We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rothschild 71
Nearby Hotels
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$457
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Tel Aviv(Tel Aviv)
US$701
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$626
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$470
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$1,155
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
921
148
21
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
921
148
21
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cantinaliving roomgreat locationespresso machineexecutive suitein the heart of tel avivhome away from homewonderful boutique hotelbauhaus buildingreception areahappy hourwhite cityroom was largeneve tzedekcentral locationfree coffeetrip to tel aviv
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at The Rothschild 71 for two nights in June. This was our first visit to Tel Aviv and we were tempted to stay at the beach, which seems to be where most tourists stay. However, we were glad we stayed on Rothschild Street. It was always lively and it gave us a better feel for the real Tel Aviv.

All in all, this was a very nice boutique hotel - with friendly staff that were always helpful. The hotel is a little hard to find (behind the Cantina restaurant). But one you walk through the front doors, the lobby was a nice size and very relaxing. We were upgraded to a Residence Suite, which was a nice size and had a separate living room. The view from our room was pretty lousy - a building under renovation - but that wasn't a big deal.

As for breakfast, the hotel has made arrangements with three restaurants in the area. We went to Mezze both mornings and really liked it.

In summary, the location of this hotel is it's best feature. If all you want to do is sit on the beach, this isn't your place. But if you want to experience the Tel Aviv of the locals, this is your place.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed at the Rothschild 71 in Tel Aviv for 4 nights in May, 2014. We were greeted by the friendly hotel staff in the reception lounge that is surrounded by comfortable sofas and a library of art and travel books. Complimentary coffee, wine and delicious cookies are available. Our room was modern and clean, with plenty of towels, robes, flip-flops and dead sea mineral toiletries. The located was perfect! Rothschild St.is a lovely tree-lined street with great bars restaurants and sidewalk cafes. The city brings out lawn chairs each day so it is a great place to relax and people watch. Everything is within walking distance of this hotel. We had an issue with one of our museum reservations which the hotel staff took care of for us.We will definitely stay here on our next visit in Tel Aviv!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Me and my family weren’t in Israel for many years. When we finally decided to come and visit, we knew we wanted to stay in Tel Aviv. After a lot of research and recommendations, we booked 2 rooms at The Rothschild 71 71 and we could be happier with that decision. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the staff was so welcoming and nice, and the location was perfect! right at the heart of Tel Aviv. It was so nice to step outside of the hotel and be surrounded by coffee shops and restaurants. Everywhere we went was within walking distance. We highly recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This charming hotel instantly feels like home. The staff is warm, welcoming and extremely helpful. Our room was spacious, modern and very comfortable. The hotel is located in a beautiful part of Tel Aviv: Rothschild Blvd, with its wide pedestrian walkway, its shady tree canopy, its varied and delicious sidewalk cafes. The Rothschild 71 is a gem of a hotel, centrally located in Tel Aviv, walking distance to just about everywhere. If you have a rental car (which we did, although you don't need one and are better off without one while IN Tel Aviv) the hotel has a secure parking lot available at very reasonable rates. I fell in love with the Rothschild 71. It's a very romantic hotel, in a very romantic part of town. Something about this hotel and this neighborhood gets under your skin. It's easy to fall in love with this place -- and hard to say goodbye when it's time to go.

Room Tip: We stayed at the hotel on two separate occasions, so we've stayed in two different rooms. Each room is unique, so you might ask to see the room beforehand, if possible, just to be sure it feels right to you. Both times, our rooms faced the building next door, which turned out to be great, because it was very peaceful and quiet. The rooms have refrigerators, coffee makers, and nice amenities. Overall, the rooms were spacious and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElliotMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

If there is one thing I can say about the hotel is that it is fairly average in almost every way. There are some pros and cons to it which I will illustrate below.

The location is fairly good. It is within walking distance to most of the sites. I am a bit of a walker, so it took me about 30 to 40 minutes to reach Jaffa, so for the more fit traveler, just about all the sites should be within reach. The rooms are clean and do quite a lot with a limited space.

There is not much I can say about the staff. I didn't have any problems but no one went out of their way to make me feel welcome. No real complaints on this.

The pillows are more or less just pillow cases. Thankfully I was a single traveler and I got four pillows since it took all four put together to equal one real pillow. The breakfast restaurant wasn't open until 8 am, which is a little late in my opinion but there are tons of cafes along Rothschild, including a 24/7 Breakfast place which was really good.

If I stood in Tel Aviv again I would most likely look for another hotel to frequent. There are probably better hotels in the area for the money but one can certainly do a lot worse.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews