We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay ever in the beautifull city of Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I have stayed in this beautifull hotel during my business trip couple of weeks ago.
The stay was in just one word "great".
Personel were very helpfull and friendly.
Breakfast and dinner are really a must even if you do not stay in the hotel.
Rooms are clean and very nice decorated.

Do keep up the good work and my next visit i know were to go.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 604 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

The room was splendid with a lovely balcony overlooking the boulevard. It looked as though it had been recently refurbished and apparently each room has a different theme, they are called suites. The beds were some of the best we had slept in and the linens were lovely. The toiletries in the bathroom were of very high quality too.
The breakfast was wonderful, the best cappuccino we've tasted outside Italy, the eggs Benedict were sublime and we loved the Israeli breakfast too.
There is free Wi Fi too.
The staff were wonderful and more than bent over backwards to help us.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive suite with a boulevard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LizbetLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed there for one night and didn't want to leave. The location, the small as well as the large details, the staff, the breakfast... perfect.
Will definitely come back again. It was too good!!!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dannie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

It was our best vocation in Tel AVIV.
Everything was perfect!
The room was very clean and decorated beautifuly.
The food was very tasty!
The staff is wondreful.
I wish to come again very soon!
The atmosphere in the hotel is very romantic and we learn alot about the history' the great "BARON ROTHSCHILD" who was so important to the new settelment in ISRAEL, 100 years ago. Avi and Anat were very pleasant, relate us kindly.

Room Tip: rooms with view to the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Michal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

The owners Anat and Avi receive you as if you are family, the hotel is cozy, elegant but unpretentious. You will feel as if you have returned home. The rooms are very well designed, with comfortable beds and linens, space for everything and yet not overdone. Their coffee is the best in town, breakfast was delicious, the staff will be there for you without being overbearing. and the Turkish towels in the bathroom are to die for. The hotel is located in Sderot Rothschild away from the tourists, so you have a real feel for Tel Aviv. Centrally located, you can walk everywhere and return to enjoy this historic landmark. The hotel researched Rothschild's contributions to Israel and brought his persona into the restoration. It was an amazing experience!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

My wife and I have just enjoyed a 4 day stay at this beautiful hotel on our first visit to Tel Aviv. We couldnt have chosen a better location. We walked all over the city,including to the coast and Jaffa, and the railway stations are also within easy reach. We can only agree with the many comments about the attention to detail within the hotel and the restoration of an historic building carried out by the owners. Which reminds me they are welcoming, charming and ever helpful as are all their staff. We will return.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
6  Thank davidholherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Rothschild hotel provides the ultimate experience for those who want to stay at a boutique hotel. Rooms are equipped with designer furniture made ​​of best materials. Staff are professional and friendly. Breakfast is delicious and unique. And the bathroom ... Oh the bathroom. Thers nothing like the towels and bathrobes.
The hotel is located in a central location in the city close to restaurants and entertainment venues. The Perfect experience for a stylish and Luxurious stay in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ns70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 103 in Tel Aviv
1,056 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.6 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
White Villa Tel Aviv
White Villa Tel Aviv
#5 of 103 in Tel Aviv
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Norman Tel Aviv
The Norman Tel Aviv
#18 of 103 in Tel Aviv
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest

Address: Rothschild 96 BLVD, Tel Aviv 6522404, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £158 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an iconic building on trendy Rothschild Boulevard, The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest offers modern rooms with espresso machine and free Wi-Fi. The famous Shenkin shopping street is a 2-minute walk away.Luxury rooms at the Rothschild all have contemporary furnishings and an eclectic style. They include a LED TV, a cordless phone, a minibar, and air-conditioning. Some rooms include a private balcony or terrace.The entire hotel was built to reduce the impact on the environment. This finely preserved building is definitely one of Tel Aviv's most famous, and most of the furniture has been designed and handmade by local craftsmen.Breakfast is available until midday. After this, hot and cold dishes, alcoholic and soft drinks are available at the lounge or with room service until midnight. The Rothschild Hotel Restaurant serves fish, seafood and vegetarian specialities using daily delivered fresh bio ingredients.The hotel is located on the middle at the junction between Tel Aviv's exclusive business district and its prestigious cultural area. The immediate surroundings have plenty of bars, restaurants and cafés. A limousine service is also available.Tel Aviv Promenade can be reached in a 20-minute walk. Parking and meeting rooms are available in a sister hotel, less than 5 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing