We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #51 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Overall, a nice experience. The price was reasonable for this class of hotel. The room was very comfortable and recently renovated, with an amazing sea view. Internet connection was expensive but unfortunately this is usual in this kid of hotel. At least they allow connecting the second device for half the price. Breakfast included and extremely good, one of the best I've ever tried. I don't give this hotel the highest rating for one simple reason: no complimentary bottle of water in the room, not even the evening you arrive. In a place where it is advisable not to drink tap water, it sounds absurd that the only option to drink is to pay a small bottle of water 9$.

Room Tip: as high as possible
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimirrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,141)
There are newer reviews for InterContinental David Tel Aviv
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,309 - 1,315 of 2,141 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2012

After trying different hotels in Tel Aviv during the years, the David Intercontinental is the best hotel in Tel Aviv !!
A real 5 star hotel with good sized rooms and excellent service which gives a feeling of home while away from home.

Worth mentioning the extra mile Zehavit and Martina are taking in order to make the guests happy with their staying, Well Done!!!

For sure I'll come back again.

Room Tip: Choose north facing rooms to Tel Aviv city and the beach direction as the views are amazing.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novikg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Hi novikg, thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time at our Hotel and that you were happy with our customer service. We look forward to having you back at our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a one week vacation back in February. The hotel is very conveniently located right across the street from the beach front, a few blocks from the Carmel Market, and a short 15 minute walk to the Old Train Station shops. Although the outdoor pool looked very nice, the weather was a bit cold so we didn't try it out. We did however, eat every morning at the breakfast buffet and once at the restaurant they had on location. I would stay away from room service -- the food was just "ok". Also, if possible, I would really try to explore the many restaurants around the area -- especially Neve Tsedek rather than eat at the hotel. But for convenience, the hotel does have decent food and an excellent staff! Front desk and concierge were helpful and overall cleanliness and daily housekeeping services were up to expectations for a 5 star hotel. I must mention though, internet is not free! So if you plan on doing a little bit of work while away from the office, be prepared for the added cost. Overall, our experience was at par for what would be expected at an Intercontinental property -- location made it very worth the price of staying there!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trisha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

i verry much enjoyed my stay at the David Intercontinental, delicious breakfast , nice & clean rooms, the biggest nicest pool in Tel Aviv, great environnement, not to crowded, excellent service.
i highly recomment it

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mich Bo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Hi Mich Bo b, thanks for your comments. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay at our Hotel. We are proud of all our facilities and are glad to know that you enjoyed them. We hope to have you back at our Hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

the David Intercontinental hotel , is the nicest 5 star hotel in Tel Aviv
i highly recommend it , delicious breakfast , the nicest pool , verry clean and not to crowded, great location
excellent service, nice rooms
excellent hotel, i verry much enjoyed my stay!
by far the most luxurious hotel in Tel Aviv
Michal

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Hi Michal B, thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay at our Hotel. We look forward to having you back at our Hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

WE HAVE INJOIDED THE FACILITIES VERY MUCH ,HIGHLY RECOMMENDED,the position is just perfect ,The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming, EXCELLENT BUFFET DINNER. BEST SERVICE.one fo my favourite destinations.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Last friday a friend and I had breakfast at your hotel.

We truly enjoyed our time.
The service was great, the atmoshpere was relaxed and lovely , the cuisine was very very tasty and the great view of the pool and the ocean made our morning great :-)

highly recommended :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilibilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#49 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,905 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#48 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#43 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,545 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,484 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#50 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £196 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing