfast concept is really great - you get to choose from a variety of nearby cafés. The rooms are very small, but have everything you need. We took advantage of summer discounts with good value, including very good deals on massages for guests. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamtrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,046 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Poli House by Brown Hotels
0.3 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#16 of 102 in Tel Aviv
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £107 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing