We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choise for Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Ranked #53 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Tried recently this hotel for my last business trip to Tel Aviv and found really good!
First of all those people, as me, travelling quite often to Tel Aviv knows very well the (high) level of price of local hotels with sometimes very poor services and old furnishings.
This hotel is perfectly located, since it's only 3 min walking from the seaside. The rooms are clean and adequate with new furnitures. Breakfast it's also good, despite not extraordinary in choice but various enough and reasonable. Price is fair.
Having tried in the past many hotels in town, this is really a good option for Tel Aviv!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weblac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice trip in Mercure hotel Ben Yehuda at TLV.
All the staff was very friendly all along our trip.
We've had a renovated room at the eighth floor with a Nespreso machine and connecting to use personal devices on TV.
Room was very comfortable and convenient with the free wifi.
The staff at the breakfast was kindly too.
Ramir, the guy at the security, was helpful each time we need to use the bikes which are at the disposal of the guest for free.
The receptionists at the front desk was very kind too and a special thanks to Eva who made our stay wonderful. She always has been available, pleasant, smiling and attentive with us.
See you soon all of you.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ClaudeXIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

With a little thought and attention to detail, this hotel could be good. As it is, for its class and size, it rates as average. I was unable to establish the establishment’s ‘star rating’; Mercure’s web site omits this information and other sites very between 3 and 4

I was very surprised on checking in – with two suitcases – to be told I must walk up a flight of stairs to reach the lift! No offer of help either.

The next day, I noticed that there was a small platform for disabled people to use, but why not have a ramp alongside the stairs, for which there is space?

The issue of stairs is also a problem at breakfast time, where there are no fewer than 28 stairs down to the breakfast room.

Breakfast was acceptable, but only average by Israeli standards. The ‘orange juice’ was so dilute that on one day it was almost as clear as tap water and was never good. Eggs were hard-boiled or scrambled, both left to cool rather than being hot or fresh. Similarly, the jug of ‘hot chocolate’ was warm, not hot. The fruit salad often consisted of a deep bowl of watery juice with some pieces of chopped fruit floating in it. There was a good choice of breads, pastries, fruit and soft (all bland), cheeses, but fish was limited to tinned tuna and, of course, no meats (kosher regulations). There were some nice apples.

I had a room on floor 10, which was a ‘privilege floor’. It was good overall, spacious and masses of hanging, shelf and drawer space. Strangely, there was absolutely no information about the hotel anywhere in the room (e.g. there is a gym and sauna, but no info on opening hours or whether there is room service). After a few days (stayed 5 nights), I mentioned this at reception and was told I should have been given an info. letter when I checked in – lack of attention to detail again.

Reception staff were generally friendly and helpful, and the two maintenance issues I reported (light problem and missing plug for basin) were quickly fixed.

The bed was comfortable, though lighting for reading in bed could be better, and the windows were not sound-proof, so sirens and traffic noises could still be heard.

The TV had Sky news but the handset was very limited, so had no ‘i’ info button To tell you which channel you were watching or what film you had found, and no subtext button either.

The bathroom was also good, with an over-bath shower, always plentiful hot water, reasonable towels and toiletries. The hair dryer was classic ‘hotel’ – a weak stream of not very hot air – luckily, with outside temperatures at 30+, it didn’t matter.

There is a kettle and rather small cups; there was no decaff coffee, so it’s lucky I took my own. There is also a small fridge/mini-bar, and 4 pieces of quite good complimentary chocolate.
Wi-fi was fine and once you had connected, you did not have to sign-in again.

Cleaning and housekeeping was excellent; possibly too good in the sense that it irritates me to have the bar of soap, used only a couple of times for my hands, replaced every day; same for shampoo which had only had a little used. Perhaps this says more about me than the hotel.

I thought to have a drink in the bar after one long day at work, but there was no one serving there, so after waiting a few minutes I went out.

One nice touch (at least on the privilege floors) was that every morning except Sunday, an in-house newsletter focused on your home country was hung on the door - so I had 'Britain Today', my neighbours on one side had one focused on USA and on the other, one in Russian.

Room Tip: Floors 10 and 11 are privilege floors with better roms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selimap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have stayed in this hotel many times during the last year due to working in Tel Aviv. Perfect location -few minutes walking to the beach. Good tranortation. Clean and cozy rooms. Very friendly staff. Rich and tasty breakfast. Recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

In my opinion this is the best hotel in Tel Aviv. Fantastic quality for good price, good location, nice gym. Only few minutes from the beach. Friendly reception staff, especially Mrs Eva. Thanks for enjoy stay!!! I will back again to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Artur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Sweet place near the sea. Good service and cheerful staff. The breakfasts were great. The apartment was spacious and clean. Only one thing was not good that is building place near window. Every morning I got the newpaper.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank RenderCatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was a disappointing property. It is expensive - well, Israel is expensive - but really not a Mercure. The rooms are very small, the bathroom even smaller (can just about shut the shower door, but not turn around); the Internet is phenomenally slow - at some times it just stops altogether. Breakfast is adequate but nothing special. The restaurant is shut at other times of day. No facilities except a tiny gym on the top floor. Even for an Ibis this would be primitive. The staff are, as always, very friendly and helpful - but they can't fix the hardware.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TempleofPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#29 of 102 in Tel Aviv
674 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 102 in Tel Aviv
924 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gilgal
Hotel Gilgal
#57 of 102 in Tel Aviv
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
De La Mer
De La Mer
#84 of 102 in Tel Aviv
490 reviews
0.7 mi away
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
AL Boutique Hotel Tel-Aviv
#77 of 102 in Tel Aviv
232 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#16 of 102 in Tel Aviv
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center

Address: Ben Yehuda | 14 Ben Yehuda St, Tel Aviv 61032, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £99 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Tel-Aviv located just 200 Meters from the famous Tel Aviv promenade and beachfront. The hotel is an ideal base for both vacationers and business travelers: Offers 108 sophisticated and elegantly designed rooms, Free Wi-Fi access in all rooms and public areas, Lobby, modern dining room and meeting room. The Mercure Tel-Aviv located a short walks distance from the major cultural and commercial centers, local restaurants and the famous shopping areas of Tel-Aviv. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing