We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice way to end the evening” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jeremiah Cafe

Jeremiah Cafe
Ranked #309 of 1,561 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Grill, Bar, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In the city famous for its excellent cafes, Jeremiah is in a class of its own. This cozy, light filled neighborhood hangout on north Dizengoff aspires succesfully to be a second home. The atmosphere is laid back and the food is of the distinctly Israeli home-style variety - meaning that it ranges from Ashkenazi chopped liver to spicy Moroccan fish. The seats are particularly comfortable and the music is never too loud, making Jeremiah an excellent place to sit for hours and read, chat, work, or use the playstation in the upstairs gallery.
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
256 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“A nice way to end the evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very nice caffe with exellent level of service.
Located in the heart of one of the most central street of Tel Aviv, always offer a large choice of food and drinks.
Atmosphere is very welcoming and outside is fantastic.
Service level is better than in many "starred place" in the city.
Always populated by the right persons, offer free Wifi and cool music.
If you want to relax, try the Jasmine infusion, fantastic.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UBMCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barak K, Public Relations Manager at Jeremiah Cafe, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear UBMCL,

Thank you for choosing JEREMIAH CAFE and thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff and provided you with excellent service.
we always try our best!
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our restaurant

Kind regards,
BK
Jeremiah Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    44
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“one night at jeremiahs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

A lovely warm welcome ,nice table, english menu, just a great atomsphere would recommend the veggie patties & dip, as a snack or a starter great value good service, a must visit.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stephenanthoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barak K, Public Relations Manager at Jeremiah Cafe, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear stephenanthoy,

Thank you for choosing JEREMIAH CAFE and thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided you with excellent service.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our restaurant

Kind regards,
BK
Jeremiah Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We had a simple but very good dinner here. Nice and friendly staff and the Jeremia mix is highly recommended. A good place to visit if you are in this part of town.

Helpful?
Thank Svein-Helge H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barak K, Public Relations Manager at Jeremiah Cafe, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Svein-Helge H,

Thank you for choosing JEREMIAH CAFE and thank you very much for taking the time to post such a positive review. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided you with excellent service.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our restaurant

Kind regards,
BK
Jeremiah Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Netanya
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

It is alwayes great to seat in Jeremiah cafe after a bike ride in Tel-Aviv. good and quick service , tasty food serverved tasteful and the prices very reasonable .
sometimes I visit the place more then once in a week.
highly recommended :)
Reuven

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank reuven_l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barak K, Public Relations Manager at Jeremiah Cafe, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Reuven,

Thank you so much for your kind words and high recommendation.
We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent visit at JEREMIAH CAFE

JEREMIAH CAFE looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

BK
Jeremiah Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent family friendly restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Great service, family friendly, tasty food, relatively good value, nice street atmosphere, very pleasant place to enjoy a warm evening. Highly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank thehood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barak K, Public Relations Manager at Jeremiah Cafe, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Hood,

Thank you so much for your kind words and high recommendation.
We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent visit at JEREMIAH CAFE

JEREMIAH CAFE looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jeremiah Cafe also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Jeremiah Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing