We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great budget option in Tel Aviv!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beachfront Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beachfront Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Harrogate UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great budget option in Tel Aviv!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at The Beachfront in April of 2014 for a couple of days. We had a small double room on the ground floor which had a little terrace with seating overlooking the beach. It's a budget hotel but the room had a good bathroom with a powerful shower, there was also a fridge and satellite TV. There's complimentary tea and coffee available at all hours and the staff are incredibly helpful. The luggage deposit area is really useful and the upstairs terrace and bar is really nice too.

I'd highly recommend this place for the price!

Thanks to everyone at the Beachfront.

Room Tip: The double rooms with terrace are on the ground floor at the front of the hotel. Upstairs there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Baboonboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimorTelAviv, Manager at Beachfront Hostel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Baboon boy,
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, we really appreciate the nice comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Beachfront. We hope to see you here again- Happy Travels :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    158
    75
    24
    18
See reviews for
53
74
111
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Completed a week travelling around all the sights in Israel, using value hotels and hostels. I spent my last night at the Beachfront prior to my flight back home. Have to say it was the best value location I stopped in.

It is right across the road from the beach. Excellent breakfast next door, using a hotel voucher for only 30 shekel. Hotel even provides towels for the beach.

Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryDrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimorTelAviv, Manager at Beachfront Hostel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hi Barry Drel,

We are so pleased that we were a great end to your trip and that you enjoyed your stay here at the Beachfront. We would love to have you stay with us again- just email us and let us know :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Clean quiet with very polite staff.
I recommend this to your for your next Tel Aviv stay. Close to everything. And yes, right on the beach! Had discount coupons for excellent full breakfasts at hotel next door.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael Curtis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimorTelAviv, Manager at Beachfront Hostel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Michael Curtis G,

We are pleased to see that you took full advantage of our beach location and great breakfast during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write this brilliant review and we hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our short stay at the Beachfront Hotel was very pleasant. We found the staff friendly and very helpful. The coffee and tea on tap was WONDERFUL. Clean room, magnificent views from the rooftop lounge and the lovely Meditteranean sea just across the road. What more could we want?

Room Tip: The ground floor front rooms have a patio facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimorTelAviv, Manager at Beachfront Hostel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Kathy V,

What lovely comments! We are so pleased that you had a great time here with us at the Beachfront and that our service and location made your stay. We hope that you will return to Israel and maybe stay longer with us next time - Happy Travels :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Compared to other hotels in the neighborhood this hotel has BEST location. Cross the street and you are on the boulevard and beach. Super. The hotel itself is simple, interior is used and old. Reception is very nice, helpful, correct. Free coffee/thee. There is no elevator but for sure the reception will help older people. Many young people are in the hotel sitting en relaxing in the corridors and stairs sometimes noisy in the evening. The roof terrace is very nice and big. Nice view over the beach. Our room on the backside had no window, only a door to the balcony could be opened but than other people could easily enter your room. Not so nice however free locker are available. In fact this is more a hostel than a hotel.
Price for this accommodation is cheap compared to other hotels. For this SUPER location the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterFontijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimorTelAviv, Manager at Beachfront Hostel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear PeterFontijn,

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Beachfront and that our fantastic beachfront location was perfect for you :) We are pleased that you found us good value for money and enjoyed our hostel atmosphere and friendly staff. Our non sea view rooms do only have glass doors to the patio areas, however all rooms have AC to keep cool in the night. We look forward to seeing you again at the Beachfront, happy traveling :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great location - very close to the center, train station, bus stop. To get the beach you need just cross the street (you can even stay there in range of free WIFI from hotel). Nice and clean, hot water, friendly staff. Definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimorTelAviv, Manager at Beachfront Hostel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Estera S,

Thank you for the brilliant review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and even happier to find out our Wifi reaches the beach- we are that close :). We would love to see you here again - happy travels :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here a few nights after Birthright. Very nice location across from the beach and near Ben Yehuda St., Allenby St., and Bograshov St. Cheap for an American - 4 nights for a triple was $316 (so ₪79=$26/person/night). Had wifi, was clean, valuables were safe. The rooftop bar area is particularly nice. I would recommend this hotel to any small group of young people wanting to stay in Tel Aviv for a few nights.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aviv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LimorTelAviv, Manager at Beachfront Hostel, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Aviv C,

We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us at the beachfront, we have lots of travelers like yourself staying after their birthright trip and all of them enjoy our great location with a great price :) We are glad you took full advantage of our rooftop and thank you for taking the time to write this nice review- we hope to see you again soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.2 mi away
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
Hayarkon 48 Hostel
#3 of 92 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachfront Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Hostel

Property: Beachfront Hostel
Address: 78 Retsif Herbert Samuel, Tel Aviv 6343121, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 92 Speciality Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachfront Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beachfront Hotel is located on the famous Tel-Aviv Promenade, Herbert Samuel, overlooking the beautiful beaches of Tel-Aviv. We are situated in the most lively and vibrant part of the city, with all the best attractions within walking distance or a short bus ride away. The Beachfront is a comfortable and friendly hotel offering affordable accommodation right on the beachfront. The two story building offers a variety of rooms accommodating any travelers budget. Our cozy rooms all have air-conditioning, 32" flat screen cable TV, refrigerators and free WI-FI internet connection. We have a huge roof lounge area that is great for sun-bathing, soaking up the sun and loosing yourself in the amazing sea view. We provide an unlimited supply of beach towels and free hot/cold drinks are complementary throughout the day. Our guests enjoy a full breakfast for just 30 ILS at the famous "Yotveta" restaurant next door and 20% discount at the popular 'La Mer' beach restaurant just across the promenade. Our friendly staff will be happy to help you find great areas in the city to explore, book tours and tell you about the best pubs, clubs, restaurants and other hot spots in Tel Aviv! We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachfront Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing