We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
970
157
21
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
970
157
21
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room the cantina great location in the heart of tel aviv executive suite home away from home bauhaus building wonderful boutique hotel reception area coffee machine white city room was large free bikes happy hour central location neve tzedek comfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is my 5th stay in the past two years, by myself, with friends, and family. After having stayed at the so called luxury hotels there is no comparison. The whole experience starting with the warm staff, from Zehavit to Mohammed to the modern homey rooms, to the amazing location. This is the ONLY Rothschild Hotel for me.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Rothschild 71 for one night as a getaway. It was just the perfect place. It's located right on Rothschild, in the middle of all of the bars and restaurants--a great location. The lobby is cozy and has lots of little treats like Lambrusca, cookies, Espresso and other treats. The room was equally well-equipped with a lovely little "treat" area with Espresso machine, teas and a well-stocked mini fridge. The bathroom has all Occitaine products which are just the best as well as clean robes and flip flops. We had reserved a Studio and frankly it was a bit tight around the bed area, albeit roomy in the kitchen area and bathroom. Next time I would jump up a level and take a slightly larger room. Breakfast is offered next door at the Cantina Restaurant. We were offered a few options and chose a full Israeli Breakfast...just lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cvwgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Everything was very good. The whole staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the suite was beautiful and comfortable, and of course the location is great - right on the Rothschild boulevard. We really recommend it, for seeing the city or just to relax in the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Or T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

everything was good for us.
excelent room and very friendly staff.
godd service and very nice place withh attention to details.
small hotel without the services of large one for those who need them.
recommended for everyone

Room Tip: no fitness or swimming pool
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shimonhertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

We went to a romantic and wintery getaway to celebrate our anniversary. Everything in this little and charming hotel was beyond expectations: the friendliness and helpfulness of the small staff, the room design and coziness. The simplicity and elegance of everything in the lobby. We stayed for one night but wished we could have stayed for more.

Highly recommended for all.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ofir z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews