We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place”
Review of Hakovshim Bistro

Hakovshim Bistro
Ranked #49 of 1,635 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little place”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Came here for Lunch on monday so not busy at all, was a every nice looking menu, I ordered two starters and an iced coffee, the coffee was great, the chicken liver very tasty and the stuffed pepper also very good. In a slightly random place so you have to go looking for it, but well worth the effort!

Helpful?
Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    62
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Enjoyed my dinner here. Certainly not as luxurious as other places I ate, but the food was solid and service was great. Good if you're looking for a more standard meal after spending too many nights in high-priced restaurants.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gtorenvliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A wonderful and surprising meal!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I ate at the Kovshim by haphazard, looking for a spot to eat under the devishly hot sun of Tel Aviv, after a visit to Carmel Market. We got it because it looked nice, and what a surprise: in a typical but unpretentious decor and ambiance, the kind and young staff provided us a wonderful and fresh meal: we chose two of the salads, and were they tasty, fresh and satisfying. Everything was good: the ingredients were clearly fresh, with a touch of modern fusion cooking, the bread was excellent, and the pause in a hot summer something to remember. We looked at the wonderful dishes that went past our table to other clients and, my, did they look good! The price was average for a place like this (say around €10,00 per person with one drink included). It was one of those moments to remember in Tel Aviv!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nando2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Israeli food”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Grrrrreat Israeli food. Near the Carmel market and the beach a great bistro that serves a variety of Israeli origins based on fresh market goods

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Agassior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great food and great value”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I have eaten at this restaurant multiple times while in Israel and every time I have had a great experience. Good food, including dishes you can only find in an Israeli home. I would highly recommend stopping by if you get a chance.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacksrwild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hakovshim Bistro also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Hakovshim Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing