We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location- a real Boutique hotel in Tel-Aviv”
Review of The Rothschild 71

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Rothschild 71
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location- a real Boutique hotel in Tel-Aviv”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

If you want to see all of Tel-Aviv, you had better pick-up the Rothchild 71 Hotel. It is not fancy, but very convenient with about 20 rooms and a small restaurant, but the rooms are modern and well equipped (even an espresso machine), and the staff is very friendly and helpful. But the most imprtant thing is that the Hotel is located in the middle of the heart of Tel-Aviv, which means that either as business person or as a tourist you can reach your destination within a walk distance or a short taxi ride. This is the financial center and at the same time - the plave of the most popular restaurants. You can walk to the old parts of Tel-Aviv and at the same time have a business meeting. The rooms are clean and in the lobbi you can get fresh coffee and cold beverage "on the house". The only problem is the price- so try to pick-up a descent teal like I found. Enjoy your staying!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with view to Rothcild avenue. It is very interesting to look at a 24 hours activit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    130
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
101
523
78
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Super location, excellent service, a variety of cheering bonuses, fair prices.
My wife booked this hotel for my birthday. We were offered sparkling wine at arrival, the room is spacious, although location is in the heart of Tel Aviv. We were offered help with restaurants around.
They have free digital tv in room, and everything is clean and well kept. We got some time extension regarding the parking place when we left.. I would definitely return some day.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AtsYan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks in the penthouse suite.
Nice room and the most amazing location in Tel Aviv! In the middle of Rothschild Boulevard, minutes to everywhere.

Hotel is trendy and modern, but falls down on the housekeeping. We found the room was superficially cleaned, and never quite done properly.

The couch and carpets were badly stained and in desperate need of steam cleaning, we enjoyed our stay, but expected better housekeeping as this is a very expensive hotel to stay at.

Having said the above, would I stay there again, probably. The location is just unbelievable.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I booked this hotel in part because of the convenient location of the hotel and all the good reviews that have been posted on here about it.

Unfortunately, I was rather disappointed by the room I had. I booked a standard room, and at check-in, I was assigned room 15. Only during the check out process did I find out that room 15 is the worst room of the whole hotel. For the price I was paying, I thought the room was small, and the bathroom was very small as well. The tiles around the shower could use some touching up. The room was clean overall, and luckily, the noise level was low. But it was small and dark, which gave it a rather depressing feel at times.
I did appreciate the friendliness of all the staff members I interacted with. Every single staff member I met was helpful and courteous. And the manager was very understanding of the unusual circumstances of my arrival - I basically checked in 24 hour late (thanks to United for canceling my EWR TLV flight that was sitting at the gate for six hours), but the hotel did not charge me for the first night of the reservation that I booked, due to me showing up 24 hours late at the hotel. I was definitely appreciative of the management for being so flexible and understanding. I had breakfast at the Italian restaurant right in front of the hotel, and the quality of the food was very good (even though the choices at breakfast were quite limited).

But I could not get over the very small size of room 15. For an average of US $250 a night, one would expect a room that is bigger and brighter than room 15. For that reason, I can only give Rothschild 71 a two star rating.

Room Tip: Avoid room 15 at all cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdgt625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very pleasant atmosphere and staff, superbly located and comfortable. They have up graded us two levels without us even asking. Small and intimate. Easily recommended. Parking is across the street. Very good beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Returning to the same hotel for a second visit a year later raises the bar in terms of expectations of service levels and overall charm. The front of house team at this hotel really make this the best location in Tel Aviv. If you like gourmet food, love beaches and enjoy staying in boutique hotels with lots of style and personality 71 Rothschild is for you. We will be back and that's the best compliment

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxurytraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riehen, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is located at the main boulevard of Tel Aviv. Everything you need is at walking distance even the beach you reach within 15 min walk or rent a bike near the hotel. The staff will help you with anything you need, reservations of any kind and tipps.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerstin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.0 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,425 reviews
2.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rothschild 71? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild 71

Property: The Rothschild 71
Address: 71 Shderot Rothschild, Tel Aviv 6578603, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rothschild 71 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 71 Rothschild Boulevard, the rothschild 71 is all about comfort, intimacy and class for both a business trip and an urban vacation alike. Conveniently situated in the center of Tel Aviv's cultural and financial quarter, located on the famous Rothschild boulevard, in a carefully renovated 'International Style' house built in 1934, the rothschild 71 offers 25 luxurious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Rothschild 71 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing