We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sublime” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Rothschild 71

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Rothschild 71
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sublime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I liked everything about it. It's a Bauhaus era/style clinic converted two years ago into a boutique hotel. The waiting room has become the reception/lounge/lending library with books on art, architecture and Israel. For the breakfast that's included with the room, you go to one of three restaurants, one of which is just on the street facade of the hotel building. The other two are steps away. Super food at the one in the hotel building. I didn't try the others. Everything in the hotel is clean, clear, comfortable, well-designed and efficient. The staff is young and bright, competent and nice. Everything about the hotel feels contemporary, except the architecture, which is wonderful if you love the Bauhaus style as I do. The more modern furnishings feel right at home, all perfectly integrated. Just outside across the street is a little free-standing cafe and beside it a band set up to play terrific jazz. I felt I was in heaven.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    701
    123
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
86
461
71
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We loved our stay at Rothschild 71. this is a small hotel with personalized service. The staff greets you from a casual post in a chair in the comfortable living-room-like space at the entry. Free cold drinks and coffee/tea/espresso there any time. The desk staff were quite helpful, friendly, and useful with all sorts of questions. The room was simply designed, with excellent lighting and a comfortable bed. Perfect location in the historic Bauhaus section of the city, so many neighborhoods and sights (including Jaffa and the artsy Neve Tzedek) were a short walk away. This hotel was exactly what we like in a small hotel, and I'm sure we will return.(many of the hotel guests whom we saw in the lobby's we're repeat guests, greeted like old friends)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgr22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
143 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

If you want to see all of Tel-Aviv, you had better pick-up the Rothchild 71 Hotel. It is not fancy, but very convenient with about 20 rooms and a small restaurant, but the rooms are modern and well equipped (even an espresso machine), and the staff is very friendly and helpful. But the most imprtant thing is that the Hotel is located in the middle of the heart of Tel-Aviv, which means that either as business person or as a tourist you can reach your destination within a walk distance or a short taxi ride. This is the financial center and at the same time - the plave of the most popular restaurants. You can walk to the old parts of Tel-Aviv and at the same time have a business meeting. The rooms are clean and in the lobbi you can get fresh coffee and cold beverage "on the house". The only problem is the price- so try to pick-up a descent teal like I found. Enjoy your staying!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with view to Rothcild avenue. It is very interesting to look at a 24 hours activit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Super location, excellent service, a variety of cheering bonuses, fair prices.
My wife booked this hotel for my birthday. We were offered sparkling wine at arrival, the room is spacious, although location is in the heart of Tel Aviv. We were offered help with restaurants around.
They have free digital tv in room, and everything is clean and well kept. We got some time extension regarding the parking place when we left.. I would definitely return some day.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AtsYan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks in the penthouse suite.
Nice room and the most amazing location in Tel Aviv! In the middle of Rothschild Boulevard, minutes to everywhere.

Hotel is trendy and modern, but falls down on the housekeeping. We found the room was superficially cleaned, and never quite done properly.

The couch and carpets were badly stained and in desperate need of steam cleaning, we enjoyed our stay, but expected better housekeeping as this is a very expensive hotel to stay at.

Having said the above, would I stay there again, probably. The location is just unbelievable.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I booked this hotel in part because of the convenient location of the hotel and all the good reviews that have been posted on here about it.

Unfortunately, I was rather disappointed by the room I had. I booked a standard room, and at check-in, I was assigned room 15. Only during the check out process did I find out that room 15 is the worst room of the whole hotel. For the price I was paying, I thought the room was small, and the bathroom was very small as well. The tiles around the shower could use some touching up. The room was clean overall, and luckily, the noise level was low. But it was small and dark, which gave it a rather depressing feel at times.
I did appreciate the friendliness of all the staff members I interacted with. Every single staff member I met was helpful and courteous. And the manager was very understanding of the unusual circumstances of my arrival - I basically checked in 24 hour late (thanks to United for canceling my EWR TLV flight that was sitting at the gate for six hours), but the hotel did not charge me for the first night of the reservation that I booked, due to me showing up 24 hours late at the hotel. I was definitely appreciative of the management for being so flexible and understanding. I had breakfast at the Italian restaurant right in front of the hotel, and the quality of the food was very good (even though the choices at breakfast were quite limited).

But I could not get over the very small size of room 15. For an average of US $250 a night, one would expect a room that is bigger and brighter than room 15. For that reason, I can only give Rothschild 71 a two star rating.

Room Tip: Avoid room 15 at all cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdgt625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very pleasant atmosphere and staff, superbly located and comfortable. They have up graded us two levels without us even asking. Small and intimate. Easily recommended. Parking is across the street. Very good beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
2.1 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rothschild 71? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild 71

Property: The Rothschild 71
Address: 71 Shderot Rothschild, Tel Aviv 65786, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Rothschild 71 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at 71 Rothschild Boulevard, the rothschild 71 is all about comfort, intimacy and class for both a business trip and an urban vacation alike. Conveniently situated in the center of Tel Aviv's cultural and financial quarter, located on the famous Rothschild boulevard, in a carefully renovated 'International Style' house built in 1934, the rothschild 71 offers 25 luxurious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Rothschild 71 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing