We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Florentine Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Florentine Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The place was very nice and clean. The rooftop terrace definitely made it extra special. You were also able to sleep on it if you wanted. The staff was also friendly and breakfast, although not much - but enough, was included! Would recommend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Natsssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

fantastic hostel. There was a great group of people, everyone was very friendly. Had a great time.

The staff were helpful and friendly. The owner was very interested in ways to improve the place,

There's 2.5 guitars, so I could get my music fix, and there are loads of activities.

Best. You're 5-10mins from Marfa, and more importantly, the beach. Grab your surf boards people!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I'll start by saying we originally had 3 nights here and ended up staying for 7!

Met some fantastic people here both travellers, volunteers and employees of the hostel.

Made to feel at home from the start And left behind a small family of friends! We even popped back for an afternoon to say hello/goodbye and it was brilliant seeing everyone.

Raffie the owner (probably spelt it wrong!) has a wealth of information and is only too happy to give you excellent advice.

One of the best common areas I've seen in a hostel and just SO MUCH FUN OVERALL!


To stay is a must, great vibes all around. It was a PLEASURE!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank P-TIp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

If you want an honest review about florentines facilitiies: they're more then fine for a hostel. Florentine has a rooftop terrace where a great portion of the population just resides in the sun, play chess or tell stores. It is a very intimate place. You might even decide to stay on the terrace instead of the beach. The people who work for florentine mingel in the guests on a very personal approach (of some I heard later they were actually working there) but it is still professional, and all is arranged well. THis 33-year old had such an hilarious time here! I feel that in order to make this a believable review I have to mention drawbacks. There are very little, so please don't read the following lines heavily. I woke up from a hydraulic press (I slept on the terrace) one morning of a factory close. In the Netherlands they'd surely close this down within the next day. Florentine sits on the edge of all the fun sand Jaffa and theres a kind of an industrial area just outside Florentine. The street just outside florentine looks a bit Shabby. Thats all. Go there! Best place of TA, period.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hostel has an amazing terrace with many sofas, which promotes a lot of interaction with other travellers. The staff is very friendly and helpfull! The room and the bathrooms were also very clean!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LucianaCaminha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

I am Israeli, and not used to sleep in hostel in my country. I was lucky enough to enjoy this experience with a traveler friend from Cambodia, and explore TLV like a tourist. Florentine hostel is a surprising small and nice hostel in the middle of a quiet and not so beautiful street in Tel-Aviv. It'c location is the south of the city, around some not so touristic areas, where not everything is clean and bright, but this is part of it's magic. This is the "real" Tel-Aviv, where you can see people of all origins, where old and new meet, where it feels a bit like a city in South East Asia, a bit like the Middle East and a bit like Europe.
It's difficult to find a good hostel in TLV, where you have good vibes, friendly faces, a very nice Israeli-style breakfast and amazing staff who is helpful and kind and fun.
They care about saving water, about the environment and about people. They will give you good advce about where to go, where are the best parties and bars - not only the tourist places.
The hostel is very clean. You can also use the kitchen for cooking your own food, have a beer at the rooftop hangout area as it is a really good place to meet other travelers.
I will definitely come back, probably to volunteer for a while.
About the price: Tel Aviv is an expensive city, so comparing to other places - it's a good deal. Comparing to the rest of the world, well, for a hostel it's not cheap.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerenOr1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

cosy. nice. clean. priceworthy. - great place to stay. cleanest hostel i ve been to. cool roof terrace. friendly and helpful staff. has wifi. and computer which can be used. i had a great time. sometimes I had to wait for the bathroom but thats okay.

Room Tip: i was in the mixed dorm on the upper flow. close to the kitchen. i liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.5 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#89 of 101 in Tel Aviv
180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Abraham Hostel Tel-Aviv
Abraham Hostel Tel-Aviv
#2 of 98 in Tel Aviv
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Florentin House
Florentin House
#1 of 98 in Tel Aviv
145 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beachfront Hostel
Beachfront Hostel
#8 of 98 in Tel Aviv
444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Little Tel-Aviv Hostel
Little Tel-Aviv Hostel
#3 of 98 in Tel Aviv
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florentine Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florentine Hostel

Address: 10 Elifelet street, Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 98 Speciality Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £12 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Florentine Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Florentine Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing