We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely experience”
Review of The Rothschild 71

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Rothschild 71
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We are Israelis but took a couple of days off in Tel Aviv. My daughter and I enjoyed our stay there very much, definitely recommended. Great service and facilities, beautiful and pleasantly esthetic room!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irclar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

i just returned from 11 days in Tel Aviv and stayed at the Rothschild 71 every one of them. This vacation was incredibly life affirming and my amazing Israeli-experiences resulted in large part from this boutique hotel -- wonderful, modern space (the executive 1 bedroom), unlimited free cappuccinos and champagne, free bikes, lounge in the back, and a perfect location! Not to mention the very attentive, warm, helpful, and beautiful staff (including Zehavit, Dovrat, and Tovah). In fact, I've already booked another trip to TLV and will be staying at Ro71 again. (*My only hesitancy in writing this review is increasing the changes that the dates I want to stay in the future will be booked). You can't go wrong!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanYochanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Rothschild 71 for a night. It is a really nice boutique hotel in the centre of Tel Aviv. The reception looks more like a living room than a hotel lobby. Service was very friendly and helpful.

We got a room upgrade and stayed in a mini suite, which was very spacious and furnished to a high standard.

A decent breakfast is served in a cafe with nice views of Rothschild boulevard.

Overall we got the impression that this is a hotel that cares about their guests with a lot of attention to detail. Recommendable and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McJever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

That location is great. The staff is friendly and helpful. A real pleasure.

We stayed for a weekend, and this place is just perfect for what we wanted.
Parking on the street was actually easy on Friday afternoon, but not at other time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

As it was the first time we were visiting Tel Aviv we don't have any comparison basis for our review, but from our previous travelling experiences we have to say that this hotel presents as a very good choice for the persons we want to visit Tel Aviv to make sightseeing, city tours and a beach!
The location is perfect, the staff is very helpfull, the services provided are of very good quality and the sympathy of the people that worked in hotel is contagious.
We just consider that there are somethings that could be improved: sound isolation between rooms, the space outside on the back of the hotel it's great but no one uses it (maybe if it would be of better value if the hotel offered a simple breakfast solution that will be served on that area).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranciscaCorreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Excellent choice if you wish to be in a boutique hotel and not in the 5 star building monsters!!
The staff is superb,the penthouse was very nicely furnished,lots of taste in every corner.
The kitchen,although we did not cook in it,is completely equipped.
Renting the green city bikes is the way to experience Tel Aviv for 17 shekels a day,remember though to park them every half an hour...
I will definitely go back there next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I have stayed at Rothchild 71 three times this year. I have stayed at many other hotels in Tel Aviv in the past; however, Rothchild 71 is now my favorite. The accommodations are spacious suites decorated to coincide with the classic Bauhaus style of the hotel. The staff is outstanding.

The location is perfect to walk to anywhere: the beach; shopping on Dizengov, Sheinken and Shabazi, strolls on Ben Gurion, HaCarmel Market, the renovated Turkish train station, and Jaffa via the Promenade. Rothchild Boulevard, the street on which the hotel located is beautiful divided street with a park between the boulevards, which is a hub of activity, and great restaurants in every direction.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NRW112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
0.0 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
2.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rothschild 71? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild 71

Address: 71 Shderot Rothschild, Tel Aviv 6578603, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £129 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rothschild 71 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 71 Rothschild Boulevard, the rothschild 71 is all about comfort, intimacy and class for both a business trip and an urban vacation alike. Conveniently situated in the center of Tel Aviv's cultural and financial quarter, located on the famous Rothschild boulevard, in a carefully renovated 'International Style' house built in 1934, the rothschild 71 offers 25 luxurious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Rothschild 71 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing