We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“David intercontinental. TEL AVIV”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #51 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“David intercontinental. TEL AVIV”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We love coming back to the David Intercontinental. It's a joy to return...we have been a guest since
2000,and we have seen it become ,we think the BEST HOTEL in Tel Aviv.
We travel quite extensively,to the best hotels in the world,but we have to say the service at the David Intercontinental is hard to beat.
The Intercontinental I think is the perfect location with beautiful views of Jaffa.
Our grandchildren came in for the day and joined the kids activity programme,we were very impressed,Easter is a very busy time in Israel,but the staff at the David really do the most wonderful job.



Is the busiest

Room Tip: We like the view of Jaffa....it's a lovely sight ,especially early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, sales and marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Delia F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy you had a wonderful holiday and remain to be a loyal guest of the David InterContinental hotel. We are also pleased to hear that your grandchildren enjoyed our special Kid's Club!

We look forward to welcoming you all back to our hotel in the near future!

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,057 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,013
    602
    251
    111
    80
See reviews for
513
483
88
640
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (487)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We went with our entire family, 12 in total, 8 adults, 2 children and 2 babies. The hotel was excellent, staff extremely helpful and very child friendly. Although I do agree with another recent review that when we arrived we did not have upfront information which we needed as we were very tired and needed to feed the children. However, when we complained the management and staff were fantastic and could not do enough for us, a wonderful experience in good manners. The knowledgable concierge booked 2 tours for us with very good tour companies.Passover food was excellent and if you book a club room the club floor amenity is very good. Position of the hotel suited us well, a very short walk to the beach and the pool was lovely albeit quite crowded at times, because of Passover. But the pool staff were extremely helpful. We will definitely return, plus we felt excellent value.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room as they are refurbishing and not all the rooms have been updated yet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhoda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, sales & marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Rhoda R,

Thank you for reviewing the David InterContinental Hotel. We are so happy that you and your entire family got to spend the holidays at our hotel and enjoyed all the lovely festivities and food. Nothing makes us happier than to hear our guests were satisfied.

We hope all of you decide to come back next year! We look forward to it!

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The Dan Intercontinental is in a perfect location with easy beach access and a short walk from the Neve Tzedek district filled with boutiques, restaurants, and galleries. Jaffa is also a brisk walk or short cab ride away. The staff is graciously welcoming, accommodating, and skilled. The modern rooms are quite comfortable with top amenities. Overall, it was a great experience.

Room Tip: The club rooms on the higher floors have been recently renovated and are worth the price of admissio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, sales and marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Gary P,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate all of your great feedback and are thrilled to hear you received such wonderful service. Our location is the best in Tel Aviv; glad you agree!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The David Intercontinental Hotel is expensive (we paid over U$ 500 per night, OK, it is the Easter period... but still), but the hotel is "average". This morning at 10.30... No water in the bathroom. Calling the reception : "oh Sir, this will take an hour, we are changing the pipes". No info upfront! Club floor is OK, for the rest it is overly crowded.

Room Tip: take the new refurbished rooms at the Club Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hansamsterdam24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, sales and marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Hansamsterdam24,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay. We strive for excellent service for all of our guests and we are sorry you didn't experience this.

We hope that in the near future we have the opportunity to host you again and hopefully regain your confidence in the David InterContinental Tel Aviv.

Best regards,

Lauren Green
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed in the hotel for 3 days along April/14. Got the rooms via IHG awards program.
Service was excellent in front desk or any inquiry by phone, rooms had amazing views and fitted very well parents and kids, valet parking very convenient.
Rooms were ready on time and we were allowed to late check out without hesitation.
Hotel amenities very nice, including breakfast. (SPA is extra cost. We didnt use it)
Location - excellent - just min from the beach and min from Neve Tzedek and Yaffo attractions / restaurants / markets.
Its an expensive hotel - but if u have the money or get a good deal - strongly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank our_family_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, sales and marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear our_family_100,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy you had an excellent stay and received impeccable service by our staff. Our location is the best in Tel Aviv with our close proximity to everywhere in the city; we are glad you agree.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We visited Tel Aviv over Passover ,the hotel was extremely busy but the service levels we brilliant, the executive lounge, located on the ground floor, is in need of a serious attention and no value add whatsoever. I would not recommend it. The location is great, the food was excellent and an all round great week. The Jack king rating 7/10

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, sales and marketing at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Jack K,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful Passover Holiday and enjoyed all of our delicious food.

We hope to welcome you back next for Passover 2015!

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I am currently staying at the intercontinental and my experience has been awful. The hotel is very old and is clearly evident in the state of the property. Service has been poor (when available). The hotel is far too overcrowded and run amuck with children. This is by no means a 5 star hotel and would be lucky to rate 3 stars on international standards.


Do not stay here!

Room Tip: One on the lower floors as the lifts take forever to get up to the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydtraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, sales at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Sydtraveller2014,

Thank your for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are extremely sorry for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Unfortunately it was one of the busiest times of the year for the hotel due to the holidays and we are very sorry you had to experience service that was less than perfect. We will be sure to share your comments with our managers and we hope that in the future you will choose to stay with us so we can regain your confidence in our hotel.

Best regards,

Lauren Green, Sales & Marketing Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.5 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,349 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#48 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,650 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,598 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Property: InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#32 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing