We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!!”
Review of The Rothschild 71

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Rothschild 71
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Amazing experience! Great location, great people, lovely smell of flowers! I would recommend this to anyone who is visiting tel aviv and wants the best of their stay! Make sure you look up this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnychour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

628 - 634 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

Excellent hotel with very helpful and nice people.
It is located in one of the most charming part of Tel Aviv.
The decoration of the rooms is beautiful and classy with unusual items of very good quality.
The lobby is a welcoming and friendly place where you can laze with a drink.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean_YvesB474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

If you are looking for a great location, friendly and helpful staff, immaculate and comfortable furnishings, all with a cool modern/mid century vibe, then look no further. I just spent four days at the Rothschild 71, and I will make this my go-to hotel in Tel Aviv from now on. We had a spacious suite, but I managed to peek into a few other rooms, and all from the studio and up were much larger than the average hotel room in Tel Aviv. The bathrooms were spotless with good showers and upscale toiletries, the beds were super comfortable, and the suites (we had two) were all furnished in a very hip yet homey style. I have stayed at numerous hotels in Tel Aviv ranging from the larger, fancier hotels to the smaller boutique hotels, and this one is the best by far!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gildor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

It's exactly as advertised. A boutique hotel in heart of old tel aviv. Peaceful tranquil atmosphere, great rooms finished to high quality, with wonderful small touches to make the experience complete and personal. We go to Tel Aviv several times a year, and Rothchild 71 will now be our address of choice.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gidons702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The rothschild Hotel is a great choice to stay in Tel Aviv - We were here for 9 nights over the Passover / Easter period. The hotel is not like other “Design Hotels” - in that the service is excellent. It is quite laid back and informal but the front of house staff and management as utterly professional and could not have been more helpful to us on this our first trip to Israel. They made all our restaurant reservations and had an abundance of helpful recommendations and suggestions. Tel Aviv is a great city and we loved the pace of life here. As fast as you want it while the hotel remains an oasis of calm. bedrooms are large and very comfortable, good free Wi-Fi is all areas of the hotel. Breakfast is in one of two restaurants beside the hotel and that gives you lovely local people watching opportunities while eating good food. Can’t recommend this hotel enough and in picking a negative, I would only be nit picking so I am not going to.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the back as you will sleep better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefirmDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I just spent a week at this smart and exceptionally well-managed charming boutique hotel right on the fabulous Rothschild Avenue, best known for its stunning promenade, cafes and people watching. Take advantage of the bicycles only steps away from the hotel. Rent a bike from the bike-share program for only a few shekels and head over to the amazing beaches of this wonderful city.
The Rothschild hotel staff does everything right from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. They are the real deal here, nothing fake or factory-like. Professional and helpful and always charming and friendly.
The room i stayed in was very clean and well maintained. Fabulous linen is on the comfortable bed but waking up to the fragrant aroma coming from the fresh flower next to the bed was heavenly. It's the attention to detail that make this hotel a standout.
Breakfast at the first-rate Cantina Restaurant downstairs was fantastic, especially the Israeli breakfast of eggs, sublime ricotta cheese and the wonderful Israeli salad.

A winning hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYBrooklyntravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

My wife and I had a great 24 hour Tel-Aviv experience, while staying in The Rothschild.
It started with an exceptionally welcoming check-in service, or actually the inviting and helpful service at the booking phone call. The rest was the same - just great in every aspect.
The location is excellent, in the center of Tel-Aviv, and moreover, in the center of the Rothschild Boulevard, which is a great place to visit and a great walk to many interesting places in Tel-Aviv.
If you like Hummus, try Hummus Nachmani, located 1 minute walk away from the Hotel.
We loved the design of our suite, loved the breakfast in the next door Cantina restaurant, and I even took advantage of the Gym that the hotel collaborates with, 3 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liorben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.4 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rothschild 71? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild 71

Address: 71 Shderot Rothschild, Tel Aviv 6578603, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £132 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rothschild 71 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 71 Rothschild Boulevard, the rothschild 71 is all about comfort, intimacy and class for both a business trip and an urban vacation alike. Conveniently situated in the center of Tel Aviv's cultural and financial quarter, located on the famous Rothschild boulevard, in a carefully renovated 'International Style' house built in 1934, the rothschild 71 offers 25 luxurious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Rothschild 71 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing