We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Business Hotel in Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #51 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Binyamina
1 review
“Best Business Hotel in Tel Aviv”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

I stayed several times in The David InterContinental in Tel Aviv and I did there lots of business meetings and events. This is by far the best business hotel in Tel Aviv - great location, great lobby and business lounge, very dedicated staff - highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must, though I think all rooms have such a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dror P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,013
    602
    251
    111
    80
See reviews for
513
483
88
640
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012 via mobile

Not a great hotel, booked non smoking but uninterested staff handed over keys to a smoking room and didn't even point me in the direction of the elevators. Room was absolutely disgusting then had to wait 1 hour to change the room. The rooms are ok but smell bad. Staff are very unhelpful and customer service is not their priority.
I would not recommend this hotel as it's way over priced and they will charge you for everything they can from wifi to parking. DON'T STAY HERE

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I ended up here after a week of business meetings to take flight out the next day. Hotel is beautiful, room very nice, good breakfast, easy walking distance to shopping and food. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Will stay here again if in the area

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Hi Fabdog, thanks for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a short, but enjoyable stay at our Hotel. We Hope to have you back at our Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
180 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel whilst in Tel Aviv on business and would highly recommend it. Lovely communal areas, comfortable spacious rooms, great location and amazing breakfast. Staff were helpful and friendly. Make sure you check out the Carmel Market and the Nehalat Binyamin jewellrey market if you have time. Spacious pool area with plenty of shade. Perfect hotel for leisure or business.

Room Tip: the higher the room, the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Hi AndieB2010, thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel, took advantage of our facilities and visited all the great sights that Tel Aviv has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2012

As a business traveler I spent significant amount of days a year at hotels around the world, but only on few occasions I find hotel that the entire staff from bell-boy to hotel management are doing everything that they can and more to make sure that your having a great time.

The location of the hotel is excellent in walking distance from Neve Zedek (Tel Aviv SOHO) with great boutique shops and restaurants, in a walking distance from Jaffa port and the Tel Aviv boardwalk. The idea that we can walk to most of the attraction was great value to the Family holiday.

The hotel is very nice, clean, modern and all you need in the room with plenty activities for kids (Kids Club and games play room).

My tips : 1. upgrade your room to a room with a balcony, for the kids it was a great place to play or seat and have a family dinner with sunset view.
2. upgrade to the executive lounge, the one on the 3rd floor have kids area with all day food & drinks for kids and adults.
The above 2 upgrades cost more but you get great value for money

Room Tip: My tips : 1. upgrade your room to a room with a balcony, for the kids it was a great place to play o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby-israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Hi Toby-israel, thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at our Hotel. We are very proud of our staff and their customer service. We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

A really nice hotel, spacious, light, comfortable with very nice rooms, good breakfast and excellent views of the sea and the beachfront. The staff were efficienct and friendly,Perfect for business and would nice for a holiday but a bit expensive for a family!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliMichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Hi AliMichel, thanks for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer. We look forward to having you back at our Hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
101 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The David Intercontinental is situated close to the main beach of Tel Aviv and although it has its own outdoor pool it is within close walking distance (a few minutes) to the beach.

Also in close proximity is a local market where you can buy fruit and various other items. It is certainly worth exploring and is quite colourful.

Although we were staying on a very high floor of the hotel we could still hear the nearby (seaside) disco into the late hours of the night. If you are a light sleeper then this could be an issue, however if some background disco tunes is not an issue for you then you may very well not even notice this noise. Regardless, the hotel would do well to replace their windows with double or triple pane glass to avoid such noise being an issue to anyone.

The room size (executive) was comfortable as was the bed and these are naturally important issues. In addition we had the opportunity to use the gym, which although limited in size as many hotel gyms are it was functional and practical.

In the bathroom of the hotel we had an issue with the edge of the tiled shower. The problem was that the water would build up in the shower along the 2 inch wide tiled edge so that once you finished showering and opened the glass shower door the collected water would spill onto the floor area and it would remain wet for most of the day. Apparently other guests have complained about this design flaw and yet the problem remains. If the hotel will simply remove the top tile that forms the edge of this barrier and build up the outside edge a bit higher than the inside edge of the upper tile area then the top edge of the tile would force any residual water to flow back into the shower and the issue would be resolved. Hopefully, someone will attend to this issue soon.

We went for breakfast once at the hotel and the breakfast buffet was quite reasonable although it does close a bit early for my taste (10:30AM).

If you are looking for a wonderful place to dine while you are staying at this hotel then I urge you to enjoy the nearby Manta Ray restaurant, situated beachside and within about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. This was the best meal we had in Israel and in particular I highly recommend the appetizers (you select which ones you would like from an array of them – we enjoyed the wonderfully fresh fish, subtle textures, complex and well combined flavours – all in all a real treat).

If you found this review helpful then please be so kind as to click the appropriate link to indicate this. Thank you and happy travels.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JimboBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,348 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#48 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,649 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,598 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Property: InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing