We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure? Really?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Ranked #52 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was a disappointing property. It is expensive - well, Israel is expensive - but really not a Mercure. The rooms are very small, the bathroom even smaller (can just about shut the shower door, but not turn around); the Internet is phenomenally slow - at some times it just stops altogether. Breakfast is adequate but nothing special. The restaurant is shut at other times of day. No facilities except a tiny gym on the top floor. Even for an Ibis this would be primitive. The staff are, as always, very friendly and helpful - but they can't fix the hardware.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TempleofPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed in the hotel back in April and was on a business trip. The service was amazing, always clean bedroom, they changed the sheets and always have new shampoo and body lotion in the bathroom. The breakfast was incredible for all tastes! From normal American breakfast to salads and tuna.The staff was very nice and polite and all of them spoke fluent English. An amazing experience. Thank you!

Room Tip: try to get a room with a beach view and top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan19ita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It's central, not too far away from main train station and close to beach. I personally think it is good value for money compared with the larger hotels but has the security associated with a hotel chain. I find the staff friendly and most recently they (Adi on front desk) organised a breakfast for me at 4am, without asking, when I had to get up for a plane. Nice touch.
It doesn't provide dinner but this forces you out to the many restaurants in Tel Aviv so all to the good.
As always these reviews are personal and not everyone has the same experience. There is also a nice coffee shop opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed 1 week for business and had a fantastic experience. The hotel is centrally located, so great for any free time (walk to beach, Jaffa, or the new port).

What made it so good was the willingness of the staff. I was helped on many occasions with Taxis that take credit card and estimated times to destinations. EVA on reception was fab!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel is centrally located and not fasr from the sea. But the road in front of the hotel is very busy and if you have a room at the front then the noise can be a problem.
The rooms are starting to show their age - both bedroom and bathroom. For a similar price you can stay in a more modern hotel directly on the beach.
Getting to the hotel is also an issue due to the traffic and one way system.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

As a family of four we stayed in the hotel for the second time. Very good location, just a short walk to the beach or Dizengoff Boulevard. Parking Garage. We had two very fashionably furnitured connected rooms on the 8th floor with sea view. Very friendly and professional staff. Excellent breakfast buffet!

Room Tip: top floors recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed for 5 days in Mercure Tel Aviv and enjoyed our stay very much. We were very nicely and warmly welcome to the hotel by Adi the receptionist (who also speaks French and is learning German), and every time we had a question or needed help, we were supported both professionally and very friendly, especially by Adi. The room was very nice and the location very convenient indeed: just around the beech, Dizengoff Center, Dizengoff Platz, Bialik Street, Nahalt Binyamin, Shinkin Street and Bugrashov, with a busstop just around the corner. The hotel has also a nice and friendly small bar at the lobby, just in case one is tired and does not feel like going out, and a nice, light, friendly and cozy breakfast room. We have nice memories from our stay and will be happy to come back.

Room Tip: The rooms to Ben Yehuda Street are more quite because there is a construction site on the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eldad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#36 of 101 in Tel Aviv
642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#39 of 101 in Tel Aviv
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#57 of 101 in Tel Aviv
819 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 101 in Tel Aviv
744 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#38 of 101 in Tel Aviv
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center

Address: Ben Yehuda | 14 Ben Yehuda St, Tel Aviv 61032, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £92 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Tel-Aviv located just 200 Meters from the famous Tel Aviv promenade and beachfront. The hotel is an ideal base for both vacationers and business travelers: Offers 108 sophisticated and elegantly designed rooms, Free Wi-Fi access in all rooms and public areas, Lobby, modern dining room and meeting room. The Mercure Tel-Aviv located a short walks distance from the major cultural and commercial centers, local restaurants and the famous shopping areas of Tel-Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing