We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Ranked #51 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
1 review
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Sweet place near the sea. Good service and cheerful staff. The breakfasts were great. The apartment was spacious and clean. Only one thing was not good that is building place near window. Every morning I got the newpaper.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank barenchev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    246
    131
    35
    16
See reviews for
92
177
92
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
429 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was a disappointing property. It is expensive - well, Israel is expensive - but really not a Mercure. The rooms are very small, the bathroom even smaller (can just about shut the shower door, but not turn around); the Internet is phenomenally slow - at some times it just stops altogether. Breakfast is adequate but nothing special. The restaurant is shut at other times of day. No facilities except a tiny gym on the top floor. Even for an Ibis this would be primitive. The staff are, as always, very friendly and helpful - but they can't fix the hardware.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TempleofPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canelones, Uruguay
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed in the hotel back in April and was on a business trip. The service was amazing, always clean bedroom, they changed the sheets and always have new shampoo and body lotion in the bathroom. The breakfast was incredible for all tastes! From normal American breakfast to salads and tuna.The staff was very nice and polite and all of them spoke fluent English. An amazing experience. Thank you!

Room Tip: try to get a room with a beach view and top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan19ita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times. It's central, not too far away from main train station and close to beach. I personally think it is good value for money compared with the larger hotels but has the security associated with a hotel chain. I find the staff friendly and most recently they (Adi on front desk) organised a breakfast for me at 4am, without asking, when I had to get up for a plane. Nice touch.
It doesn't provide dinner but this forces you out to the many restaurants in Tel Aviv so all to the good.
As always these reviews are personal and not everyone has the same experience. There is also a nice coffee shop opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed 1 week for business and had a fantastic experience. The hotel is centrally located, so great for any free time (walk to beach, Jaffa, or the new port).

What made it so good was the willingness of the staff. I was helped on many occasions with Taxis that take credit card and estimated times to destinations. EVA on reception was fab!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casaloldo
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel is centrally located and not fasr from the sea. But the road in front of the hotel is very busy and if you have a room at the front then the noise can be a problem.
The rooms are starting to show their age - both bedroom and bathroom. For a similar price you can stay in a more modern hotel directly on the beach.
Getting to the hotel is also an issue due to the traffic and one way system.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

As a family of four we stayed in the hotel for the second time. Very good location, just a short walk to the beach or Dizengoff Boulevard. Parking Garage. We had two very fashionably furnitured connected rooms on the 8th floor with sea view. Very friendly and professional staff. Excellent breakfast buffet!

Room Tip: top floors recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#35 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arcadia Tower Hotel
Arcadia Tower Hotel
#61 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
Dizengoff Avenue Hotel
#28 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gilgal
Hotel Gilgal
#56 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.2 mi away
TLV88
TLV88
#60 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center

Property: Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Address: Ben Yehuda | 14 Ben Yehuda St, Tel Aviv 61032, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Tel-Aviv located just 200 Meters from the famous Tel Aviv promenade and beachfront. The hotel is an ideal base for both vacationers and business travelers: Offers 108 sophisticated and elegantly designed rooms, Free Wi-Fi access in all rooms and public areas, Lobby bar, modern dining room and meeting room. The Mercure Tel-Aviv located a short walks distance from the major cultural and commercial centers, local restaurants and the famous shopping areas of Tel-Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing