We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Sushi places in Tel Aviv”
Review of Sushi Bar Bazel

Sushi Bar Bazel
Ranked #120 of 1,597 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the Best Sushi places in Tel Aviv”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very close to Sheraton hayarkon street (beach).Easy to find, Friendly staff and fresh fish. Salmon sand. are perfect. Noodles are something else and price not that bad. Two people with 3 dishes 2 coca cola and dessert 206 IS.
Worth the visit....

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    31
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My friends and I are in Tel Aviv for a couple of months and we stumbled upon Bazel during our first week for an early dinner. Some of the best sushi we have ever had and at a very very fair price (~30-40 NIS per roll which is around 8-10 USD). We also sat outside, a nice shaded area that let us enjoy the cooling night air. The whole experience was very positive and we would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fresh quality and delicious sushi near the beach”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We just left Bar Bazel minutes ago - we were very impressed with the food, service, and decor. Fresh fish with excellent combos, specialty rolls that were out or this world, strong and delicious drinks. Highly recommend! Coming from Montreal, Canada where we get great sushi - this is the real deal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“welcome back!!!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

New location in tel aviv after 15 years, and still it is the best sushi resturant in Tel aviv!!!
most recommended- Dragon Tokyo rol... WOW !!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best sushi in tel aviv”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Best sushi in tel aviv!!!!!
Huge selection of fish, tuna, salmon, octopus swarra, and more...
Amazing service.
Highly recommended ;)

Helpful?
Thank Alon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Bar Bazel also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Sushi Bar Bazel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing