We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Ranked #47 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 4 nights in April 2014, after completing three weeks volunteering on an IDF army base through Volunteers for Israel/Sar El . (Something truly worth looking into, for a meaningful travel experience).
This was the third time we've stayed at the Crowne Plaza and have always been pleased with the location, staff and accommodations. The beautiful Executive Lounge (at extra cost) was perfect for our snacking and small dinners. The fantastic breakfasts in the dining room are noteworthy, and particularly Lauren who remembered to make us decaffeinated cappuccinos each morning. We like that the Crowne's dining room is relatively smaller than other hotels in the area, therefore buffet style was easy-to-manage. The freshly made omlettes and danishes were outstanding.
We were upgraded to a king room with southern exposure, a sofa area, and balcony with Mediterranean views. The only issue was that the king bed was actually two twins put together, however we did not investigate a change; Since the hotel does not face the ocean, the ocean view is actually partial, yet still lovely.
We particularly loved renting Segway scooters and toured the coastline and Jaffa; which turned out to be one of our trips highlights.

Room Tip: High floors. Southern exposure
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Ms. Marion M,

Thank you for your comprehensive review.

You have covered all aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the room, the breakfast, the club lounge, and Ms. lauren. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the high level of the facilities offered, and the staff concerned.

Furthermore, we strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.


Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,056)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

834 - 840 of 2,056 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

My family have been staying at this hotel for over 6 years and unfortunately the new management team do not recognise returning guests.
As a Platinium member of the IHG Reward Club I am used to being acknowledged by the hotel. This recognition was completely lacking during this visit. Check in took over 10 minutes as there was no separate queue for IHG reward club members. Complimentary water was given on the first day and then had to be requested.
Cleaning throughout the hotel has slipped. towels are not replaced, cleaning is done to a poor standard in the common areas. Yes the hotel responds if a complaint is made but surely replacing towels once the room has been cleaned is a basic.
Food is still of a good standard as is the kids club, but other hotels are now offering more. As a family it is unlikely we will return to this hotel. The staff are happy for the hotel to slip towards a 3 star property.

Room Tip: Remind the hotel in advance if you are in the IHG Reward Club member.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernie1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Mr. bernie1002,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, and thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, as we are very disappointed to hear about your experience. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. We're trying to understand what situations took place that left you feeling not to comment any of these with our Guest Relations Staff, during your staying.

We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and are happy doing so. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Most importantly, we'd like to apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel

Furthermore, we want to assure you Crowne Plaza Hotels is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product and we are not different at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations.

We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest. We hold earnestly the confidence our guests place in us and we work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Yours sincerely

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Friendly and courteous staff, especially Moran and Lauren in the restaurant, the front office and wait staff. Nice breakfasts and ideal ocean front setting. Definitive breakfast, walk to jaffa, and swim, steam, sauna

Room Tip: Suites and fold out sofas. Ocean v7ews from all rooms and balconies
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Mr. Elliott L ,

As always, we are glad to read feedback of the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach. Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts.

We do appreciate the high scores for Service, and your comments about Miss Rachel Ratson, which will be shared with her and our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach a leader in excellence

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We stayed her for 2 nights and were very disappointed with the room we were given as a Platinum member I should have been given an upgrade. The staff were good, except the cleaners. They did not leave us the items we required in the bathroom, not worth complaining. The bathroom looked dirty and was just that. The bath had a lot of mould that we had to clean. We were not given half of the bathroom items we needed, just as well as we had our own. The room needs painting and a real clean. I do not like the fridge they have in the rooms. As soon as you move an item to put your milk in the fridge they charge you. Not sure why these hotels have no refrigeration in the rooms that as a paying guest that you can use. Where can we put any things we buy that need refrigeration, especially if you have medication that had to been in the fridge. I would not stay here again as it is very unclean. Even the doors of the rooms look awful and dirty.

Room Tip: Rooms too close to the road can be very noisy early in the morning.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyrus22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Ms./Mr. cyrus22

Thank you for your feedback.

We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable.

We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Managrer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed for a week at the Crowne Plaza with nothing advantageous to mention, other than the hotel appearing somewhat aged and under-the-weather, but the staff from reception desk to housekeeping were all excellent with a great service attitude. The wifi was weak, disappointing for such a technologically-advanced country. The bar staff were great as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wal r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Ms. /Mr. wal r ,

As always, we are glad to read feedback of the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach. Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts.

We do appreciate the high scores for the great service attitude of our staff.

Whilst we are pleased with the good and the really good comments, we truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to enhance your stay.

The WiFi was giving many of our guest’s issues and we're grateful you brought this to our attention. We will address these points and we are convinced when you return you will see the improvements made.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a personal trip. I enjoyed the beautiful view and super-convenient location. When I am not at home, the food quality matters to me. The quality of the food is superior at this hotel. When I eat fish, I usually like to know what kind of fish I am eating. When I asked for the name of the fish, they told me the Israeli name of the fish. I was wondering what it's called in English. The manager, Liat, gave me the information, very professionally. Moreover, she asked the chef to explain to me what kind of fish it is and how it's made. For me, these small things distinguish between a hotel that cares about its guests and one that doesn't. I am definitely returning to this hotel for future visits.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrC0hen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Ms./Mr. OrC0hen,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, and for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

We do appreciate the high scores for Service, and your comments about Miss Liat, which will be shared with her and our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach a leader in excellence.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very old hotel right on the beach. The location is fantastic, much better than the Interconti. Rooms are OK, but not worth the price: not very clean, old, beds quite comfy, poor wi-fi. Nothing special really.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomekWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Mr. TomekWu ,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, and for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We would like to offer a sincere apology.

We are so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us.
We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Tel Aviv.

Yours sincerely,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,545 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#58 of 100 in Tel Aviv
926 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,093 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,485 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach

Address: 145 Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6345313, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#29 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £139 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Mediterranean sea, the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv hotel is superbly located on Tel Aviv's seafront promenade.The contemporary business-oriented hotel, a venue of vibrant activity, in the heart of the bustling international metropolis, is only minutes away from Tel Aviv's cultural and entertainment centers; shopping, business and nightlife districts.In close proximity to the old city of Jaffa, it;s ancient port and whimsical flea market, art galleries, as well as other numerous attractions and 18 km from the airport. Located at the north end of the promenade, Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv offers direct access to the beach and view of the sea from all of it's rooms. The hotel boasts one of Tel Aviv s finest restaurants, combining Far Eastern cuisine with a touch of the French kitchen, as well as Spa & Fitness Club and a pool open year round. Check-in time update : for saturdays is 20:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing