We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can recommend this hotel”
Review of The Rothschild 71

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Rothschild 71
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Nice hotel with excellent breakfast. Room was clean and if you prefer to go to bed early you should be used do some street noise as the windows do not keep the noise outside from the traffic - location in the city is very nice at the Rothschild Bolvard where you can find many restaurants and cafes. We liked the quality of the bed which we experienced as very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernhard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (973)
There are newer reviews for The Rothschild 71
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 491 of 973 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

We opted for a three night stay at this wonderful small hotel in the middle of Tel Aviv. Our room an executive suite was perfect. A large room modern and perfectly maintained with great beds and a tremendous bathroom supplied with wonderful amentities. The location was superb. It is located on a boulevard street with a wide pedestrian walkway in the middle when families walk their children and dogs and young people walk until all hours of the night. The hotel staff could not be better and was helpful with whater we asked. It was great. Located close to restaurants and shops it was perfect for our first three nights in Israel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cometress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My experience at Rotchild 71 was excellent. I loved the location. They gave me a quiet apartment (as per my request), which was beautifully decorated, and took care of all the special things I asked for (kitchen appliances mainly]. The staff is very young and friendly, the atmosphere is very relaxed. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: My room was on the 4th floor, not over the street. Lots of light, but absolutely no noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

wonderful staff, love the coffee in the lobby and the room. wonderful location my wife and I are in our 70s, we walked everywhere. All questions were answered if the staff did not know they googled it. Our room was like an apartment, plenty of room, fridge, electric tea kettle also well supplied. I drink both coffee and tea every day. Snacks and juice in the lobby also.. My wife and I would return'

Room Tip: different types offered
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

From the tall glass of Cava at the reception to the delightful room - we were so pleased!
The team is amazing - making all the efforts to assist. The location is wonderful - gives you the taste of the city right outside the hotel. The Rothchild was an amazing experience. We loved the room - so "homey" - and yet classy.
We will for sure return again.

Room Tip: We payed a little more for a biggter room - made a big difference for us. Felt very spacious. Althou...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

In the center of the action, this boutique hotel is an absolute gem. The staff is fantastic: friendly, helpful, attentive. They have a great coffee / cappucino machine in the lobby, and serve sparkleing wine in the evening. I had a basic room (no balcony) and it was terific. Spacious, nice rain shower, fridge, couch, and comfy bed.

The hotel is located right on Rothschild Boulevard...the tree lined avenue with nice restaurants, boutiques, and lots of people watching...

My only complaint was that the breakfast wasnt available until 8am...a bit late for business travellers. There was a restaurant down the street that seved breakfast from 7:30, so we managed, but it would be nice to either have cereal in the lobby for early risers, or open the Cantina at 7:00am.

Great place to stay...highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRSabol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had a lovely, spacious room with balcony overlooking Rothschilds Boulevard for three nights. The room was very comfortable with all the amenities you could want. Having tea every morning on the patio watching the sunrise was particularly lovely. Staff was very efficient and helpful. Beverages and snacks were available throughout the day in the library.

A full breakfast is available at either the Cantina, which is in front of the hotel, or across the street at another, related hotel. The food is better at the Cantina but you could die from hunger waiting for it to arrive (and that was for scrambled eggs).

There are many restaurants and shopping within walking distance. If I were ever in Tel Aviv again, I would definitely want to stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms in the very front have balconies overlooking the boulevard. A little on the noisy side during...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosielopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.4 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,481 reviews
2.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rothschild 71? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild 71

Address: 71 Shderot Rothschild, Tel Aviv 6578603, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £123 - £463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rothschild 71 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 71 Rothschild Boulevard, the rothschild 71 is all about comfort, intimacy and class for both a business trip and an urban vacation alike. Conveniently situated in the center of Tel Aviv's cultural and financial quarter, located on the famous Rothschild boulevard, in a carefully renovated 'International Style' house built in 1934, the rothschild 71 offers 25 luxurious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Rothschild 71 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing