We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tel Aviv with an arty touch”
Review of The Rothschild 71

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Rothschild 71
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tel Aviv with an arty touch”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel is a bit hidden from the main boulevard but it is a great value accommodation, all the main points of interest are at a Very close walking distanze, nice restaurants and bar dot the area. The rooms are Very comfortable and stylish. People at the reception are Very helpful!

Room Tip: Very confortabile accomodation in a bauhaus home, right in the vibe of Tel Aviv,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blusavoia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    127
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
88
490
74
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is my 5th stay in the past two years, by myself, with friends, and family. After having stayed at the so called luxury hotels there is no comparison. The whole experience starting with the warm staff, from Zehavit to Mohammed to the modern homey rooms, to the amazing location. This is the ONLY Rothschild Hotel for me.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caesarea, Israel
Level Contributor
152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Rothschild 71 for one night as a getaway. It was just the perfect place. It's located right on Rothschild, in the middle of all of the bars and restaurants--a great location. The lobby is cozy and has lots of little treats like Lambrusca, cookies, Espresso and other treats. The room was equally well-equipped with a lovely little "treat" area with Espresso machine, teas and a well-stocked mini fridge. The bathroom has all Occitaine products which are just the best as well as clean robes and flip flops. We had reserved a Studio and frankly it was a bit tight around the bed area, albeit roomy in the kitchen area and bathroom. Next time I would jump up a level and take a slightly larger room. Breakfast is offered next door at the Cantina Restaurant. We were offered a few options and chose a full Israeli Breakfast...just lovely.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvwgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Everything was very good. The whole staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the suite was beautiful and comfortable, and of course the location is great - right on the Rothschild boulevard. We really recommend it, for seeing the city or just to relax in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Or T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

everything was good for us.
excelent room and very friendly staff.
godd service and very nice place withh attention to details.
small hotel without the services of large one for those who need them.
recommended for everyone

Room Tip: no fitness or swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shimonhertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We went to a romantic and wintery getaway to celebrate our anniversary. Everything in this little and charming hotel was beyond expectations: the friendliness and helpfulness of the small staff, the room design and coziness. The simplicity and elegance of everything in the lobby. We stayed for one night but wished we could have stayed for more.

Highly recommended for all.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ofir z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Great and spacious rooms with everything you need and more, friendly and very helpful staff, nothing they dont know or are not willing to find out, nicely decorated with passion to details.... loved it. We will return

Helpful?
Thank Kai B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
1.4 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rothschild 71? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild 71

Property: The Rothschild 71
Address: 71 Shderot Rothschild, Tel Aviv 6578603, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rothschild 71 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 71 Rothschild Boulevard, the rothschild 71 is all about comfort, intimacy and class for both a business trip and an urban vacation alike. Conveniently situated in the center of Tel Aviv's cultural and financial quarter, located on the famous Rothschild boulevard, in a carefully renovated 'International Style' house built in 1934, the rothschild 71 offers 25 luxurious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Rothschild 71 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing