We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden gem in Tel Aviv”
Review of Tchernichovsky 6

Tchernichovsky 6
Ranked #334 of 1,590 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Portuguese, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Tel Aviv”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Tchernichovsky 6 really is a hidden gem in Tel Aviv. Found naturally enough quietly tucked away on Tchernichovsky... just a hundered yards from our apartment... we made it, together with it's sister-bar on the other side of the road, our 'local' during our stay.
A warm welcome and great service saw us returning several times over our one-week stay.
The owner is Portuguese/ Israeli and obviously this is reflected in both the wines and the food, with the best influences from both cultures. The menu was inetersting the food freshly cooked and we were never disappointed... we learned a little about portuguese wines which was an unexpected bonus and thoroughly enjoyed the several meals we had there.
Recomemded...!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T21ggerHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    26
    7
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rishon Le Zion, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing seafood and Fish !”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Last Sunday me and my girlfriend travel in Israel , by the recommendation of TripAdvisor we stop in this lovely resturent in the center of tlv 5 min from the beach , we order octopus
salad , seared sea fish , the food was wonderful . the chef was so kind and give us port wine OTH .
We will come back from sure!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“One of the best meals I had in Tel Aviv.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

One night I took my my wife to an unbelievable little restaurant in Tel Aviv. My wife enjoyed the Polenta and the Bronzini cooked to perfection. The seared Calimari was super. My favorite was the T bone steak it just melts in your mouth. The wine list was vast and delicious. We started out at the wine bar Porto which belongs to Tchernichovsky 6 located in front and had delicious white wine. We then moved over to the restaurant for dinner. The outside dining area created a very romantic atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ziggy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The staff is very very friendly and helpful. The menu selection was great and the food was great (don't expect for a Michelin but you will definitely surprise yourself). The menu was just in Hebrew but the waiter translated it to me. Also the location is cool and there are many other nice places to eat or to have a coffee in the neighborhood.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brunohuotri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best place in Tel Aviv”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The food is really excellent! Everything is so fresh and very well cooked. The service is also very good. You can feel there like at home. And the prices are very reasonable for that quality.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissRomyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tchernichovsky 6 also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Tchernichovsky 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing