We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Modern Hotel at great location.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Modern Hotel at great location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

As an israeli that lives in the US for the past 15 years I was looking for a suite by the beach.
So here we go:
Location is amazing, walking to the beach and in a really great spot.
You WILL need a car or pay for cabs (easy to get) going back and forth from the center of Tel Aviv or the pier. about 10 minutes drive I would say.

5 minutes from hertzelia Marina where there is restaurants and a mall.

Hotel was NOT clean and was our biggest issue, also the builder finish was low and that is such a shame, felt like they run our of $$ in the last stages of the build.

DON'T expect ocean view suite since those are apartments rented on a semi yearly base.

Food was good except on Saturday since they are Kosher.

All in all we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: this is a suite hotel and they have full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    101
    34
    9
    12
See reviews for
125
158
10
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

stayed at the hotel 4 days me with my wife and the 2 years old boy. the hotel is located near "glilot" junction, 10 minutes walk from "mandarin" shoping center and cinema lev, 2 minutes walk from "tzuk" beach but 10 minutes drive from the city of tlv. its very good located next to the best brach but outside the heart of tlv.
the hotel and rooms are oltra-modern, well designed and furnished, the place is all very comftable, the rooms are large and include living room and badroom,and equipt kitchen.
breakfast is great, deliciouse for true. unfortanetaly other food -we tried few dishes during the day are not recomandad at all.
great place to stay, eat breakfast and go down to the best beach in tlv !!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tzafrirsanderovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

This hotel is new, modern, supremely cool. It's located right on the beach and it has a magnificent swimming pool. Our room had a small kitchen area, a nice bedroom, a small living room, and a washer/dryer, and it was big enough for 4 of us (sharing one bathroom).
But -- and this is a big but -- if you want to be in Tel Aviv, this is not the hotel for you. There is no place to walk to from this hotel -- no restaurants, shops, museums, coffee houses, nothing. It's at least a 20 minute cab ride to any Tel Aviv sites.
For a weekend of vegging on the beach, this is perfect. For seeing Tel Aviv, stay someplace else.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

New, clean bright modern,
every room has a balcony with a view of sunset on the med

Room Tip: I may have one of the least desirable rooms on the property and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ka4mvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

I wanted to give this hotel a 3.5 star rating, but unfortunately tripadvisor doesn't allow for that. For me, the hotel falls just short of 4 stars because it is located in a very out-of-the-way neighbourhood between Tel Aviv (and technically just within its borders) and Herzelia. There's really nothing in the surrounding area, meaning taxis in to town every day for dinner, etc. are expensive (and there is no organised taxi system, which can become frustrating). However, if you're looking for a quiet retreat close to the beach with nicely appointed suites and a generous breakfast buffet, The West is a good bet. The room itself has a one-wall kitchen with a living room area and separate bedroom. Sadly none of the rooms to the hotel have a full beach view, but most (possibly all) have partial views. Would advise getting a room as high up as possible for views down the coast. For business travellers, if your work is taking you to Herzelia, this hotel is well-placed - but for me too far away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

Room Tip: Booking weekly rather than daily can help secure a better room and/or rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businss_travell3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Great hotel.
Excellent for kids.
Must have a car

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviluvaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

I stayed here for 1 night late May....very new, superb, smallish, one bedroom apt. with balcony, suitable for 3 people.....black out shades....nicely decorated....tv's in living room & bedroom....clean....excellent Shabbat breakfast and beautifully presented Nicoise salad the night before....hope the chef doesn't leave....excellent pool, seemed to be open to friends/family of guests....no one checked for room keys so it was very busy on a Saturday afternoon....hotel is actually in South Herzliya/very north Tel Aviv....proposed 2nd building next door.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yyzcanadagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
4.6 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
5.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
4.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#33 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#36 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
4.3 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#40 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv

Property: West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
Address: 12 Herzel Rozenblum st., Tel Aviv 69379, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique blend of city and sea, West, All Suite Hotel is a haven of sophistication and convenience, located on the shores of one of Tel Aviv’s most exclusive and tranquil beaches. Featuring 65 suites of the highest quality, the West hotel provides the ideal escape from the non-stop action of the city while remaining close to Tel Aviv’s business, leisure and tourist centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing