We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique Rothschild 71 gets it all right for all the right reasons.”
Review of The Rothschild 71

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Rothschild 71
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Boutique Rothschild 71 gets it all right for all the right reasons.”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I just spent a week at this smart and exceptionally well-managed charming boutique hotel right on the fabulous Rothschild Avenue, best known for its stunning promenade, cafes and people watching. Take advantage of the bicycles only steps away from the hotel. Rent a bike from the bike-share program for only a few shekels and head over to the amazing beaches of this wonderful city.
The Rothschild hotel staff does everything right from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. They are the real deal here, nothing fake or factory-like. Professional and helpful and always charming and friendly.
The room i stayed in was very clean and well maintained. Fabulous linen is on the comfortable bed but waking up to the fragrant aroma coming from the fresh flower next to the bed was heavenly. It's the attention to detail that make this hotel a standout.
Breakfast at the first-rate Cantina Restaurant downstairs was fantastic, especially the Israeli breakfast of eggs, sublime ricotta cheese and the wonderful Israeli salad.

A winning hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYBrooklyntravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    129
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
94
501
77
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My wife and I had a great 24 hour Tel-Aviv experience, while staying in The Rothschild.
It started with an exceptionally welcoming check-in service, or actually the inviting and helpful service at the booking phone call. The rest was the same - just great in every aspect.
The location is excellent, in the center of Tel-Aviv, and moreover, in the center of the Rothschild Boulevard, which is a great place to visit and a great walk to many interesting places in Tel-Aviv.
If you like Hummus, try Hummus Nachmani, located 1 minute walk away from the Hotel.
We loved the design of our suite, loved the breakfast in the next door Cantina restaurant, and I even took advantage of the Gym that the hotel collaborates with, 3 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liorben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

On your first visit to a new city you are always apprehensive about the place you choose to locate yourself for the duration of your well earned rest.
Checking into the gorgeous Rothschild on 71 Boulevard Rotshchild was the best decision we could have ever made.
Not alone are the rooms and public areas gorgeous and a sumptuous breakfast available in the adjacent restaurant Cantina, it is the management front of house team that will just blow you away in terms of service.
All of the team that you meet are knowledgeable beyond any reasonable expectation on where best to eat, party, shop and relax in this most beautiful city and nothing is too much trouble for them to organise.

As a gateway to discovering the treasures that await you in Tel Avivi and beyond this is the place to stay. we stayed for 9 nights and enjoyed every moment of it . Dined out in some amazing restaurants and enjoyed the beautiful unique atmosphere that makes this city so special.

Put it on your itinerary before the word gets out and just relax from the moment you get here and don't plan to move about too much just soak it all up

Room Tip: Look for a balcony if they can accomodate you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxurytraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013 via mobile

The Rothschild superseded our expectations, met all our requirements and made our trip to Tel Aviv. We give this hotel a well deserved 10/10. It is well placed and everything is accessible and within walking distance. Stunning restaurants close by - Benedict's is a must for breakfast and Pronto (Italian Food) is sensational. At the end of the day we could not wait to sip a glass of bubbly in their lovely courtyard, lounge around in our suite before heading out to embrace Tel Aviv's restaurants and nightlife.
Zehavit could not have been more accommodating, no request too big and all done with a warm charm. This hotel is sophisticated and has got the right approach. We could not believe that we did not have to pay extra for WiFi, Coffee, bubbly, upgrade, DVD player and more. Due to our travel arrangements we spent 4 nights at the beginning of our holiday and 2 in the middle - Our extra luggage was stored at no extra cost which made traveling lite much easier for us. Thank you for taking such good care of us - We will be back.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My girlfriend and I spent 6 Nights at this hotel over Easter. We can confirm all the nice things that have been written about this hotel in other reviews. The hotel is beautifully renovated and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We had to cut our stay short and Zehavit was very understanding and acommodating and did not charge us any cancellation fee.We had the Penthouse suite, which is a Duplex on the 5th floor with it's own big and wonderful roof terrace. The location of the hotel is the best in Tel Aviv. It is on the beautiful Rothschild avenue at it's most interesting. There are lots of restaurants and bars right outside the entrence, and the surrounding blocks are architectural heaven for a bauhaus buff.
The only reason why I don't give it top rating is the layout of our suite.. There is no proper bathroom, so that the WC is in the downstairs bedroom (separated by a not soundproof glass door) and the sink is literally in the bedroom.
In conclusion, I would still not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone going to Tel Aviv, particularly if your primary interest is the architecture of the White City and enjoing the night life.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Espadaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed at The Rothschild back in November for a short getaway. The hotel is beautiful and the amenities are great (L'Occitane products and Nespresso machines).
We were upgraded to a suite as we celebrated our anniversary and the balcony over looking Rothschild blvd. was awesome.
Service is great (Zehavit at the front desk and the other workers at the hotel as well).

I full heartedly recommend this hotel, in fact even referred my brother and sister-in-law to go on their own romantic getaway in TLV.

Room Tip: Suites overlooking the boulevard are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MayaShoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We spent four nights at this beautifully renovated apartment building and felt right at home. the warm welcome we received,including a glass of bubbly and birthday cake... set the tone for a great stay. Zehavit,Tova and Maya could not have been more accommodating, helpful and hospitable. The room we ended up in (a studio) was perfect for us, clean and extremely comfortable.
The Rothchild is perfectly located in the lively Sderot Rotchild which enabled us to walk everywhere-the Cinemateque, Kameri theater,Neve Zedek, rent bikes and ride to Yaffo and the old Tel Aviv port and of course try some great restaurants all within walking distance.
We will definitely return to The Rothchild,on #71 and please do not confuse it with another hotel down the street by the same name...

Room Tip: If you need a certain feature in the room such as desk & chair you have to specify as all the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oritgw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rothschild 71? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild 71

Property: The Rothschild 71
Address: 71 Shderot Rothschild, Tel Aviv 6578603, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rothschild 71 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 71 Rothschild Boulevard, the rothschild 71 is all about comfort, intimacy and class for both a business trip and an urban vacation alike. Conveniently situated in the center of Tel Aviv's cultural and financial quarter, located on the famous Rothschild boulevard, in a carefully renovated 'International Style' house built in 1934, the rothschild 71 offers 25 luxurious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Rothschild 71 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing