We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful experience!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
israel
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A delightful experience!!!!”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We came to celebrate our anniversary,for one night,and when we made the reservation there were no primium rooms left so we booked a delux room.The booking was done through the hotel itself and the girl was very nice and paitent and answered all my questions.When we arrived,the welcoming was so freindly and warm,offered us drinkes,and told us they did an upgrade of the room.
The hotel is very stylish,very elegant,like every detail was considered very carefully.We got a suite,with 2 rooms and 2 batherooms,(each was very comfortable),it realy upgraded the whole experience.
The suite was supper,lots of small things that looked so uniqe,the soaps for example,the way they were organized -so beautifull.The towles were super soft,water free to drink in the room,the bed was so comfy,and they sent us a bottle of champaign!!!great thinking!! The breakfast was very tasty,but a little small.The whole stay was super great and recommended!! If you want to try a boutique hotel-this is the one to try!!!(be carefull there is another hotel with alike name).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ilanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    65
    23
    6
    2
See reviews for
54
369
48
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Great place to be, very compy with a great feel to it! The Hotel is in the center of Rothschild Street, with easy access to everwhere.
Breakfast was perfect.
In other words: BEAUTIFUL!!!!
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hani L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfey Menashe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

My wife and me stayed one night. The hotel is beautiful and very pleasant. We could see and feel the thought and care that were put in every detail. The hotel staff is very welcoming and provided a great service, and the location is great. Staying at the Rothschild hotel made our vacation in Tel Aviv perfect.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amihai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

The hotel is designed beautifully , the room is comfortable and the overall atmosphere is excellent with a profisonal and freindly service . The breakfast served in the hotel is very good , with no doubt we will be visiting again soon :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dafnaidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Today we got back from a night at the Rothschild hotel. we had a perfect stay. The hotel is located at the central of Rothschild street, one of the most beautiful streets in israel.
Once you enter the hotel you notice how special it is. the design is beautiful with the highest attention to details. the owner Avi has welcomed us and gave us an interesting tour about Rothschild, the building and the concept of the hotel.
The room's design is very elegant and it seems that a lot of though was put into it, with high attention to the guest's comfort.
We got a beautiful room with a balcony with great view of the street. The service couildn't be more friendly, the receptionist, the waitresses and the owner Avi who did everything he could to make our stay nothing less than perfect.
This is a special hotel and we will be more than happy to come back.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. Ask a room with a view to the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had breakfast at this hotel and then they showed us around.

Breakfast was delicious and generous!

The rooms are in such good taste- simultaneously classical and modern- I wish we had stayed here. The bathrooms have little vials of amazing smelling soaps and shampoos all lined up. They told us it was made by handicapped people in the Negev.

The location on Rothschild is great- there are lots of sweet cafes and restaurants nearby. And the beach isn't too far either.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NB_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Best Israeli breakfast I've had in Tel Aviv. Eggs cooked to perfection, wonderfully fresh vegetables and great coffee. Relaxing ambience and polite and attentive service. And a smart and stylish hotel in a great location, on what is probably the most attractive street in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 100 in Tel Aviv
932 reviews
0.2 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Norman Tel Aviv
The Norman Tel Aviv
#15 of 100 in Tel Aviv
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest

Property: The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Address: Rothschild 96 BLVD, Tel Aviv 6522404, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an iconic building on trendy Rothschild Boulevard, The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest offers modern rooms with espresso machine and free Wi-Fi. The famous Shenkin shopping street is a 2-minute walk away.Luxury rooms at the Rothschild all have contemporary furnishings and an eclectic style. They include a LED TV, a cordless phone, a minibar, and air-conditioning. Some rooms include a private balcony or terrace.The entire hotel was built to reduce the impact on the environment. This finely preserved building is definitely one of Tel Aviv's most famous, and most of the furniture has been designed and handmade by local craftsmen.Breakfast is available until midday. After this, hot and cold dishes, alcoholic and soft drinks are available at the lounge or with room service until midnight. The Rothschild Hotel Restaurant serves fish, seafood and vegetarian specialities using daily delivered fresh bio ingredients.The hotel is located on the middle at the junction between Tel Aviv's exclusive business district and its prestigious cultural area. The immediate surroundings have plenty of bars, restaurants and cafés. A limousine service is also available.Tel Aviv Promenade can be reached in a 20-minute walk. Parking and meeting rooms are available in a sister hotel, less than 5 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing