We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Stay Considering the Choices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Regency Suites
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Stay Considering the Choices”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff, roomy accommodation, and an awesome coffee machine in the lobby. Not to mention very very convenient to the beach and to restaurants and bars in the neighborhood either on the beach or on Bograshov, Ben Yehudah, or Disengoff. Shopping also convenient.

There are some cons to be aware of. Hayarkon Street (one street parallel from the beach and lined with many hotels) is overrun by Taxis. There's a lot of congestion on Hayarkon so be prepared to hear horns honking throughout the day. The nights seem relatively quiet so you'll sleep fine. On the south side of the hotel is a parking garage which seems to employ an absentee attendant as I often heard horns honking in order for the exit gate to be lifted. The hotel would do its guests a favor and remedy this problem.

Tel Aviv is a noisy poorly planned congested city. But if you're going to be here, and you don't want to be ripped off by some of the other beach front hotels that, in my opinion, aren't worth it, then stay at the Regency Suites.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-RegencySuites, Sales & Marketing Manager at Best Western Regency Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear Sewk,

Thank you for the great review, our team found it to be very constructive.

We put a lot of efforts in providing supreme customer service, and your kind words about our hotel and the hotel team are highly appreciated.

Tel Aviv is indeed a very lively city, especially in areas close to the beach and the promenade where our hotel is located.

We noted of your comment concerning our neighbors' parking. We contacted them to suggest they install an automatic exit system from their parking (same as we have at our hotel) so that our guests and their guests will not experience any horns coming from their parking area. They have agreed to do so and the automatic exit system will be installed in the next few days. Thanks to you, as you were the first to comment on this!

We thank you once again for staying at the BEST WESTERN Regency Suites and for sharing your experience with other people planning to visit Tel Aviv.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you once again to our hotel in future.

With kind regards, Daniel Kuzmenko | Sales & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    485
    162
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
299
138
71
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Breakfast served right on the beachfront! What a lovely way to start the day. We were given a breakfast voucher to have a real Israeli breakfast - on the beachfront in front of the hotel. What a generous idea. Not your normal hotel breakfast! The resturant specializes in breakfast! After that you dont need to eat until dinner!

Three star price. The hotel was being ungraded while we were there. Each room is a full suite with a kitchenette. Obviously the staff have been around a long time and the place is well maintained and they are very friendly too. We congregated in their lobby/lounge each evening where the friendly staff anticipated our needs for plenty of ice and glasses.

Home from home. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Besides being in the perdect location, the management and staff were always friendly and willing to help with anything. The rooms are very large, clean and most come with a kitchen. Beach across the road, walking distance to Dizengoff, restaurants.We all enjoyed our stay and will book here anytime!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Aside from the perfect location, very large room size (actually a suite) with ample closet space,
a small kitcen, free parking, wi-fi, free use of the computer and printer in the lobby, as well a coffee machine that dispenses your espresso, latte an capuchino, they have staff that is just great. Polite, ready to help, pro active in asking whether I needed anything.
My room was immaculate, it was cleaned everyday, having an iron and ironing board, came handy, as wll as having a safe in the room.
I will highly recommend this hotel.
I stayd there for a week at the end of March 2013.

David Warsh
Toronto

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BW-RegencySuites, Director of Sales at Best Western Regency Suites, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Dear Mr. Warsh,

Thank you for taking the time to share with other people, your experience at the BEST WESTERN Regency Suites Tel Aviv.

We appreciate your kind words about our Hotel and our Team.

We have had a great pleasure accommodating you and hope to have the chance of accommodating you again in future and to offer even better services on your next visit to our hotel.

Warm regards,

Daniel Kuzmenko | Sales & Marketing Manager.
BEST WESTERN Regency Suites Tel Aviv.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Hotels in and around Tel Aviv are expensive, especially for the level of quality offered. This one is in the more reasonable prices. On top of that, it’s in a great location: no view, but you’re at the beach and swimming in 5 minutes by foot. I mainly travel to Israel for business in Herzlia: this hotel has a free underground garage for a rental car and the road to Herzlia is efficient (20 minutes, plus whatever traffic jam delay you get at the highway exit which is usually clear before 8am – the other way at the end of the day after 6pm is fine too). I used to stay in a much more expensive hotel in Herzlia, but it is a secluded place. Tel Aviv is lively with the beach, restaurants, and markets to buy your own groceries. And this is another reason why I return to this hotel: suites have a simple kitchen with fridge, toaster, etc where you can take a healthy break from the restaurant meals and make your own breakfast (I never tried the one at the hotel). Rooms are ok overall, with a good bed, a desk and other furniture that I don’t use. Never turned the TV on so don’t know about the channels. Wifi works great (after work, that’s my TV). Noise has not been a problem for me. I will return there for work again and again, but would explore other options for a romantic stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PacificBlackBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Staff was wonderful, place was clean, walking distance to everything! Price reasonable, across the street from the beach! Free parking. Great restaurants within a few steps. All and all it was PERFECT!!! I will stay there again if I am ever in that city.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BorninFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We needed a hotel for a week, well situated and with more space than a small room: found it at this sduites hotel. We had plenty of space...and a staff who made us feel at home. Now we know where to return on our next visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
865 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.0 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
650 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Regency Suites

Property: Best Western Regency Suites
Address: 80 Hayarkon Street | P.O. Box 3218, Tel Aviv 6343237, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Regency Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of two Top Awards in the National Competition of Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Israel. The Best Western Regency Suites is a cozy hotel ideally located on 80 Hayarkon Street (City Center), next to the U.S. Embassy in Tel Aviv. The promenade is just across the road leading to the magnificent beach front, with the Port of Old Jaffa to the left and the New Port of Tel Aviv to the right. Behind the hotel is Ben Yehuda St. which is well known for its daily hustle and bustle, bars, nightclubs and restaurants. The Carmel Market, Shenkin, King George and Dizengoff Streets are all within walking distance and very popular for great shopping and bargain hunting! Along Ben Yehuda Street you will find many bus lines traveling through the city of Tel Aviv and to outer areas, as well as to all bus and train stations. The hotel is adjacent to all major international airlines offices, embassies, art galleries, department stores and banks. Local supermarkets are just minutes away and open 24-hours. Hotel staff is highly professional and friendly, guests are made to feel at home and most welcome. The hotel has a small and intimate breakfast room serving continental breakfasts. The hotel offers variety of complimentary services for the convenience of its guests: free high-speed Internet connection in all rooms, suites and public areas. Free undercover parking garage (subject to availability), free access to fitness center, 24-hour hot beverages (tea, coffee, espresso, cappuccino, etc.) in the lobby. Secretarial services, fax, photocopy, mail services are available upon request (charges might apply). Complimentary luggage storage, beach towels, 24-hour front desk- reception and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Tel Aviv
Best Western Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing