We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mercure Tel Aviv”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed 1 week for business and had a fantastic experience. The hotel is centrally located, so great for any free time (walk to beach, Jaffa, or the new port).

What made it so good was the willingness of the staff. I was helped on many occasions with Taxis that take credit card and estimated times to destinations. EVA on reception was fab!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    259
    142
    35
    17
See reviews for
97
197
97
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casaloldo
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel is centrally located and not fasr from the sea. But the road in front of the hotel is very busy and if you have a room at the front then the noise can be a problem.
The rooms are starting to show their age - both bedroom and bathroom. For a similar price you can stay in a more modern hotel directly on the beach.
Getting to the hotel is also an issue due to the traffic and one way system.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

As a family of four we stayed in the hotel for the second time. Very good location, just a short walk to the beach or Dizengoff Boulevard. Parking Garage. We had two very fashionably furnitured connected rooms on the 8th floor with sea view. Very friendly and professional staff. Excellent breakfast buffet!

Room Tip: top floors recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed for 5 days in Mercure Tel Aviv and enjoyed our stay very much. We were very nicely and warmly welcome to the hotel by Adi the receptionist (who also speaks French and is learning German), and every time we had a question or needed help, we were supported both professionally and very friendly, especially by Adi. The room was very nice and the location very convenient indeed: just around the beech, Dizengoff Center, Dizengoff Platz, Bialik Street, Nahalt Binyamin, Shinkin Street and Bugrashov, with a busstop just around the corner. The hotel has also a nice and friendly small bar at the lobby, just in case one is tired and does not feel like going out, and a nice, light, friendly and cozy breakfast room. We have nice memories from our stay and will be happy to come back.

Room Tip: The rooms to Ben Yehuda Street are more quite because there is a construction site on the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eldad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Two families (I with my wife, and my son's family) made reservations to stay here for 7-8 days in 2 rooms, however we had to run out of this swamp. (Thats the only word i can use to describe this "hotel". Rated with 4 stars, it is a shame to say. I am frequent traveler and know what kind of hospitality one may expect from a 4 star hotel. This one bearly can have one star. We decided to run away after the first day of stay, despite it was not easy to find 2 rooms without reservation, we are glad we made it. I don't want to go over all problems we got there, its too painfull to go over it again. Dirty rooms, elevator starting only from the second floore (!!), the administrators who are cheating with charges, no service of whatever you need, nothing-to-eat breakfast and so on. But on top of this - some security "guard", a big guy, about 6' 7" tall, suddenly start to push me with his stomach with absolutely no reason, while I (70 year old men) was staying in the lobby, having a friendly talk with some friend.(!). Can you believe that this can happend to you in the hotel lobby? (Later administrator explained his behavior like: this guy is a little crazy. He thought that you are someone else).
Thats it! No more "Hotel Mercure" in my life in any city of the world.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nir Z, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Sir,

Unfortunately, we do not know any case similar to what you describe. We know nothing of any security man of our whom behaved violently against any of our guests, or any guest's complaint to the hotel management on a similar case. Our hotel elevator starts on the lobby floor (and, actually from floor -1), and our breakfast buffet offers a rich buffet of cheese, salads, hot breakfast dishes, and a selection of pastries. We would appreciate you contacting us directly so we can check your complaints.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We've stayed 5 nights at the mercure. The reception guy Adi was extremely welcoming and helpful. He provided us with a upgrade because of my Le ClubAccor Status. We got a nice, clean refurbished room on the 8th floor with even sea view.
The Hotel is really just two blocks away from the beautiful beach which can be reached in less than 5 minutes walk.
There are several supermarkets around the corner, same as restaurants. We especially liked the Israeli speciality restaurant just a few meters to the left of the hotel.
The hotel also provides a garage with very reasonable rates.
The only thing we didn't like was the breakfast, but it was free for all guests, so no reason to complain.
Will surely stay at the mercure again on a next trip to tel aviv

Room Tip: Room 809 was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mketenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I have stayed in this hotel twice and i have found their service to be very good. The staff and also very helpful. Breakfast is goood but no hot meats options.The hotel is 5 minutes walk to the beach, 5 mins to street market.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Arcadia Tower Hotel
Arcadia Tower Hotel
#62 of 100 in Tel Aviv
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gilgal
Hotel Gilgal
#57 of 100 in Tel Aviv
320 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#40 of 100 in Tel Aviv
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
650 reviews
0.1 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#56 of 100 in Tel Aviv
785 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel De La Mer
Hotel De La Mer
#79 of 100 in Tel Aviv
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center

Property: Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Address: Ben Yehuda | 14 Ben Yehuda St, Tel Aviv 61032, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Tel-Aviv located just 200 Meters from the famous Tel Aviv promenade and beachfront. The hotel is an ideal base for both vacationers and business travelers: Offers 108 sophisticated and elegantly designed rooms, Free Wi-Fi access in all rooms and public areas, Lobby bar, modern dining room and meeting room. The Mercure Tel-Aviv located a short walks distance from the major cultural and commercial centers, local restaurants and the famous shopping areas of Tel-Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing