We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowne Plaza Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
1 review
“Crowne Plaza Beach”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The staff is very nice and helpful. They speak all languages and have a very good knowledge of the areas restaurants and attractions. the 24hr concierge and the adjustments made for those who dont observe the Jewish Shabbat are notable. I didnt really notice any difference in my stay do to religious issues.

Room Tip: Ask for south facing rooms. You can see more of the beach activities
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Mr. Travis B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are particularly appreciative of your comments about our staff. Your comments will be shared with them, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach a leader in excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,144
    461
    193
    104
    76
See reviews for
486
406
109
632
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (354)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedminster New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Just returned from a six night stay and had a great experience. Hotel was busy with tourists but had zero issues. Room was quiet, comfortable and nice. Location was amazing. Right on the beautiful beach of Tel Aviv. I only got to spend a few hours at the beach due to being in a business trip but it was well worth it. I had a great walk on the beach and a wonderful swim in the very warm Mediterranean Sea. Watched intense beach Volleyball games. A Promenade stretches along the beach and I had a great run in the morning one day. There are many cafés and restaurants along the promenade as well as a Marina and public pool.

I was doing business on Ben Yehuda a Street which was a 15 min walk away just past the auras Embassy.

The breakfast buffet included at this hotel rivals a five star hotel in the US and has a great view of the Sea. Amazing selection of breakfast food , fresh fish, fruit, pastries, cheeses and salads. The food in Israel is fantastic.

The service was excellent and everyone spoke English to me since I don't speak Hebrew. I also felt very secure since there is a security guard at the front door.

I did not use the pool though since it is small and was very crowded.

My overall experience was great and would stay here again.

Room Tip: The King size bed is two beds pushed together so keep that in mind if it's a concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Mr. DJG47,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, and for your comprehensive review.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Our first time at the Crowne Plaza and we were really impressed with the reception staff and indeed the room. We had heard good reports so were pleased these proved to be true. We had not been in Israel before in August though, so the full hotel was to be somewhat of a problem in certain areas.
Good things were the housekeeping and lovely clean room and also when we asked for extra hangers or towels they arrived very swiftly. Spacious bathroom and ample cupboard space.
Some problems: Breakfast room was very crowded for the first few days and then they opened an adjacent room which took off the pressure. Be ready for a busy buffet but it can also be great fun.We did on one morning actually have a fight between guests and honestly the staff were very slow to call security.
The Swimming pool. This is not the size you would expect for such a large hotel, only about 50 or so sunbeds. We tried it on two occasions and both times there were no towels available. On the second time we had a group smoking and drinking vodka, both these are banned but the supervision was so bad that they were not told, despite staff walking passed them. The pool area was dirty and no attempt to clean it. When we finally saw the Lifeguard asleep in his chair we decided to go and complained to Reception who were very concerned. We were later called to be advised that the Pool Manager was away ill but that is really no excuse. Part of the problem lies with there being allowed to have non-residents in the pool. It is not big enough for residents, so why allow outsiders access to a hotel facility. Extremely bad, so do not rely on the pool facilities unless it is a quiet time of year.
Otherwise a lovely hotel and good value and hopefully the problems we had in August will not happen again.

Room Tip: Get an odd number (south facing) room as it looks toward Jaffa and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grange17186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Ms./Mr. Grange17186338,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, for your comprehensive review and being so detailed in the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve.

Whilst we are pleased with the good and the good comments, we truly value the bad comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to enhance your stay.

We will address these points and we are confident when you return you will see the improvements made.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv District, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This is really an awesome hotel for many reasons. The first one is its location. Swim in the Dead Sea and enjoy spa inside. The food is so delicious. I had a lunch over there. You get a variety if choices including Western and Indian Food. Dessert - lots of options again. Staffs r nice. I really enjoyed so as my team.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Ms. kerren R,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.
Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I can only highly recommend this hotel. The pool is small but do close to the sea that it doesn't matter!
Our rooms were spacious and clean, the executive lounge comfortable and well stocked, and breakfast and other hotel food was very good.
When we had a problem the staff put themselves out to help us.
Do yourselves a favour and stay here.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Ms. Cindy C,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach.

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.
Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I had an amazing experience that was so magical at this beautiful hotel at the Crown Plaza. The business lounge was excellent and Rachel was the best i would highly recommend it to anyone amazing at the front

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Mr. Zev W,

Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with Rachel, and our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv District, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great hotel
Amazing service
Best experiance
I come to this hotel every time I visit Israel and every time the service is outstanding
Best view of the sea shore close to city center and very convincing deal.
The best part is the business lounge and Rachel the amazing manager

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IACE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivo J, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Ms./Mr. IACE D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are particularly appreciative of your comments about Rachel. Your comments will be shared with her, and our entire personnel, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach a leader in excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment.

Sincerely yours,

Ivo Jacome
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
Renaissance Tel Aviv Hotel
#54 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
0.1 mi away
Herods Tel Aviv
Herods Tel Aviv
#59 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#26 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach

Property: Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Address: 145 Hayarkon Street, Tel Aviv 6345313, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#26 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach 4.5*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Mediterranean sea, the Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv hotel is superbly located on Tel Aviv's seafront promenade.The contemporary business-oriented hotel, a venue of vibrant activity, in the heart of the bustling international metropolis, is only minutes away from Tel Aviv's cultural and entertainment centers; shopping, business and nightlife districts.In close proximity to the old city of Jaffa, it;s ancient port and whimsical flea market, art galleries, as well as other numerous attractions and 18 km from the airport. Located at the north end of the promenade, Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv offers direct access to the beach and view of the sea from all of it's rooms. The hotel boasts one of Tel Aviv s finest restaurants, combining Far Eastern cuisine with a touch of the French kitchen, as well as Spa & Fitness Club and a pool open year round. Check-in time update : for saturdays is 20:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing