We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Ranked #16 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

had the july package, stayed for one night. lovely hip atmosphere, very kind helpfull staff and front desk. we had a great double massage in the treatment room.
got a surprise room upgrade, bottle of kava awaited us, very nice room and amenities ( just wish the curtains would block more light).
great breakfast concept: a choice from 5 different coffeeshops\restaurants that are close by.
very good location to explore the city from, bars, retaurants.
would definitely recommend the place.

Room Tip: check size of room they may be quite small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tal395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBrownTLV, Guest Relations at Brown TLV Urban Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Tal395,

Thank you very much for taking the time to offer your feedback.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our Hotel Amenities including our breakfast options, as well as our great Spa.

We are pleased to know you enjoyed our staff’s attentiveness, as this is a very important part of any hotel and a greatly valued service within ours.

We hope to see back at the Brown TLV Urban Hotel soon.

Thank you and warm regards,

Leah Singer
Guest Relations
Brown TLV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

517 - 523 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

an adorable hotel - unique place, excellent kind and proffesional service, magical atmosphere, clean and beautiful rooms (but small...), the spa treatments were very professional, the location near everything you need to see in tel aviv.
fun fun fun!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danadova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

No other words than Amazing!
There is no doubt im gonna visit there again! I already recommended to everyone i know.
The room, the value, the bar, the roof, the jacuzzi, the urban chic of the hotel, Everything is
great.
The location is wonderful and so cool. The hotel close to all the good restaurants and bars, and to Neve Zedek, Rothchild and Nahalat Binyamin.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shyegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a very nice hotel. Great location with friendly and helpful staff. Two of the breakfast restaurants were very good (the romantic and the organic). I would defenitely recommend anyone staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claes71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I have just come back from a mini-break in Tel Aviv where we stayed at the Brown Boutique Hotel. It is situated between the Neve Tzedek neighborhood and Nahalat Binyamin. So if you have a car - then you'll be very grateful for the hotel's underground parking. You can then get around on foot because it's really in the heart of everything or use their free bicycles.
The staff are exceptionally helpful, caring and sweet. And at the check-in desk there is a bottle of cava to get your holiday started off just right. The room was appointed nicely and extremely comfortable. The TV offers channels from YES rather than HOT - already an indication of quality.
There's no pool but there is a rooftop Jacuzzi which is open 24/7. Nothing like an 11pm dip before heading out to eat at midnight. Hey it's Tel Aviv after all and you don't have the kids with you.
Talking of eating - breakfast is available from 5 cafes in the surrounding neighborhoods. So you can have something different everyday, which was a pleasant change from the norm.
Other amenities include free passes to a nearby gym and to the Tel Aviv Art Museum. And on Tuesday evenings they host (with a bit of a party) a local artist in the lounge and bar area.
So you can soak up as much or as little of the local culture and art scene or take a stroll to the beach which is not far away.
In summary, like I said, it was just what I needed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliot C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We took the "Brown 24" deal with a relax room, dinner at "Mizlala" and breakfast at "Lulu Kitchen& Bar". The room was clean and spacious and the bed very comfortable. The Staff was pleasant and helpful. And the location just perfect.
This hotel is recommended for couples looking for a romantic getaway inside the big city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank drorale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

extremely recommended !!!
great spa and uniquely designed rooms.
very good breakfast. push restaurants located near by.
nice view from the roof.
rooms and lobby, designed to the very small details.
very warm and free hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reuben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.4 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,054 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Poli House by Brown Hotels
0.5 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
0.3 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#17 of 103 in Tel Aviv
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brown TLV Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brown TLV Urban Hotel

Address: 25 Kalisher, Tel Aviv 6516505, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#4 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £128 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brown TLV Urban Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's a new color in town. In the heart of Tel Aviv's urban scene, at the crossroads of the charming Neve Tzedek quarter and trendy Rothschild Boulevard and a ten minute walk from the beach, the Brown TLV Hotel is an ideal choice for the seasoned business traveler as well as the lifestyle-driven individual eager to access the vibrant city. Arts and culture, dining and nightlife– are all outside our door. The Brown boutique hotel caters to the value-minded, yet stylishly discerning guest. Combining unique retro design, stylish ambiance and personalized service, Brown TLV is an award winning hotel recommended by international magazines such as NY Times, Wallpaper, Conde Nast Traveller, Vogue and Time Magazine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Brown TLV Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brown Tlv Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing