We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for a couple vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel for a couple vacation”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

All rooms are suites well equipped. Hotel located on the Tzuk beach, there is a free parking, gym, sauna, very good service. This year a breakfast was less diverse than in a previous years I have been visited, but still fresh and tasty.

Room Tip: The rooms on floor 1-3 are cheaper, but that are the same rooms as on floors 4+
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinaShumski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anat A, General Manager at West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I would to thank you for your constructive feedback, we are doing lot's of efforts to meet our guest's expectations and therefor your opinion is very important to us.
I will be happy to meet you upon your next visit, please feel free to contact me via mail :anat.azulay@tamareshotels.co.il

Best regards,

Anat Azulay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    107
    41
    10
    14
See reviews for
136
179
14
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Located at the wonderful Tzuk beach north of TLV, this rather new hotel is really outstanding in many ways: The staff was very helpful and friendly, the amenities in the room (including a very comfortable bed) are very good as is the daily buffet breakfast. Access to the business center was important, especially since the free internet in the lobby was iffy and then quite slow.

The location of the hotel is of advantage (easy to reach form the airport) if you have business at the nearby TA university or want to head out north, but may be an issue for someone who wants to delve into the bubbly day/night life of TLV of Jaffo, especially during rush hour.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view in the upper floors, you will enjoy magnificent sun sets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PIL-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anat A, General Manager at West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your warm feedback, we are doing lots of effort to achieve high satisfaction from our guests and I'm glad that we have succeed to achieve it during your last stay with us.
I will be happy to see you again at the hotel, and to take care personally of your reservation.
please feel free to contact me via mail : anat.azulay@tamareshotels.co.il

Best regards,

Anat Azulay

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice boutique hotel. Suit very comfortable, not fancy but enough if it's not your honeymoon vacation or this is the most important issue in your travel. Hotel is nicely decorated and the good location let you go to any other places by car very easily. Also for vacation, the hotel is almost on the beach and have an access to some good restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ifat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anat A, General Manager at West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your positive feedback, I'm glad that we have managed to meet your expectations.
I will be happy to see you again at the hotel and to know in advance about your reservation.
please feel free to contact me via mail anat.azulay@tamareshotels.co.il

Best regards,

Anat Azulay

General Manager/:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I reserved there two suites for one night.
I asked upon reservation, one day prior to arrival and upon check in for a baby cot in one of them.
Therefore I was badly surprised it was not in the room when my family came back late in the afternoon.
It took about 1/2 hour for one employee member to find one that could suit the tiny guestroom, which was left in a real mess after it was installed.
Later on, I asked for a bath cup, as there was none, to bath my daughter and waited for it for an hour, called the reception a few times and was told that someone was coming straight away.
Before leaving for dinner, I told the receptionnist that this was quite incredible for me not to get any follow up and that I had to bath my daughter in the bathroom sink, but all I got was a "sorry we do not carry bath cups here". So do not expect to take a bath if yours misses one as well.
Breakfast the next morning was more than average, unfresh breads and croissants, poor buffet with tasteless salads and a staff who hardly speaks a word of english-apart from one efficient waiter-. All in all, I never heard a polite word from the reception members, not even a "welcome" upon arrival or a "thank you" after settling the bills.
Apart from this, rooms are dirty-stains in the bathroom, dirty cups etc, decoration is poor, lobby fragrance way to heavy and location too far away from everything.
Luckily, I reserved the smallest suites but in them, do not expect a sea view, which is only partial. However, you'll have one on the parking lot and the only building around.
After sending a complaint to the GM, mentioning that I definitely would never come back after detailing our stay, I received 10 days later an answer back, apologizing and asking to contact her directly for my future reservation.
I have been to many 4 and 5 star-properties and luckily, never had such a poor and disappointing experience.
I definitely understand that there can be some unforeseen matters but they have to be taking care of.
One cannot pretend to be a 5 star-property if staff members behave as if they were working in a fast food.
That's mainly what makes the difference between a real upscale property and one that only applies its rates.
To me, such a lack of professionalism and attention to guests is unacceptable, making this place totally unrecommendable.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Noestravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anat A, General Manager at West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Noemie,

I'm really sorry that you didn’t accept my offer, my attention was to give you the best room at the best price with special vip treatment.
As I mentioned in our correspondence, your comments are very relevant and they have been brought to the attention of our managers.
I truly hope you'll give us another chance to host you in the future.

Please feel free to contact me in any time via mail : anat.azulay@tamareshotels.co.il

Best regards,

Anat Azulay

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Nice, peaceful and beautiful hotel suites located somewhat outside of Tel Aviv right on a superb beach.

If you want to make sure your taxi gets you there, tell him you are going to the West Hotel. West Boutique Hotel does not seem to ring a bell... From the centre of Tel Aviv a ride should cost you around 80 NIS.

The suites are nicely decorated and very functional. A beach view though seems to be hard to get.

Breakfast is served until 11:00 a.m. allowing you to get all the night's sleep you need. Free Wifi is available in the lobby. Should you want to continue websurfing in your room, access is at a cost!

The hotel also has a restaurant serving pizza's, pasta and fish. Around the corner you will also find two other restaurants (average price per person 100 - 150 NIS)

At this time of the year the pool was not accessible, a pitty considering the warm wheather (during day-time at least).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anat A, General Manager at West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your positive feedback, I will be happy to see you again among our guest and to know in advance regarding your reservation.
please feel free to contact me via mail: anat.azulay@tamareshotels.co.il

Best regards,

Anat Azulay

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I was not expexted such a high class hotel, the room was very clean, the guy in the resepction "ibrahim" gave us the feeling we are the only gussets in the hotle. Every thing we needed he was their fir us. It was unforgettable stay. The owners ware thinking about every little thing in the room. One word amazing.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaharrichter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anat A, General Manager at West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your warm feedback, it is a great satisfaction to know that we have succeed to meet our guest expectations in all aspects.
I will be happy to welcome you again at the hotel and to know in advance upon your next visit.
please feel free to contact me via mail :anat.azulay@tamareshotels.co.il

With best wishes,

Anat Azulay

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Positives about this Hotel:
* Nice location, very close to beach. Very good place for pleasure trips.
* Clean and neat inside the rooms.
* Good breakfast menu and choices.

Negatives:
* I didn't find this place good for business trip, which was my
* NO FREE WIFI!!!! You have to pay for it.
* Poor Internet connection and stupid rules on using internet. If you have a laptop and ipad, you cannot connect to two device at the same time. Out of my 8 day of stay I have talked to the internet customer service (not the frontdesk) for 3 DAYS, to work with their internet. They seems to outsourced the internet to 3rd party company.
* No proper thermostat control for heating. I had bad sleeps because either it goes very hot or very cold. All the night you have to sit and turn on/off the thremostat. I checked with other collegues and they complained the same
* They have electric Stove, but not even single utensils to cook by your self.
* There is gate with card reader to get in. But card reader NEVER work! You have to call the front desk everytime to get in by Car.

Overall you have to be in constant touch with the frontdesk to get the things done. My experience is not bad, but not great. I expected this to be a 4 or 5star hotel - I was wrong! It's just another average hotel in a nice location.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKing R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anat A, General Manager at West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback, your comments are very important and have been transferred to the relevant managers.
regarding the internet we do have a special deal with free internet for companies that have contract with us, if you will decide to give us a second chance, I will offer you special price includes internet, and I will make sure that all your comments that you have mentioned will not happen again.
please feel free to contact me via mail: anat.azulay@tamareshotels.co.il

Best regards,

Anat Azulay

General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
5.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
3.8 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,425 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#34 of 100 in Tel Aviv
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,064 reviews
3.3 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
951 reviews
4.3 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#49 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv

Property: West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv
Address: 12 Herzel Rozenblum st., Tel Aviv 69379, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv 5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique blend of city and sea, West, All Suite Hotel is a haven of sophistication and convenience, located on the shores of one of Tel Aviv’s most exclusive and tranquil beaches. Featuring 65 suites of the highest quality, the West hotel provides the ideal escape from the non-stop action of the city while remaining close to Tel Aviv’s business, leisure and tourist centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your West Boutique Hotel Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing