We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Florentine Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$440
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$275
US$235
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$373
US$333
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$3,300
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$411
US$390
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$509
US$431
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$504
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$339
US$332
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$295
US$281
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
282
97
45
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
97
45
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracehummusevery eveningfree breakfasthappy hourvolunteersbackpackersjaffahammocksdormisraelnatalievibesnightlifetelshabbattlv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very nice accommodation. We booked a privat rooms. Very clean. The bathroom was quite small and doesn't have ventilation. That could be better.
Location is very good. The personal is helping you very good and beginnen of every evening new guests are introduced and information about Tel Aviv is given. Allthough the area looks industrial (it is!) it is save. We parked our car acros the street on a parking lot for free.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnEastman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just got back from Florentine and cannot stop singing its praises. Very close to the beach and Old Jaffa. Wonderful staff who really make you feel at home. Rooftop terrace that is the social center of the hostel. Every night trips to local bars, pubs, and clubs. Still, music shuts off after 11pm and it is very easy to sleep if that is what you want to do. Breakfast is a bit sparse, but considering most Israeli hostels don't even offer it, I was glad to have it. I would definitely come back. I wish I could have spent more than one night to see just how much the place has to offer!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank licivc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I chose Florentine Hostel based off it's good online reviews and wasn't disappointed. It was well run with great rooms, a nice internal lounge and an awesome roof top area. It had a great vibe, in keeping with the artsy neighbourhood it's located in.

The WiFi was excellent and there were several desktops available for those so inclined. Due to an early start I missed out on the breakfast that is included - it starts at 0900. The sleep was average due to other dorm guests coming and going through the night, but that goes with the territory.

Overall, a nice place to stay and would happily return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1985Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I only stayed at Florentine for three nights, but I would have loved to stay for a little longer because this place is just perfect. The whole place is very laid-back, most guests are young backpackers who are travelling solo or in small groups. You easily get to meet new people on the hostel's awesome roof deck!

The staff are super friendly and caring, even if they're busy. Upon arrival, one of the employees showed us around, gave us a map of the city and even explained how to get to the most important places.

Speaking of which, the location is great. The hostel is a 10-minute walk from the beach and the city centre and 20 min to the central bus station and the train station.

I was positively suprised by the 6-bed dorm room I stayed in. It was pretty clean and air conditioned which is all that I ask for.

Would recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LenaAckermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

It's one of the best hostela I ever stayed at.
The stuff is extreemly friendly, the whole atmosphere is great. There are a lot of backpackers from all over the world, by the everning they gather ay the open terrace and you can chat with them, drink a couple of beers (it is sold there as well) or even go to a club. Yaffo and the beach are 10 minutes walk away and there is a big parking right across the road.
The also offer various activities (dancing, yoga and whatnot). It can be a bit noisy there in the everning but they will ask you to be quiet inside the sleeping area. We stayed there for two nights and enjoed it a lot!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aksioma_tg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews