We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rothschild 71
Nearby Hotels
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
US$599
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$446
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$434
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,008
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
921
148
21
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
921
148
21
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomthe cantinaespresso machineexecutive suitein the heart of tel avivhome away from homewonderful boutique hotelbauhaus buildingperfect locationreception areahappy hourwhite cityroom was largeneve tzedekfree coffeecomfortable roomstrip to tel aviv
Filter
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Usually never write reviews on hotels we have stayed but felt this was an exceptional hotel because of the staff. From the moment we arrived (at 4 a.m. ) and was welcomed by friendly Yoav, who got us up to our beautiful room as quickly as possible, we knew we made the right decision in choosing Rothschild 71. The room was large, clean and well equipped with a bottle of water ,treats such as nuts and dried fruit,bathrobes and even flip flops. The next morning we went down to inquire about my missing luggage and Zehavit made a few phone calls and fax to Air France to inquire it's location and to ease my worry. The luggage finally did get to the hotel the next morning. When I sick and needed to go seek medical advise Dovrat made phone calls to her personal doctors to get an appointment as soon as possible. Her kindness and concern was beyond her job description and very much appreciated. She also was able to extend our stay one night longer. The morning breakfast at the Cantina was excellent. The Shulchan restaurant ,which is next door, was one of our favorite in Tel Aviv. We will be sad to leave when our 9 days stay ends. When we return to Tel Aviv we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackieput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights, and it's possibly the best hotel we've ever stayed at. It's modern, clean and in a great location. The staff are all fabulous, friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel, I would even rate it as a 5 star.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiancaGewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed here for 8 night and it was just awesome! The location of the Rothschild is great, the room was very stylish but the best thing about this Hotel is the staff. Each time we came back to the Hotel it felt like we were coming home or we were greeted by friends in the lobby - very personalized service! It reminds me a bit of Four Seasons Hotels

Room Tip: 59 is a resident room, it is very big and got a nice view of the Tel Aviv skyline
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at the Rothschild 71 for one night. Our suite was huge - plenty of room for a guest to stay for which the hotel provided an extra bed in the living room. The bathroom was large and clean and the hotel had all the amenities you would expect in room and some extras like a nespresso machine and a surround sound system with large TV and dvd player. The bed was very comfortable and provided a good nights sleep. Check-in with Yoav was pleasant and easy - his office is just a comfy chair in the lobby with a laptop. Very relaxed and informal which I thought was a nice touch compared to most chain hotels. We did have a car and parking was available in a bank across the street. Yoav was also very helpful with breakfast suggestions. Overall an excellent stay for our short trip to Tel Aviv - will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

If, like us, you are fed up with the 'big' hotels and want something a bit different you have got to give The Rothschild 71 a try.

We stumbled across this place when we were staying in Tel Aviv last year and asked to see around which convinced us to book.

The first thing that hits you is how genuinely happy they are to see you. They sit you in armchairs as you walk in and offer you a drink whilst they check you in in a very relaxed style using a laptop. No queuing at a desk here and that also takes away some of the barriers and formality of check in. All the staff are friendly and helpful.

The reception area also offers books, puzzles and free water, orange juice, tea and coffee 24 hours a day and lambrusco in the evenings if you fancy a tipple!

Staying in a Residence Suite we had a large lounge area with a kitchen/diner and well stocked mini-bar/fridge with enough room for your own food and drinks (if you wanted to make use of the facilities). The whole place was clean and well maintained and the room had plenty of wardrobe space - something that is sometimes missing in maistream hotels.

For us the position is perfect. We have family in Neve Tzedek and could comfortable walk there in less than 15 minutes via Shabazi Street. 15 minutes in the other direction puts you in the Dizengoff Centre or the middle of the Carmel Market or Nahalat Binyamin craft market, and within 20 minutes you can be on the Beach or in the Azrieli Centre. Even a stroll down to the Opera Tower on the front is less than 20 minutes. There are plenty of places to eat and drink within the vicinity and the boulevard itself is a lively place with a pleasant almost park-like section to stroll along in the middle.

We stayed for 10 nights and it is really nice coming back into the room and being able to relax on a large comfy couch, watching TV or reading a book etc. (although there was another flatscreen TV on the wall in the bedroom if you wanted to watch in bed).

We have stayed in lots of places in Tel Aviv over the years including the top hotels and would have no hesitation in recommending this if (like us) you are not bothered about having a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews