We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My best birthday ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My best birthday ever”
Reviewed 18 March 2013


The Rothschild Hotel, Tel Aviv's Finest
The Rothschild Hotel is a luxurious boutique hotel
of the highest standard, which has no equal in Israel.
The hotel is located at the best part of Tel Aviv's famous Rothschild Boulevard, in a spectacular building that was built in 1925 by Baron de Rothschild's agronomist.
The high quality of the hotel's towels and linens
)which is one-of-a-kind) and the unique and stylish furniture items that were custom made and designed especially for the hotel, provides a truly extraordinary experience. Even the view of the boulevard looks different from this lovely hotel's windows.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Udi59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    63
    22
    5
    2
See reviews for
52
355
48
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cathedral City, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This is a hotel worthy of an "A" for "D"esign on several levels, it starts
before you enter, thanks to a eye catching sculpture on he balcony of
a guestroom on the right side of the hotel. But I expected nothing less
since I am a fan of the owner's other hotel, The Diagheliv, which is doesn't
need a garrish sign because it stands on its own merits as a symbol of
the perfect marriage of a hotel+design. If you're one who has enetertained
a vision of your accommodations being in a museum, the Rothschild will
make that happen. The journey starts when you enter with a sleek,
uncluttered look -room numbers are displayed larger that life behind the
front desk. A stunning light fixture rises from the first floor-it resembles
a gramaphone like tulip and the soft light makes you wonder how
dull most hotels can be....but that is just a hint of what follows.
We stayed in a suite-with a connecting door, the guestroom, while
not large was ultra comfortable from the bed linens to the bath amenities,
which were sourced from a local village.
Breakfast is included, plan your day around it. The banana muffins,
chocolate croissant, raspberry pound cake and service are "A" level-
from the first bite. For all those who have had it with "cookie cutter" service
this will put a smile on your face, there is hope.
I had to check out of the Rothschild at 4 AM to catch a flight from Ben Gurion,
the front desk gentleman had a beautifully wrapped plate with those banana
muffins, freshly baked and fragrant waiting for me.
This is what makes a hotel a destination in its own right, the unexpected
touches/hospitality/welcoming attitude. I should mention that the Rothschild
history is presented in the most remarkable style, with images framed over
the beds, the frames were created from "repurposed" doors!
You will understand why I respect the creators of this hotel for the
concepts that have created; their innovative touches, from arrival to
departure are setting new standards for the boutique hotel world.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pam1751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

The new trend of boutique hotels in Tel Aviv is such a good change.
They charge a little bit less than the 5 star hotels and they are so much nicer. The Rotchild is a superb addition to this trend.
Beautiful decor, convenient rooms , extremely friendly and efficient service and spotless.
The breakfast is superb, service I the dining room is a bit slow, but who cares.....

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank david11223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Decor of rooms very relaxing, location superb - walking distnace to many very good restaurants. service very good and pleasant. Parking problematic for anything other than a sub compact. Restrauant menus maturing nicely. Very pleasant and comfortable evening bar. Stay by locals for a few days while renovating flat nearby.

Room Tip: Make neighborhood restaurant reservations in advance, especially for Thursday - Saturday
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Carl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

I have stayed in this beautifull hotel during my business trip couple of weeks ago.
The stay was in just one word "great".
Personel were very helpfull and friendly.
Breakfast and dinner are really a must even if you do not stay in the hotel.
Rooms are clean and very nice decorated.

Do keep up the good work and my next visit i know were to go.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
257 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The room was splendid with a lovely balcony overlooking the boulevard. It looked as though it had been recently refurbished and apparently each room has a different theme, they are called suites. The beds were some of the best we had slept in and the linens were lovely. The toiletries in the bathroom were of very high quality too.
The breakfast was wonderful, the best cappuccino we've tasted outside Italy, the eggs Benedict were sublime and we loved the Israeli breakfast too.
There is free Wi Fi too.
The staff were wonderful and more than bent over backwards to help us.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive suite with a boulevard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LizbetLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed there for one night and didn't want to leave. The location, the small as well as the large details, the staff, the breakfast... perfect.
Will definitely come back again. It was too good!!!
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dannie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 100 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.2 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Norman Tel Aviv
The Norman Tel Aviv
#14 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.5 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest

Property: The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Address: Sderot Rothschild 96, Tel Aviv 6522404, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an iconic building on trendy Rothschild Boulevard, The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest offers modern rooms with espresso machine and free Wi-Fi. The famous Shenkin shopping street is a 2-minute walk away.Luxury rooms at the Rothschild all have contemporary furnishings and an eclectic style. They include a LED TV, a cordless phone, a minibar, and air-conditioning. Some rooms include a private balcony or terrace.The entire hotel was built to reduce the impact on the environment. This finely preserved building is definitely one of Tel Aviv's most famous, and most of the furniture has been designed and handmade by local craftsmen.Breakfast is available until midday. After this, hot and cold dishes, alcoholic and soft drinks are available at the lounge or with room service until midnight. The Rothschild Hotel Restaurant serves fish, seafood and vegetarian specialities using daily delivered fresh bio ingredients.The hotel is located on the middle at the junction between Tel Aviv's exclusive business district and its prestigious cultural area. The immediate surroundings have plenty of bars, restaurants and cafés. A limousine service is also available.Tel Aviv Promenade can be reached in a 20-minute walk. Parking and meeting rooms are available in a sister hotel, less than 5 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing