We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Tel Aviv stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Regency Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Best Western Regency Suites
Ranked #11 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
jhb
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tel Aviv stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is a wonderful find. One street back from the beach and perfectly positioned.
The rooms were spotless and comfortable and the staff cannot do enough for their guests- Hilary and Leah were both so helpful!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tradons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    156
    39
    6
    7
See reviews for
290
129
66
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and everything was perfect. The staff at the front desk like Moishe, Hillary and Leah were all wonderful and helpful. Our room was on the first floor and it was clean, new, and renovated. The location is terrific and close to the beach and shopping and cafés. The lobby is new and modern with a computer to use for those who need it. Breakfast was fine with a variety of salads even though it was Passover during our stay This hotel has great value and we had nice room.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolF879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at Best Western Regency Suites the weekend before Passover and again at the end of Passover. The suites were clean and comfortable, and the hotel was quiet. The suites consisted of a bedroom and a living room. We requested the suite be set up for 4 people, so our whole family could fit. One suite had two one-person cots in the living room, and the other suite had a two-person sofa-bed and a one-person cot in the living room. The front desk staff was responsive with whatever we needed, such as directions, parking, and laundry. One thing that was really helpful was that the front desk staff explained how to park a rental car in Israel: 1) blue-and-white curbs require a municipal parking sticker or paying a machine and 2) unpainted curbs mean parking is free. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasons756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This is our fourth stay in the Regency Suites/Best Western in Tel Aviv, and we like the hotel a great deal. We like that we get a one bedroom suite with an kitchen, for less money then a hotel room in one of the hotels in the area. The Regency is across the street from the beach, as well as supermarkets, shops and restaurants. We also get free parking for the car that we usually rent (Dollar Rent a Car is inside the hotel). The staff of the hotel is super friendly and welcoming. Definitely a great and affordable place to stay in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SergioNYCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We were not told the A/C was out before we booked. After we checked in we were told to open the windows to cool off. This wouldn't have been a problem but there is a lot of street noise and a parking garage next door at another hotel. The entrance and exist buzzer to parking garage is extremely loud and kept us up all night. Check to see if A/C has been fixed before you book room!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed in a refurnished suite. It was spotless tastefully done in white spaceous. Everything brand new. The management friendly cute little breakfast nook. Coffee and hot chocolate machine in tasteful lobby. A delight. We are fussy hotel travellers and this was really unexpectedly wonderful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The newly refurbished rooms on floor one are spacious quiet and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Went to this hotel for our Wedding Anniversary - so glad we did. The hotel is undergoing renovations but they are being handled sensitively to the needs of guests. Our suite was delightful, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated.

There were 2 bathrooms (both so clean they looked brand new!), one with shower and the other with a bath, 2 wall-mounted flat screen TVs - and a clean, well-equipped kitchenette with fridge, toaster oven. Excellent amount of storage for clothing etc.

The lobby and dining areas are tastefully and imaginatively decorated - and again, spotlessly clean. There are free hot drinks available all day long in the lobby.

The breakfast was fresh and appetising, and outstanding value for money.

There is free parking - quite a treat for the centre of Tel Aviv, and the beach is literally only walking distance away.

The staff team were beyond amazing - it was like staying with family, but we were treated royally! The receptionist was extremely helpful, advising on places to visit, to eat and where to take taxis and bus rides. The hotel manager actually took the time to come and speak to us personally, and tell us about his ongoing plans for the hotel.

We plan to return next year and are really looking forward to seeing the planned changes.

If you stay at the Best Western Regency Hotel in Tel Aviv, I can promise you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#30 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#34 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
1.4 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#3 of 98 in Tel Aviv
5.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lily & Bloom Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Regency Suites

Property: Best Western Regency Suites
Address: 80 Ha-Yarkon | P.O. Box 3218, Tel Aviv 6343237, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#35 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Regency Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winner of two Top Awards in the National Competition of Beautiful Hotel in a Beautiful Israel. The Best Western Regency Suites is a cozy hotel ideally located on 80 Hayarkon Street (City Center), next to the U.S. Embassy in Tel Aviv. The promenade is just across the road leading to the magnificent beach front, with the Port of Old Jaffa to the left and the New Port of Tel Aviv to the right. Behind the hotel is Ben Yehuda St. which is well known for its daily hustle and bustle, bars, nightclubs and restaurants. The Carmel Market, Shenkin, King George and Dizengoff Streets are all within walking distance and very popular for great shopping and bargain hunting! Along Ben Yehuda Street you will find many bus lines traveling through the city of Tel Aviv and to outer areas, as well as to all bus and train stations. The hotel is adjacent to all major international airlines offices, embassies, art galleries, department stores and banks. Local supermarkets are just minutes away and open 24-hours. Hotel staff is highly professional and friendly, guests are made to feel at home and most welcome. The hotel has a small and intimate breakfast room serving continental breakfasts. The hotel offers variety of complimentary services for the convenience of its guests: free high-speed Internet connection in all rooms, suites and public areas. Free undercover parking garage (subject to availability), free access to fitness center, 24-hour hot beverages (tea, coffee, espresso, cappuccino, etc.) in the lobby. Secretarial services, fax, photocopy, mail services are available upon request (charges might apply). Complimentary luggage storage, beach towels, 24-hour front desk- reception and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Best Western Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regency Hotel Tel Aviv
Best Western Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing