We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Done Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Regency Suites
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Well Done Best Western”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Very nice boutique hotel. Staff were very helpful before and during our stay. Great location close to the beach. Breakfast was limited but good.Taxi from airport - 152 shekels. Taxi to Old Jaffe - 30 shekels.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertbickerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    161
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
296
135
71
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We spent 5 nights in this hotel. Although it seems like a simple hotel (not big, not luxurious), room was very comfortable as it had a "living" and a room. It has a small and complete kitchen too.
Everything was clean.
Employees were kind.
In the lobby there is an express coffee machine.
The location is very good, almost in front of the beach.
I was expected a better view but windows is very small and there is another hotel in the front so you can see the see in the side.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We just returned from our trip to Israel and stayed here for three nights at the start and one at the end of our trip. Both stays were excellent. We had adjoining rooms for us and our two kids which included one bathroom and a small kitchen. The rooms were clean and the sheets and pillows also clean and fresh. I especially liked that there were white linen duvet covers. In many hotels in the United States (where we are from) you get a blanket without a freshly laundered duvet cover. A small detail but one that I really appreciated when we turned in for the night. The hotel staff was friendly and super helpful. They let us stow our luggage at the hotel after we had checked out on the last day and couldn't have been nicer. In terms of location, we were right near the beach and walking distance to many nice restaurants. No complaints! We would definitely come back.

Room Tip: We had adjoining rooms. For the second part of our stay we took the larger suite for an additional t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chaitea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had 2 separate stays here during our recent trip to Israel. The first was for 3 nights and the second was for a single night. Both stays were excellent. Both rooms meet or exceeded our expectation. Very clean and comfortable. Plenty of room for us and our two children. Location is great and free parking which was helpful on our second visit. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating. Would definitely recommend and we will be staying here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-les-Bains, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We are very happy to have chosen this hotel: clean, nice place very close from the beach and confortable. More than that : we appreciate a great team that makes their best to help us when we had trouble.

We have really slept well. the bedrooms were large.

Room Tip: There is room dedicated to person with wheelchair; do not hesitate to ask for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claude s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
204 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We booked a two night stay here. The location is very nice as it is near the beach promenade. If it weren't they wouldn't be able to charge the prices they do. The accomodations are fine but the walls are thin, and you can hear not only street noise but if you have a suite with a door next to another suite, it is awful how loud it can be! We thought of switching rooms because of the noise, but figured we only had one more night and we were tired. We were on the 6th floor in the back. If you want a beach side room, you will have to ask for 604 or 605. I believe floor 6 is the highest.

The rooms are well laid out with a large bed and comforter. Our comforter barely covered the top so it must have been for a smaller bed. The couch had a fold out, but we didn't try it. The furniture is ultra comfortable (a bit still), but if you're out and about, it's not a big deal. We had televisions in both the bedroom and living room. The kitchenette has a functioning electric kettle and toaster oven. They had dishes, cups, bowls etc. and there is instance coffee and teas in the room.

There is complimentary coffee downstairs and we only had one instance where they ran out of cups. We opted not to pay the $11 each for the continental breakfast, but instead buy fruits, yogurt, etc from one of the many markets nearby.

Overall a nice, yet noisy, 2-3 star hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CreateSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in November. Large spacious rooms, comfortable. beds, very friendly and helpful staff, and close to the beach. We particularly enjoyed walking from the hotel to Jaffa and taking a walking tour of Jaffa, one of the highlights of our visit to Israel.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank moglewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#32 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
1.0 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#2 of 100 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Regency Suites

Property: Best Western Regency Suites
Address: 80 Hayarkon Street | P.O. Box 3218, Tel Aviv 6343237, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Regency Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of two Top Awards in the National Competition of Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Israel. The Best Western Regency Suites is a cozy hotel ideally located on 80 Hayarkon Street (City Center), next to the U.S. Embassy in Tel Aviv. The promenade is just across the road leading to the magnificent beach front, with the Port of Old Jaffa to the left and the New Port of Tel Aviv to the right. Behind the hotel is Ben Yehuda St. which is well known for its daily hustle and bustle, bars, nightclubs and restaurants. The Carmel Market, Shenkin, King George and Dizengoff Streets are all within walking distance and very popular for great shopping and bargain hunting! Along Ben Yehuda Street you will find many bus lines traveling through the city of Tel Aviv and to outer areas, as well as to all bus and train stations. The hotel is adjacent to all major international airlines offices, embassies, art galleries, department stores and banks. Local supermarkets are just minutes away and open 24-hours. Hotel staff is highly professional and friendly, guests are made to feel at home and most welcome. The hotel has a small and intimate breakfast room serving continental breakfasts. The hotel offers variety of complimentary services for the convenience of its guests: free high-speed Internet connection in all rooms, suites and public areas. Free undercover parking garage (subject to availability), free access to fitness center, 24-hour hot beverages (tea, coffee, espresso, cappuccino, etc.) in the lobby. Secretarial services, fax, photocopy, mail services are available upon request (charges might apply). Complimentary luggage storage, beach towels, 24-hour front desk- reception and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Tel Aviv
Best Western Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing