We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good - they manage to maintain their high standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #50 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel and they really manage to have the right formula. So many large hotels seem to fall down on staff attitudes, but this hotel seems to have a highly motivated and customer focussed staff. The only exception was the security guard doing pool access duty on the weekend who thought he was more important than the PM, and had a really bad disposition - we saw him upset many guests. But this one person should not detract from all other staff being great. The rooms are well maintained, clean and have a good ambience about them. The food is tasty and plentiful and the whole hotel layout is great. The location is superb, with good access to most areas. I would definitely have this as my hotel of choice in tel Aviv in future

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank howards2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear howards2010,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property.
We always strive to provide a memorable stay for our guests and we were delighted to hear about your positive experience.
We will be sure to pass you comments on the relevant departments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,138 - 1,144 of 2,177 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

So...THIS was the least expensive hotel of the three we stayed during our trip. (Inbal Jerusalem and Scots Tiberius). Can't compare the Scots due to it's uniqueness, but there is no comparison to the Inbal. This property was spectacular in every way at 40% less! Large contemporary sea view room, great location and fantastic breakfast. Did I mention it was 40% less!!! Altho the Inbal had free wifi, the signal was so weak it didn't matter. There was a convenient, small cafe less than a block away with free wifi. GREAT PROPERTY!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Larry826,

Thanks for the rave review!
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We agree our rooms have great views and our breakfast is delicious.

We certainly hope to see you again many more times!

Sincerely,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

just returned from our fifth stay at the david intercontinental , the location near Neve Tsedek and the beach and not far from Jaffa or the centre of town is fantastic and the pool area spacious and breezy .
My 10 year old daughter says the staff are so friendly and we were ably helped by Yuval and Jenny at the desk who were kind and helped us achieve what we needed from our accomodation.
Shelley on the pool duty however disappointed us with her manner and overreacted in getting security after us when my sister with her 4 week old baby came to visit us for a couple of hours even after my husband assured her we would pay for the privilege. i appreciate pools in hotels can get very full and free guests of residents can be a problem , but when you are paying for rooms and to buy them all lunch at the pool bar , not only should the hotels exercise some discretion but also they need to handle guests better. Other than this , we would recommend the hotel and being an ambassador member gave us a free upgrade and wifi.

Room Tip: rooms with terraces are smaller if you need to use sofa as a bed .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear ruthnick,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!
We are delighted to hear that overall you had a great stay with us! We are so happy that you were able to experience the excellent service we strive to give all our guest and that your daughter was happy as well.

We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced and will be sure to pass your comments on to the head of the department.

We sincerely value your loyalty and hope to host you again soon!

Best wishes,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I travel extensively and David Intercontinental swimming pool is the most pleasant place i ve ever been. For instance, my wife is extremely demanding related to the food selection for our kids and the pool staff fulfilled all her preferences.... we got the meal which is the mix of 5 menu options. The pool overlooking the sea, the ambiance is perfect, didn t wish to leave it even while raining...

Your day in David Intercontinental starts with breakfast including that many different food that I didn t eat anything the same in first 4 days. The organization of buffet is excellent, the hotel was all packed but we felt as a single guests in a sense of the way how we were treated..My kids still talk about the members of the staff entertaining them,..they don t want to wait until our next visit to David Intercontinental next summer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R2578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Sales and Marketing Department at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Rale902,

Thank you so much for the rave review! Our breakfast serves a huge variety of International Cuisine and we are delighted you and family enjoyed it and your time at our pool.

We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Based on our last experience of staying at the David Intercontinental, my wife and I decided to stay there again and were not in the least bit disappointed. It was an exact repeat of before. Walking in to a warm welcome by the desk staff, encountering friendliness and a willingness to stretch to please us. A minor complaint about the room cleaning service was dealt with promptly and resolved by the public relations dept. Like last time, we felt like and were treated like VIP's.
We have already decided on a third return visit.

Room Tip: Corner suites away from the sea are more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joec768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Joec768,

Thanks for reviewing your stayl!
We are extremely happy to hear that once again you were able to experience the high level of service at our hotel!

We hope to host you again soon!

Bets wishes,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Went with my family and had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely helpful, friendly and eficient. The rooms have a great view of the ocean, they were always very clean and comfortable. They have a very good breakfast buffet, with very high quality food. I hope to be back very soon. Make sure to get a room at the executive floor to have access to the special lounge. It's a great place to have a drink, invite friends and have free food if you get hungry.

Room Tip: Make your reservation with plenty of time and read very carefully what each room includes and what y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Daniel L,

Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review!

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us and that you especially enjoyed our tasty breakfast buffet and our beautiful club lounge.

We hope welcome you back soon.
Best wishes,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Glad I stayed there. Great hotel and great professional staff.I stayed there with my family for 2 days,for holiday. We enjoyed it very much.from the moment we checked in until checking out.friendly receptionists, clean rooms with sea view. Punctual room service delivery, beautiful swimming pool and attentive staff. Professional security staff. Expensive parking fees :). Paid NIS 70 for 6 hours parking :), but no worries,managed my self.


  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marwan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Sales and Marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Dear Marwan A,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We always strive to provide a memorable stay for all our guests and so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We truly appreciate your kind comments, and we really look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm wishes,
Limor Alster
Sales and Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#48 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,981 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#47 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,802 reviews
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,551 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#51 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: £204 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing