We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel, Every Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel, Every Time!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I travel to Tel Aviv around 5-6 times every year and I've been staying here since I started these trips back in 2008. I am always thrilled with the service, friendly staff, clean rooms and perfect location! The Zarah, Oded, Dana, and Ivo are all class acts and always take care of me. I'm heading back in a month and can't wait to see the crew! The only aspect of the hotel that could use some attention is the gym facilities, but I usually just find alternate methods to workout when I'm there...i.e. run/calisthenics on the beach!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mr. Lloyd P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are particularly appreciative of your comments about Dana, Ivo and Oded. Your comments will be shared with them, and our entire personnel, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach a leader in excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely yours,

Idit Simon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,156
    472
    197
    108
    81
See reviews for
496
416
110
642
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach Hotel is REALLY a Beach Hotel. Step out of the hotel, cross the walkway and you are on the beach. The hotel is well run and very organised, despite being very busy. The rooms are adequate in size, but not large. Bathrooms are clean and are supplied with all the necessary toiletries. All rooms have a view of the Mediterranean Ocean. We had several members of our family stay at the hotel over the Passover Holidays, with 6 small children. There was lots of room to accommodate the kids in the dining rooms for meals. Breakfast was buffet style with a wonderful spread of every imaginable dish, considering that the hotel was strictly Kosher during Passover. There is a cafe style dairy eatery near the lobby and a simple pavement style take out place overlooking the pool which serves hamburgers hot dogs etc,
The pool has a retractable roof which is operated according to the weather.
The staff were friendly, and very helpful.
There is an Executive/Business lounge on floor 11 (?) which is restricted to guests staying in Executive rooms or suites. This is a pleasant hideaway from the crowds and young children. Complimentary snacks, fruit, wines etc are served.
There is a facility for check in and check out in the business lounge which avoids the delay at the regular reception desk which can be congested.

Room Tip: It is worth paying the extra for an executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Ms./Mr. Mel C,

Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about the room, the breakfast, and the club lounge. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the high level of the facilities offered, and the staff concerned.

Furthermore, we strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloppen Municipality, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is absolutly one of my favourite hotels in the Middle East. The hotel is clean and well maintained and the staff are professional and friendly. I will strongly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Tel Aviv for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingPer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Ms./Mr. TravellingPer,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our first visit in Israel and we are overwhelmed with choices for everything; meals, tours, shopping. Concierge Alex Gilman has made it so easy and comfortable with all of this. He is polite, helpful, and exceptionally patient. Truly a benefit to the business.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShiskaSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Ms./Mr. ShiskaSharon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are particularly appreciative of your comments about Alex Gilman. Your comments will be shared with Alex, and our entire personnel, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach a leader in excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We arrived ridiculously early (4am) and were greeted by a kind staff who made a point of emailing me as soon as a room was available for an early check in (just a few hours later). The hotel is right on the beach, and makes good use of this view: the lobby bar area overlooks the sea. We were upgraded to a "club room" which was bigger than expected. Every room has ocean views.

While some part of the hotel were new and updated (the bar, the elevators, the dresser in the room) others just came across as "old"- the lobby, the bathroom, the terraces. The pool area has a retractable roof which seems like a good except that I could not predict when/why the roof would be moved.

Overall its a decent hotel that is better than your average three star but not really a five star experience. Still, it was way more affordable than some of its neighbors and I would not hesitate to stay again for a quick affordable option on the beach in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nb424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Ms./Mr. nb424,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Wow, I will never forget eating breakfast each morning with a beautiful view of the beach below and the Mediterranean just footsteps away. I had a wonderful time here, the Lobby, restaurants, and all common areas are beautiful. Great customer service, Lauren and Dana are stars. If I arrived at breakfast and Lauren wasn't there I really missed her, she is that amazing. Dana is so pleasant to talk to, I would stop by to chat with her each night even if I wasn't having drinks or food at the cafe/bar. Walking out the backdoor right onto a beautiful beach was an amazing experience, loved it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morr100408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Ms./Mr. morr100408,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are particularly appreciative of your comments about Dana and Lauren. Your comments will be shared with them, and our entire personnel, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach a leader in excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#54 of 100 in Tel Aviv
900 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#60 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,047 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,394 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach

Property: Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Address: 145 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 6345313, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#26 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Mediterranean sea, the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv hotel is superbly located on Tel Aviv's seafront promenade.The contemporary business-oriented hotel, a venue of vibrant activity, in the heart of the bustling international metropolis, is only minutes away from Tel Aviv's cultural and entertainment centers; shopping, business and nightlife districts.In close proximity to the old city of Jaffa, it;s ancient port and whimsical flea market, art galleries, as well as other numerous attractions and 18 km from the airport. Located at the north end of the promenade, Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv offers direct access to the beach and view of the sea from all of it's rooms. The hotel boasts one of Tel Aviv s finest restaurants, combining Far Eastern cuisine with a touch of the French kitchen, as well as Spa & Fitness Club and a pool open year round. Check-in time update : for saturdays is 20:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing