We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2013

There was nothing not to like about our stay at the Rothschild. Our room was beautifully appointed, the staff gracious, friendly and helpful….and breakfast delicious. The location on Rothschild Blvd is central and perfect for strolling. It's a gem and a fine value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlemisslucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiaghilevTelAviv, Owner's Representative at The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear littlemisslucy,

Thank you very much for your kind words!

Strolling the Rothschild Boulevard and the White City is a unique experience. We are glad you liked it!
Thank you for speaking in high terms about our staff, rooms and breakfast! The hotel was established and keeps being run with much love and devotion. We are happy you felt it.

We are thankful for choosing us and we hope to be your choice in your future visits to Tel Aviv.

Kind regards,
The Rothschild Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (664)
There are newer reviews for The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

416 - 422 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

The Rothschild does not lack from positive reviews but I feel I should comment on what was really a great experience. We took two rooms, one with my wife & another with my brother & his wife. The rooms were comfortable, beautiful with a hundred thoughtful touches (an electric outlet in the safe?, towels that must weigh 5 kilo, a leather chair that I wanted to take home etc. etc.) Just a floor above a very busy Sderot Rothschild but somehow a very quiet room. The staff seemed very relaxed & they were very friendly & helpful. Our last morning the barista came in late but the staff effortlessly filled in and provided seamless service. I so appreciate when a staff can work together & you see they have mutual respect & show kindness to each other. This hotel is a national treasure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ErnieS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiaghilevTelAviv, Owner's Representative at The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear ErnieS50,

It is amazing. Our hotel was established over a year ago, and yet we feel so a great deal of excitement while reading the reviews of our dear guests. Thank you so much for such a precious gift!

The hotel came into being with much love and attention to detail. The owner of the property wished to create a remarkable experience by an unusual hospitality concept. This experience is intensified by a handpicked family-like staff.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and encourage you to be back soon!

Kind regards,
The Rothschild Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We have spent 3 wonderful nights in the hotel and in one word "excellent"!!!!!
Each and everyone of the staff was great. Food was special and delicious. The room was very clean and the overall atmosphere was very romantic and special. We already look forward to staying here again in our next visit to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiaghilevTelAviv, Owner's Representative at The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Doron A,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel!

We are glad we could create for you a pleasant atmosphere and meet your expectations.
It is wonderful that our staff, restaurant, cleanliness and romantic atmosphere made you enjoy your stay and wish to return to us. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travelers.

We were moved by the word you chose to describe us - excellent. This word awakes pride, but at the sames time reminds us of responsibility, devotion and commitment that are needed to deserve this title. We promise to do above and beyond for our dear guests.

We would be more than happy to welcome you again to the hotel. The honor would be all ours!

Kind regards,
The Rothschild Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

My wife and I stayed for a night at the Rothschild and were blown away, a true 5 star experience in Israel that is on par or better than the leading chains in the world (Ritz, Hyatt, etc). Very high quality furnishings, great service, and top-notch table service breakfast. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elebovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiaghilevTelAviv, Owner's Representative at The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear elebovic,

Thank you very much for your excellent review! What a honor!
Feedback we receive from our guests means a lot to us, as we believe it is the most reliable evaluation of our success. Striving to the top, we do our best to improve our services day by day.

We are glad our hotel made such an impression on you! Thank you for sharing it with other travelers

We were so happy having you here, but what a pity it was just for one night... We encourage you to return to us soon for a much longer stay!

Looking forward to welcoming you again to the hotel,
The Rothschild Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel was a delight. Great location and really friendly helpful staff. Having driven for almost 3 hours, we were so wonderfully welcomed on arrival. We were immediately offered drinks and made to feel very special. Breakfast outside was delicious. Every detail has been carefully thought out. I will definitely make this my first choice next time.

Room Tip: A room furthest from the lift would be advisable.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritapix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiaghilevTelAviv, Owner's Representative at The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear Ritapix,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us!

It was a great pleasure welcoming and accommodating you! The reason why you felt special, is because for us you are special. Our goal is making our dear guests feel home while away from home. We are very happy to learn we are on the right way.

Thank you for your compliment on our breakfast. We are glad you could enjoy it on a sunny day of Tel Avivian November :)

Being your first choice is the most valuable award for us! We promise to do our best to deserve your appreciation.

See you soon,
The Rothschild Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Fantastic position, Rothschild Blvd has an amazing vibe. The hotel is a stones throw from the shopping on Shenkin St. Hotel is newly renovated and in excellent condition. Spacious and well appointed room and bathroom. Friendly staff. Breakfasts were excellent.

Room Tip: I stayed with room facing Rothschild Street and I loved the outlook. Needed to keep the windows clos...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 428arit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiaghilevTelAviv, Owner's Representative at The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Dear 428arit,

Thank you very much for your excellent review!

You are completely right! The location of the hotel is among its greatest advantages.
The Rothschild Boulevard, on which the hotel is situated, is one of the most important and iconic streets in Tel Aviv. Therefore, the hotel is not only close to shopping on Shenkin street, it is in the very heart of financial, cultural and culinary centers of our vibrant city.

We are contented you liked the hotel and found the room well appointed.
As you might know, the hotel pays homage to the Zionist vision and activity of Baron Edmond de Rothschild. We hope the design of the hotel with hints of his activity was also to your taste.

Our team was delighted having you here and we are looking forward to your future visits.

Warm regards,
The Rothschild Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Make no mistake, this place deserves the number 1 rating. I stay in similar types of boutique hotels on a regular basis so rest assured when I tell you every detail is taken care of. The cocktail or beverage of choice at check in is a nice touch. The service is friendly (not stuffy) and personable. It is clean! Best daily cleaning service I've ever seen. Huge fluffy towels and robes. It's quiet. The restaurant is amazing. The only down side was remedied. Get this. The parking is free and on site but very very narrow entry. It causes a bit if anxiety. We chose, on our own, to park elsewhere. Never told them. We later found out there is a second option a 2 minute walk away. When the owner found out that we paid for parking he personally pulled money out of his pocket to reimburse us (200 shekels) AND personally brought our luggage to the car. This is what makes this place #1 because they make you a top priority. When I return i refuse to stay anywhere else. My favorite hotel in the world not just TA. Can you think about putting one each near the Red and Dead Sea? And oh yes Haifa. Definitely a great fit for Haifa. They could use this type of hotel. Thank you for everything because I know you read each if these reviews.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lcrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
974 reviews
0.2 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.5 mi away
Market House Tel Aviv Jaffa - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Norman Tel Aviv
The Norman Tel Aviv
#16 of 100 in Tel Aviv
603 reviews
1.4 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,489 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest

Address: Rothschild 96 BLVD, Tel Aviv 6522404, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £132 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in an iconic building on trendy Rothschild Boulevard, The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest offers modern rooms with espresso machine and free Wi-Fi. The famous Shenkin shopping street is a 2-minute walk away.Luxury rooms at the Rothschild all have contemporary furnishings and an eclectic style. They include a LED TV, a cordless phone, a minibar, and air-conditioning. Some rooms include a private balcony or terrace.The entire hotel was built to reduce the impact on the environment. This finely preserved building is definitely one of Tel Aviv's most famous, and most of the furniture has been designed and handmade by local craftsmen.Breakfast is available until midday. After this, hot and cold dishes, alcoholic and soft drinks are available at the lounge or with room service until midnight. The Rothschild Hotel Restaurant serves fish, seafood and vegetarian specialities using daily delivered fresh bio ingredients.The hotel is located on the middle at the junction between Tel Aviv's exclusive business district and its prestigious cultural area. The immediate surroundings have plenty of bars, restaurants and cafés. A limousine service is also available.Tel Aviv Promenade can be reached in a 20-minute walk. Parking and meeting rooms are available in a sister hotel, less than 5 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing