We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a nice suite, and great view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Ranked #46 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
92 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“What a nice suite, and great view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 1 night and got a junior suite which was very large and nice. The view from the balcony is really really nice. The breakfast buffet was rich and I wasn't missing anything. The location of the hotel is reallty thebest in Tel aviv, and you can step out to the sea diredtly! There are a lot of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dr6633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear Ms./Mr. dr6633,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about the Suite.
We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,136
    456
    190
    103
    75
See reviews for
484
399
108
628
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights for a conference. The personnel was very good (with exception of 1-2 ladies which were somewhat not polite) , the location is excellent, the view from my room tremendous. The breakfast and food acceptable, perhaps I would expect something more with this price. The negative thing is that the rooms need renovation very soon, my own was very old, the shower was problematic, the flush had a problem and the toilet had water in the floor. The furniture were old and not fully functional. To be fair I visited other rooms in the hotel and they were much much newer. Overall I also feel that the price is too much for what they offer

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear Mr. Dimitris71,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about the location, and service.
It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.
We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Simply the best every time I come!
The team are so friendly and nice
I met personally the general manger Mr.levy
that right in first moment gave us a home
Feeling.
I recommend to all my friends not to take my word
And check out the hotel and the team
By themseelf.
Ms. Helena K.
UKRAINE

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dahhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
Dear Ms./Mr. Dahhh,

Thank you very much for your review!

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Lovely location, enjoyed the sunset from the swimming pool, Good property but staff lacks the personal touch, it is rather clinical, a ready smile and greetings of the day with spontainity is required. Standards of House Keeping need improvement, pool area needs repairs and some upgrades. Room door lock gave problems

Room Tip: Sea facing on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sj61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear sj61,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you liked the location. However, please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had over the unsatisfactory service you received from the staff. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Well, once again we stayed at the Crowne Plaza (on the beach) they have now put in new lifts (which are much quicker) the Business Lounge has been decorated along with the 9th floor. Always a plus to see old faces, the staff are still as friendly and there is always a warm feeling at the hotel. Rachel and Ivo in the business lounge cannot be more helpful, they really understand that they are there to make sure the visitors enjoy their stay and would have no problem in returning (as we have done for the last seven years). they are doing buiding work on the beach to extend the walkways but that will be fininshed in a couple of months. All in all a wonderful break and cant wait to return. Also Wi Fi throughout the hotel and no charge. excellent choice again.

Room Tip: If you want VIP lounge it is worth paying the extra also get a view overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Ms. /Mr. Melvyn H,

Thank you for your comprehensive review.

You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about the wi-fi benefits, the elevators, and the personnel in the club lounge, Rachel and Ivo.
It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the high level of the facilities offered, and the staff concerned.

Furthermore, we strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Avi Levy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

After staying at the hotel of the same chain on the city centre, we thought we will try the one on the beach. Very disappointing! Very tired hotel, very basic and absolutely cannot compare to the one in the city centre. Cannot claim that it is super clean which in my mind is the first criteria of any hotel I would consider. All in all, not an experience I would like to repeat and can safely say, this hotel will not be on my list any time I visit this wonderful city

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gladtoassist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Ms. gladtoassist ,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Hotel, and thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, as I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received.
We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and are happy doing so. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Most importantly, I'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel
Furthermore, I want to assure you Crowne Plaza Hotels are very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we are not different at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations.
However, after a thorough investigation of this matter, our findings conclude:
Despite being completely sold out during the period of your stay, we were honored to upgrade you to a club room, after a sudden change in the expected arrivals made it possible.
We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We hold earnestly the confidence our guests place in us and we work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Yours sincerely

Avi Levy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed 3 nights and the experience was very disappointing overall. Our room was not ready upon arrival, which is usually not a problem. However, the room was ready only several inquiries with different members of staff and almost two hours (?!) after we showed up. The rooms are spacious and have good views, but are outdated. Linen was not changed during our stay.

I understand that there are different concepts of service when we travel, but given what we paid to stay here I expect better. When we asked for information on taxi's to Jerusalem (in general, not on any sort of tour with the hotel), we were given a price of 150 shekels more than what all taxi drivers actually charged us the next day. As it was going to be a Saturday we also asked concierge if there were alternative forms of transportation (all public transport is closed) and we were told no, not at all (not true once we did some googling, as shared taxi's are also widely available).

By day two we started going into the lobby of the hotels next door to ask for information as we found them to be more sincere and helpful. Needless to say, not recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Dear Ms./Mr. Haagen,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#53 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#61 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#29 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach

Property: Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Address: 145 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 6345313, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#27 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Mediterranean sea, the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv hotel is superbly located on Tel Aviv's seafront promenade.The contemporary business-oriented hotel, a venue of vibrant activity, in the heart of the bustling international metropolis, is only minutes away from Tel Aviv's cultural and entertainment centers; shopping, business and nightlife districts.In close proximity to the old city of Jaffa, it;s ancient port and whimsical flea market, art galleries, as well as other numerous attractions and 18 km from the airport. Located at the north end of the promenade, Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv offers direct access to the beach and view of the sea from all of it's rooms. The hotel boasts one of Tel Aviv s finest restaurants, combining Far Eastern cuisine with a touch of the French kitchen, as well as Spa & Fitness Club and a pool open year round. Check-in time update : for saturdays is 20:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing